Bridgewater Crossing villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Bridgewater Crossing Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bed,4 bath, Faces S/W backing onto woodlands/nature reserve. Games Room

Bridgewater Crossing is just 4 mins from the Interstate 4 and 7 minutes from Highway 192 with its many shops and restaurants.

Our villa is ideally located, close to all of the attractions but peaceful and quiet when returning to the villa after a hectic day. The Disney Gates are only 12 minutes away with Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure 25 minutes, SeaWorld 20 minutes, Busch Gardens 60 minutes, International Drive 15 minutes, shopping outlets 15 and 25 minutes away. There are also many golf courses within easy reach including Championsgate and Mystic Dunes,

Bridgewater Crossing is a quiet and spacious development with several lakes including the large and beautiful Lake Madison providing tranquility and an array of wildlife, including the occasional alligator (do not feed).

There is a communal swimming pool, tennis, volley ball and basketball courts together with a BBQ/picnic area all along the shores of Lake Madison. There is a Tots play area at the front of Bridgewater Crossing.

Our villa has a 28 ft x 14 ft swimming pool (heating an optional extra) with a spa and large deck area backing onto forest and nature preserve, which gives a wonderful outlook and is not overlooked from the rear. There is fencing on either side of the villa offering privacy and seclusion from our neighbours. We have our own BBQ to the side of the villa.

Our villa has the unique distinction of an en-suite Bath or Shower Room to each of the 4 bedrooms. It is fully air conditioned and has the added comfort of ceiling fans in all rooms. The large master bedroom has a king size bed, a flat screen TV, DVD player and walk in closet. The bathroom has 2 basins, a corner jacuzzi bath and double size walk in shower. The second master bedroom has a queen bed, TV, double closet and the bathroom has a basin and bath with overhead shower. There are two twin bedded rooms each with a TV and one has a DVD player and the other a play station 2. There is a double closet in one with a walk in closet in the other. Both bathrooms have a single basin and double size walk in showers.

The living area is open plan with a lounge, dining area and kitchen There is a 39' flat screen TV and Blu-Ray DVD player. This has Netflix capability for guests to use with their Netflix account. DVD's can be rented from the 'red boxes' at both Publix supermarkets at a cost of $1.50 per day.There is also a speaker for guests iphone, ipod and ipad. Complimentary wireless broadband is also available. A built in radio is also in this area and includes a speaker in the deck area.There is a ceiling fan in the lounge area.

We have a games room with a pool table and electronic dart board. There are also two bicycles for guests to use.

The villa is fully equipped with everything you need for that perfect home from home feel. There is plenty of crockery, glassware and plastic glasses and plates for use around the pool. Linens and towels including pool towels are provided. In the kitchen you have an oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer/ice-maker and coffee machine. In the laundry room there is a washer and dryer, iron and ironing board. We also offer complimentary use of a travel cot, highchair and buggy.

Our villa is just 3 minutes from the nearest Publix supermarket, a Chinese takeaway, Papa John's Pizza and McDonald's. A CVS is across the road and has a clinic for minor medical emergencies. 4 minutes away is another Publix Supermarket at Championsgate. Also and Italian restaurant/takeaway, Chinese restaurant/take away Subways and McDonald's. Also across the road is a Walgreens.

The 192 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway is just a 7 minute drive away with its numerous restaurants including A Black Angus Steak House, Red Lobster seafood restaurant, TGI Friday,Outback Australian Steak House, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant as well as Denny's Ihop and several buffet restaurants

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 2360 in Bridgewater Crossing, Florida

4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
5

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Having stayed in a few villas over the years we feel this was the best location by far. An easy run from the airport, all the major parks, shopping outlets and having 2 supermarkets within minutes drive around the corner was great. Having each bedroom with its own en-suite was perfect and there was no waiting in the morning so it was easy to get going. The pool was fabulous and with the option of extra heating worked well for us over Christmas period being a bit cooler. Sue and her management team organised everything we needed even the Christmas Tree was up for us! This was a great villa in a perfect location with great owners, it's a shame our holiday went so quick it felt like home.
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
5

