Estes Park townhome rental - Bighorn Condo
Bighorn Condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Estes Park Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Surrounded by tranquility, this luxury,almost brand-new, Non-Smoking 1800 sq.ft.townhome, in the heart of Estes Park is minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park. Gaze at the Continental Divide and Long's Peak (one of the highest peaks in Colorado) as you barbeque off the deck or just relax and allow the 'Mountain' motif to sweep you away - into the Vacation Zone!

Only 5 minutes walking distance into downtown Estes Park, and a 5-minute traffic-free drive to the Black Canyon Inn or the Stanley Hotel! We're also just across the street from one of the stops for two different lines of the free shuttle service (available in the summer months).

The Main Level Master bedroom has a king-sized memory foam bed, separate deck access, double vanity master bath plus a jacuzzi tub, and separate TV. Spacious family room including TV w/DVD & VHS, kitchen with breakfast bar, refrigerator, dishwasher, electric range/oven, microwave, dining area, and laundry room (washer & dryer available to use)plus a half bath. The lower level has two additional bedrooms, One bedroom has separate TV w/cable, both bedrooms have private entrances from the outside patio, one full jack & jill bath, and game room/rec room, including pool table, sectional sleeper-sofa, TV w/DVD, and two mountain bikes. Your stay includes free domestic long distance and wireless high-speed internet access.

Large 2-car attached garage.

See our comments in the guest book at the bottom of the page, we strive for happy guests!

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Hide Details

Nick and Kathy, living in the Denver area. This map drills down to the approximate location of our condo, just zoom in and we're in the center area.

Nick Ducharme purchased this townhome in 2008

Thanks for considering our property, we appreciate it. My wife and I love visiting Estes Park, so we purchased this home from someone who also rented it out, and she did a wonderful job of decorating and furnishing it. Fortunately for us, she handed over the reigns, and we've been enjoying renting it out since then. We've made sure every little detail is exactly how we like it when we stay there, so hopefully it will be exactly how you like it as well!

This property is ideal for families that like to enjoy the Estes Park downtown area, as you don't have to deal with traffic! You can walk to town or drive to the park without ever having to drive in the congested areas. Also, and hopefully you can sense this from the video, it's in a very quiet neighborhood, and you'll really enjoy sitting on the deck and looking at the mountain view!

123 Reviews of Property 26260 in Estes Park, Colorado

Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
average rating of 4.96875 based on 123 reviews
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time, everything was awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time, everything was awesome! The pool table was a big hit, as well as the inclusion of the little things like dishwasher soap and laundry soap! I brought some of both to use and never even opened it. Y'all really thought of everything. We'll definitely be staying again in the future, it was spectacular.
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everybody Love It

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I wanted to let you know that things went very well with the cabin - everybody loved it - no changes suggested - keep up the good work. Of equal importance, you are extremely easy to work with and that is a pleasure, especially when you're doing a vacation rental.

It was extremely cold, but a wonderful weekend nonetheless
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
4

almost perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo is very close to town and has a superb kitchen, with nearly every item a cook could want. we had some serious cooks along and they found all the gadgets needed.
The pool table in the basement kept the youngest in the group happily occupied.
The property was listed as having a hot tub, but there wasn't one...only a Jacuzzi for one in the master bath.
The propane tank for the grill was empty (as was the replacement in the garage).
Beds were all comfortable. the king bed is quite firm.
The downstairs bedrooms were very cool. When we turned up the thermostat, the upstairs rooms got too stuffy. We would have used the gas fireplace, but there was some peeling/flaking on the back wall that concerned me.
There is a nice sized 2 car garage with bikes, sleds, etc. Many additional items like a high chair, etc.
we didn't find instructions for the TV/DVD but we eventually figured it all out.
The dining table easily accommodated 7 for cards and games.
We did dine out one night in town at Mama Rose's. They accepted our party of 7 on short notice just before closing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
So we arrived in on a Sunday and the views driving in were breathtaking. We drove from Georgia and it was well worth the drive. When we walked in the house we were more than satisfied. It was just like walking in your own home. The place is set up real nice. They have just about everything you need to take care of the worry of bringing anything extra. We greatly enjoyed our time. The only bad thing about the trip that I found was that we had to leave. I could have stayed there forever. Great views and very close to town. On our last day there we opened the garage door and there was a huge elk just hanging out in the yard. I am ready to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time! The drive was a bit crazy, but totally worth it! We had six people sharing the house and all of us agreed we would like to come back to the exact same spot. Proximity to the downtown town and the mountains makes this a perfect vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It was the best VRBO rental we have ever used

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay in your condo was absolutely perfect. It was the best VRBO rental we have ever used. We used to own a Bed & Breakfast so we really appreciate your attention to details. Thank you so much! We plan to return to Estes Park and would like to bring our family with us now that our son has just moved to Denver. We were so disappointed that we could not visit the park but Estes Park is so beautiful and we loved seeing the elk moving about all throughout the area. Thanks again for providing such a wonderful place.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Rio Nido
5

Mother-of-the-bride and extended family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I do not have enough positive things to say. The place was more than I could have hoped for. Nick and Kathy thought of everything! The location was perfect and the added benefit of having a two-car garage was great. And the pool table was a real plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Came to Estes for a wedding and stayed with 2 other couples in this truly awesome townhome! Great location close to downtown Estes, wildlife also liked our location as we saw deer and elk every single day on the property which was totally awesome! The views of the mountains off the deck are gorgeous! The townhome was very clean, spacious, great for entertaining a group of friends and well taken care of. They had everything there we would want! Look no further, this place is a gem and truly a find! Couldn't be happier with our stay! :) Thanks Nick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
MS
5

Annual Colorado Tourist

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was well apportioned, clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. The property matched the listing description to a tee. The photos of the house were accurate and we would highly recommend this property for future rental. The house is only a couple of blocks from Estes Park Main Street which has great shopping, eateries, and one of the most beautiful towns in Colorado. We rent a house in Colorado every year and have for many years. Besides the house being a great bargain, the property owner was gracious and supportive. This house in Estes Park will ALWAYS be our first choice in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Mountain Home-Walk to Town-Quiet Deck with Mtn View-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26260vb
+ (303) 910-7085 (Colorado, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
DC
5

Truly Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was tempted to give less than 5 stars just because I want it to be available the next time I book it! This cabin was truly amazing; excellent condition and in an ideal location of town. My only complaint is that we over-prepared for this trip. I brought pans, spices, cooking utensils, etc. thinking that I would need them for the stay. I was pleasantly surprised to see most, if not all items we needed during the week. We could tell that the owners must have spent some time thinking about all of things guests would need when they stay in the house. Thank you for allowing our family to create some unforgettable memories in this wonderful cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2