Bahia Gigante villa rental - Home view from front, beautiful landscaping all around!
Home view from front, beautiful landscaping all around!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Bahia Gigante Villa Rental Photos and Description
Ocean Side Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This stunning traditional colonial style home is an oasis of tranquility, with grand ocean views, gracious open space, and surrounded by tropical forest and coastal splendor. Designed to be a secluded get-away home to truly escape the noise and hustle and bustle of usual tourist destinations.

In gated community with optimum security, management, housekeeping etc.

If you seek solitude, nature, an unspoiled beach, and peace and quiet, this is the place for you. Remember, no malls, fast food, tee shirt shops, arcades etc. Just Nicaragua at her best.

The Beaches: The project has its own private secluded safe swimming beach, called Redonda Beach. Water temperatures vary from high seventies (F degrees) to mid eighties. (22 to 30 C) The beach area has lovely shaded places to relax. Surf is generally mild, and safe for family enjoyment. Secluded little bar and restaurant on the beach.

The village of Gigante nearby, has a larger beach, suitable for beginner surfing and longer beach walks. Native fishing boats abound, and interaction with the locals is encouraged.

Activities: Hiking, fishing, surfing, ziplining, horseback riding and boating are all possible in the general area. The home has a binder with details, phone numbers, maps, and suggestions. The house manager can also arrange sightseeing, tours, transportation etc.

Getting there, and shopping: Its best to rent a vehicle at the airport and drive to the project. Directions will be emailed upon request. If driving is not an option, we can arrange airport or hotel pickup.

Very good shopping is available at large supermarkets in Managua, the best being La Colonnia at the Galleria Shopping center. Basics are available in the village, and a new good supermarket (Pali) is in Rivas, around 45 minutes away.

Great fruits and veggies available from native stalls everywhere, at very low prices.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 236212 in Bahia Gigante, Nicaragua

Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Kansas City
5

RETURN TO CASA EZULWINI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We returned to Redondo Bay and Casa Ezulwini for a 3 night stay after my visit in June. The home is so inviting with a very clean pool and decks that let you truly enjoy all that the ocean offers, especially at sunset.

The home is well maintained and very comfortable. Internet and satellite tv help you stay connected (if you want to).

Arrangements were made directly with owner, and local management Company provides great assistance for anything needed. While there enjoyed restaurants in Gigante, visited the new resort at Guacalito and had most of our meals at the local restaurant on the beach at Redondo Bay. Of special note is the 25 minute walk from Redondo Bay to Gigante. Very pleasant and terrain makes it easy. did not have time to go fishing, but certainly plan to in the future.

I would strongly recommend and we will return to property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Kansas City
5

Great House in Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Visited Redondo Bay with Son and Son in Law to explore region and rake in all Gigante has to offer, as well as other neighboring locations. House was delightful with excellent pool and plenty of room. Was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed dining at restaurant at Redondo Bay as well as a couple in Gigante. Took advantage of riding 4 wheelers on the Beech. Gigante is great place to hang out. Made a visit to our favorite restaurant, Yolanda's about a 15 drive away.

This home is absolutely superior in every regard. I expect to be back with more guests to enjoy Redondo Bay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Bliss and Beauty at Casa Ezulwini

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Neither words nor pictures can adequately prepare visitors to Casa Ezulwini for the magical beauty that awaits them there. While the views from both the upper deck and lower patios are worth the trip alone, the comfort and seclusion of the house truly made our trip one of the best ever.

We awoke refreshed each morning after a great night of sleep on comfortable beds with high-quality linens. I would immediately head upstairs to the spacious kitchen and prepare a breakfast that included fruit from the local roadside stands I visited on the way to the house. Heading outside, the outdoor breakfast bar was a lovely place to ease into our day. We would sip coffee while watching thousands of butterflies dance in the treetops of the surrounding jungle, the quiet of the morning interrupted now and then by the eerie calls of nearby howler monkeys.

