Plymouth house rental - House nestled in shady lot.
House nestled in shady lot.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

Great Family Beach Vacation House located in Manomet Beach Shores Association with private beach within two blocks overlooking Cape Cod Bay. Spend your days on the white sandy beach and evenings watching beautiful sunsets off the coastline.

Enjoy a New England summer tradition with great recreational activities at Plymouth harbor -- ferry to Provincetown, Pirate's Adventure, Plymouth watefront festival, fishing and a range of other water sports -- historic sites, excellent eateries, and spectacular views from the harbor. Visit the local Mayflower Brewery, wineries or go antiquing. Or just enjoy the cool summer breezes on an expansive New England farmer's porch.

A Great Family Beach Vacation House: Located in Manomet Beach Shores Association; Two blocks from a private beach overlooking Cape Cod Bay. Spacious 7 rooms, including two bedrooms upstairs with skylights and built-in closets, a third bedroom on the main floor and 1 full bath (sleeps up to six). Enjoy your summer at the expansive private sandy beach, swimming, fishing or sailing. Or get to know America's history by visiting the many attractions in historic Plymouth town center.

Outdoor hot and cold shower; spacious and inviting New England wrap-round porch (40X12) for casual outside dining and sitting; proximity to historic downtown Plymouth; great rental for families with kids.

Lots of Things to do: Short walk (2 blocks) to sandy private association beach; minutes to downtown Plymouth and many historic sites -- Plimoth Plantation, Plymouth Rock, Mayflower II Replica Saling Ship, Pilgrim Museum.

Moor your boat in the Association bay area; summer outdoor concerts on town green, Thanksgiving Parade, First Rate Movies at Plimoth Cinema, and Plymouth Symphony Orchestra is outstanding; great golfing abounds in Plymouth and throughout the south shore area; deep sea fishing, whale watching, ferry to Provincetown and Pirate Adventure trips from Plymouth Harbor; Kayaking and canoeing on many of Plymouth's large and beautiful lakes and ponds.

Antiquing, coffee shops, local wineries, Mayflower Brewery, family style and gourmet eateries, mini-golf, and many other great shopping and recreation activities; Great location for day trips to area attractions: Cape Cod (10 minutes); Boston (45minutes) with access to rail lines and metro connection from downtown Plymouth.

Excellent Amenities: Kitchen: New, stainless steel appliances: stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker; all cooking pots/pans/utensils available; dishwasher; outdoor barbeque gas grill. Beach chairs, beach umbrella, cooler and thermos, games and toys for kids use at home or on the beach all available.

Dining Room: Bar/counter divider between dining room and kitchen is great for hosting parties; dining room table and chairs seats ten-twelve. Dining areas opens to front deck through French Doors.

Living Room: Two sofas and coffee table; Color TV/DVD/VHS player. 200+ channel FIOS cable tv service. High speed wireless internet; Unlimited Long Distance (US) Telephone.

Bedrooms: Spacious master bedroom with queen bed, built-ins and skylights and 2nd upstairs bedroom with twin beds, skylights, and color tv with cable and DVD player; third bedroom on main floor with trundle bed, sleeps one or two. Clothes Washer and Dryer in excellent working order.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 236096 in Plymouth, Massachusetts

Manomet Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Beautiful Home with all the Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I absolutely adored this house! It was clean, spacious, and meticulously equipped with everything needed for a perfect family vacation. The owner was prompt in all correspondence and patiently answered all of my questions prior to booking. Upon arrival we fell in love with the front porch and spent most of our time there. The location is perfect and centrally located for the day trips we took to Boston, Provincetown, and Nantucket. And of course there was plenty to do in Plymouth and the immediate surrounding area. The beach...a short walk down the street...was a little rocky, but never crowded. I hate to say too many good things about this house because I don't want it to fill up next summer before we get a chance to return!
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay - the house was close to the private beach -only a 2 block walk! While the beach could be a little rocky at high tide, it was just wonderful at low tide. Our dog Larry loved the beach - it is very dog friendly (early in the morning it is just dogs and their owners).

Manumet has a bunch of new restaurants. We loved Aroma, and the Rye Tavern. We did go into Plymouth once - but found that we could find everything we needed locally!