Tester's family holiday 2012

Tester's family holiday 2012
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this very clean and spacious villa for three weeks,we were a party of three adults and four children aged between 6 & 10 yrs.It was great to have 4 bedrooms which had their own en-suit.it is located in a very quite area,There is a Publix supermarket and Mcdonalds and pizza place 2-3 min driver away and only 5 min drive to the Main I4 highway which take you on an easy 20 min drive to all the Disney parks.
Theres everything you are likely to need in the property during your stay.including game etc for the children and a lovely patio area by the pool for the adults.
it's worth paying for pool heating during january & February,it was great to come back from a busy day at the parks and jump straight into a warm pool.
I must say that Sue could not do enough to make sure that your stay at her villa is a plesure.We would very highly recommend this villa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just returned from 2 weeks at this villa. It was fantastic.2 mins off the I4 and very easy to get to. Lovely deck and pool area to relax and nobody backing onto it. Would recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
England
5

Excellent and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
we had a lovely three weeks stay in this villa, everything was clean and comfortable. The pool was heated a bonus as it wasn't too hot in January. It is very well situated only about ten minutes from Disney entrances. Everything you need is close by, supermarkets, food and shopping. If we return to Florida we would definitely use this villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Woking, UK
5

Perfect place for a holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed in this wonderful villa over Christmas 2010. Aside from the fact that it was spotlessly clean, well equipped and beautifully situated, the owners had also had a Christmas tree put up for us! The layout is ideal, with all 4 rooms having an ensuite and a central living room kitchen and dinner. The Publix supermarket 5 mins drive away was perfect and much better than Walmart. Close to Interstate 4 and easy to get to Disney 10 - 12 mins away.
Communication with the owners was also great, prompt and both professional and friendly, with everything provided in time, very clear directions and a very helpful folder with extra local info and a map. This experience was miles better than any travel agent could provide. I would book with this lovely couple again any time. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Edinburgh, Scotland
4

The Scottish Golfers !!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We used Sue and Keith's villa as a base for our eight day golfing break from the horribly cold and dreary weather of Scotland in mid-November. There is something strangely surreal to be sitting outside at ten o'clock at night on the pool deck, shorts and flip flops, with beer and take-out pizza , watching the steam rise from the very warm heated pool and think of what we would be doing back home !! Truly Nirvana !!
A superbly appointed home with the added bonus ( pretty unique I would have imagined ) of four individual en-suite bathrooms - absolutely ideal in our situation and couldn't be better !!
The villa really is in a fantastic location for families headed to Disney or , like us, four serious travelling ( or maybe not-so serious ! ) golfers who moved around a fair amount in the central Florida area. Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
northern ireland
5

The Brown family summer 2010!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The villa was excellent and in a great location. We found the villa to be very clean and made good use of the pool. We found all the relevent information in the welcome pack. We would definately recommend this villa to friends or family for further trips and we would definately rent again if visiting florida. There were plenty of take away food places and shops at the nearby champions gate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Worcester,England
4

The Holder Familys Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The Viila was excellent and the standard of the facilities was also of a high standard,however the outside pool started to turn green on the second week due to rainfall and we did not see the pool cleaner until the day of our departure, which obviously limited our use of the pool in that second week. One small comment, it would be helpful if mentioned in the welcome book where the outside jacuzzi switch is as we had to contact you to find out. All in all clean, bug free, welcoming home. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BED ALL ENSUITE VILLA 12mins Disney. GAMES ROOM Large quiet plot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2360
+44 (0)1959 523890
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Our Wonderful Annual Four Week Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We did have a wonderful time at your house again this year. Yes the weather could have been a bit better, however, regardless we did not have anything to shovel. And we thoroughly enjoyed the pool quite a bit.

We definitely noticed some fresh new updates, the fence, new mattress, fresh paint, some new kitchen utensils, lovely front lawn, and new flat screen TV. The house was also extremely clean and readied for our arrival. The Management company has been such a major help for us. They also steers us in the right direction to find places of interest.

Your maintenance of the house is wonderful, and the property management company is fantastic.

We have and still do recommend your home to our family, friends and acquaintances.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1