Each day brought a new adventure. Though Casa Ezulwini is secluded and off the beaten path, it is a quick trip to many of the must-see sites in Nicaragua. Day trips included visits to the volcanic island of Ometepe and San Juan del Sur, while some days were spent lazing on the semi-private beach a quick 10-minute walk from the house. The staff are available to help book trips and help visitors get around.

That beach was amazing. We spent quite a few days there, and on the most “crowded” day, we saw less than 10 people on the sand. Stunning views and mild surf made this an excellent way to spend our time.

After a day on the beach or a short, strenuous hike to the top of Pie Gigante (Giant’s Foot), returning to Casa Ezulwini quickly felt like coming home. A refreshing dip in the pristine infinity pool, where we soaked and took in the astounding views of the Pacific crashing onto the cliffs below, was followed by some much deserved downtime. One of my favorite things to do was just lay in the cozy hammock and read one of the many books available at the house.

Though there are many quality restaurants in the nearby village of Gigante, we often bought fresh fish right from the boats and prepared tasty meals at the house. The kitchen is well-equipped with modern appliances, which made eating in a pleasure.

Casa Ezulwini, with its floor-to-ceiling glass windows, beautifully appointed rooms, and private location, provided us with the most relaxing and unforgettable vacation ever. I will forever compare future vacation spots to this, and I fear they will always come up lacking.
Owner's Response: Thank you Aimee! We love guests like you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

One of the nicest places we have ever stayed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
i cannot even begin to describe how wonderful this house/vacation destination is, and pictures do not do it justice,they do not even hint at what you find at casa ezulwini. first off, the house is exquisitely constructed and decorated-it is straight from the pages of architectural digest. the house is comfortable with everything you need-even down to sea kayaks! the location cannot be beat either. we slept every night to the sound of the waves crashing in the cove beneath us and woke in the morning to the howler monkeys and the nicaraguan blue jays scolding the squirrel and the iguana in the tree outside the balcony. our family made sunset a nightly ritual-we made sure we were poolside to watch the sun dip behind the hill. it was always breathtaking. the beach is beautiful and private and easily accessible. the children loved hanging out there and jumping waves. it was quite safe, even for young ones. we also loved being so close to playa gigante-it is even walkable from the beach via trail. we made several friends there and like shopping at the tiny grocery. my daughter and husband went out to deep sea fish from there as well. the staff at the resort/house was amazing-they arranged trips for us and personal guides-even on an overnight trip to ometeppe, where our guide and friend octavia arranged for us to take a trail ride on oxen! all in all it was an unbelievable vacation and i hope to return very soon, we all do. we did not want to come home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

As good as it gets...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Absolutely brilliant vacation! Casa Ezulwini is very large, has stunning views, is extremely comfortable , and is very well equipped. The owner is very responsive, accommodating all our last minute needs. House location is also excellent, not too far from all the action but removed enough to enjoy nature at its best. Absolutely a 5 star property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Seems like my second home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I just returned home to the States after having spent a combined two full months at Casa Ezulwini -- once during March 2012 and again in July -- so I feel well-qualified to recommend the property to anyone looking for comfort and relaxation in a splendid setting.

Everything inside and around the house is done with great care and deliberation. Its owner has seen to it that only the best experience is ready and waiting for those who choose this property over other homes down the road or even across the country. Some examples:

-- Sparkling infinity pool, always clean and polished, with unexcelled views over the Pacific Ocean. In my opinion, this is the best part of the whole deal.