The only request i would have is if there was a flat screen TV - this way on the rainy days we could connect our ipad to stream TV/Video!
Thanks again for sharing your house - it was great!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
East Greenbush New York
5

Great house in Plymouth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I had a wonderful time in this house. The porch was very relaxing and we loved the fans. Plenty of room for a family of four or more. The house was very clean and only minutes away from all the sight seeing in town. My kids loved walking to the beach and even met friends who live on the street. A beautiful house for a getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
parkville, missouri
5

We had a great couple of weeks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house was wonderful, as good as the pictures are they don't do it justice. We loved the wrap-around porch. The house was comfortable and tidy. Everything we needed was in easy access. And the management could not have been more responsive when we had an issue or question.

We also really valued the proximity to Cape Cod: we could get everywhere we needed and then get back to someplace quieter and more relaxing.

I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exploring Our Past

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Cragg Family, Michigan

Originally from England, we've lived in Michigan now for 13 years, and were very interested to see how the US came into being. Best time was whale watching off of Plymouth Harbor, as we saw a lot! British beer pubs around here are great -- try the Old Speckled Hen Beer -- very smooth! This house is in a great location and helped us to enjoy one of our best ever summer holidays. Lots to do for all ages! The deck is fantastic. The beach is great. It was quite for us in July.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Loved the New England Farmer's Porch!

We Loved the New England Farmer's Porch!
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wells Family, Ontario, Canada

We greatly enjoyed our stay here. The beach was fantastic! Although the water was a little cold for swimming, we enjoyed the time soaking up the sun on the shore. During our stay, we also checked out downtown Plymouth and had some great dinners at a couple of restaurants, including lobster at the Cabby Shack. We also drove around the Cape and managed to speand a day in Boston. The house is great and very comfortable. One of the best features of this house is the large covered porch!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Wonderful Vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Dan S. & Family from Boise, Idaho

Thank you for a wonderful vacation! We really enjoyed the stay. The house was a wonderful home-base for a really busy week. We were lucky to have only one day of excessive rain. that day we spent lying around, reading, playing games and watching movies. I loved reading on the porch during the rain. That was a great way to pass the time.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Boston, MA
5

A real home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had the pleasure of enjoying an extended stay at the Manomet Beach House with our 2 young children. The owners were extremely generous, flexible to our needs, and provided attentive and immediate 'customer service'. The house is beautiful and well-maintained. The downstairs rooms are comfortable and homey while the upstairs bedrooms are sun-drenched and spacious. The front porch and lawn is where we spent a lot of our time, playing with the kids, eating meals and just relaxing. The beach is a short walk from the house and the view of the ocean and shore is breathtaking. The town of Manomet is a couple of minutes away and has plenty of amenities including some local diners, sandwich shops, ice-cream places, a grocery store, hair-salons, etc. Plymouth center is about a 15 minute drive and we definitely spent a lot of time there. Great places to eat and have coffee and a lot of must-see tourist attractions.
I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Manomet Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Very nice house, nicely furnished, clean and all amenities work.

About a 10 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to most conveniences.

Owner was very accommodating to our needs.

All in all it was an enjoyable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manomet Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236096
+1 7034255340
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Essex Junction, VT
5

A Private Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have rented a house at the beach every summer, and this one was a treat. It was comfortable for hanging out - good sized bedrooms, comfy living room, huge table in the dining room, and a covered front porch. The kitchen was very well stocked, with enough pots and pans to cook virtually anything we wanted, and we certainly did. The selling point for me, though, is one I didn't fully "get" until we got there. We arrived on the weekend, and spent some time on the beach. It was a lovely beach, with lots and lots of families. However, and here is the gift of this place: it's a private beach, so once the week comes, and all those full time employees go back to work, it is literally YOUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH. I spent hours and hours every day, even when it was overcast, just for the beauty, the peace and the quiet. I've never experienced anything quite like it. For me, this was worth every penny. If you can brave the 97 steps down to that gorgeous sandy beach, you will be rewarded with nothing but waves and seagulls for the majority of your stay.

Other selling points: a great Thai restaurant up the road, close to a supermarket, easy trip into Boston to see the Sox, quick drive to some fun spots up and down the coast.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1