-- Well-equipped kitchen with separate dining area. This is not just a basic Latin American "cocina," but a place in which the owner has obviously placed a lot of emphasis and consideration for the enjoyment of both his family and guests

-- This same emphasis extends to bedrooms and baths, all air-conditioned, comfortable and spacious

-- Highly efficient staff. These folks look over the house while unoccupied, but more importantly they help out whenever a guest has needs: grocery runs, minor repairs or fixes, advice on places to visit and/or day-trips, and so forth. While they don't hang out at the house (the house is utterly private and the staff respects that), they're only a phone call or email away and when asked for help, they respond quickly -- as in NOW

-- For the guest who cares to keep in touch with the outside world, the fast in-house Wi-Fi network and TV set with its array of satellite channels answer the need

-- Security is important to me, and not once did I feel jeopardized or potentially compromised. Several layers of security cover the grounds, and at all times I felt as safe there as I do today in my own home

-- The owner genuinely cares about his guests' experience, is cooperative, competent, communicative, fair and honest

So, after spending two months there, I feel I've done your homework for you. Save yourself some research and go with Casa Ezulwini. You'll be pleasantly rewarded.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a beautiful home with gorgeous views, exquisitely furnished, including original Nicaraguan artwork. We enjoyed the private beach, both using the kayaks or just relaxing in the beach chairs and hammocks. We caught enough Mahi Mahi fishing with Fidel one morning to eat during our entire stay. The location provides easy access to Rivas, San Juan del Sur, Iguana Beach, Granada, Isle de Ometepe, just to name a few. The cute beach town of Gigante is within walking distance. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area, as well as all of Nicaragua and are happy to assist in planning activities and answering questions. We'd highly recommend it ! Deb and John Mitchell
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Nesoddtangen, Akershus, Norway
5

Beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a very pleasant stay at the Casa Esulwini. The house was very well maintained, and more luxerious and spacious than what we expected from the photos. The location was unique and we enjoyed the sunsets, to watch the birdlife from the veranda, and listen to the sounds from the surrounding forest including howler monkeys. We strongly recommend this property, and hope to come back soon.

Finn Salvesen, Norway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

November 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house is beautiful and the views from the house are breathtaking. The private beach that is a wonderful hike from the house is as beautiful as the house and the views from the house. There is a new restaurant at the private beach that has wonderful food and first class service. Paradise.
My only advice would be to not sleep in. Get up early everyday, sit outside on the deck enjoy your coffee, and the sites and sounds of the new day. Plan the night before what you are going to do the next day, get an early start at it. Learn some Spanish, it will definately help you if you need it and it will make you feel more confident when you're shopping in Granada or Masaya. It is a wonderful country and the people are just as wonderful.
We took our young adult children there for a week as their Christmas present this year, and after the week I really feel like I was the one that got the present. I love my family and I loved sharing the week with them at such a wonderful house and place. Thank you Walter, we will definately be back.

The Avila's in Colorado
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Villa 'Casa Ezulwini' on Nicaragua's Pacific Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236212
+1 7197830508
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Denver, CO
5

Unbelievable! A must stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
It pains me to have to write this review...primarily because I want to keep this a secret for a long time...it was incredibly special and we plan on going back next year.

We stayed as Casa Ezulwini for 10 days and the pictures do not do this place justice...it is spectacular. We took our kids (10 and 8) down for Spring Break and had the time of our lives. The property is very clean, the pool is spectacular, and the views are unbelievable.

The owners, Walter and Els, made sure that we had a great time. They helped us in terms of where to go / what to do, and introduced us to many of the locals via email...we had a built in community ready to see us when we arrived! Any questions we had, Walter answered, and the people who manage the property for him (Mike and Jesse) are fantastic. Walter worked hard to make sure we were comfortable and had a list of people and activities on our agenda.

We ate at all of the local restaurants in Gigante, and had fabulous food. Many days we were on the beach completely by ourselves. We shopped in Tola, Rivas (at the market) and spent a day in San Juan del Sur.

Cell coverage is spotty at best (with an international phone) but the internet at Walter's is fantastic.

Overall, we had a GREAT time and are going back next year. Very safe for our family and great fun. This is a great vacation spot for someone who wants a bit of adventure and is tired of the lines at the buffet at the Marriott...we saw very few tourists while we were here, and got to work on our Spanish which is exactly what we were after.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2