Maggie Valley cabin rental - Come sit on the porch awhile and enjoy the view.
Come sit on the porch awhile and enjoy the view.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Two Queen Bedrooms & Two Full Bathrooms, & 1 Sofa bed & King airbed Sleeps 8

Come on up and enjoy the wonderful mountain views, , 35 Minutes from Asheville N.C. Home of Biltmore Estate, Reopening of Ghost Town In the Sky With New Zip Line, Cherokee Indian Reservation is only 15 to 20 minutes away. Elk watching in the Cattalooche State Park,Many activities in Maggie Valley throughout the Summer-Fall-Winter-Spring, We are open year round.

Our cabin is tastefully decorated in log cabin style making for a cozy retreat. Snuggle in front of the gas log fireplace with hot chocolate on cool nights from the fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy relaxing in the front porch swing and cooking steaks on the gas grill while sitting on the back deck. Clear mountain air for your pleasure close to nature, but not far from town.

We Vacationed in the Maggie Valley area From the 1980s.Fell in love with Maggie Valley

William {Bill} Or Nancy purchased this cabin in 2001

In 2001 we decided to move here, Found this lovely Cabin. Lived in it 14 months, Bought another Cabin also in the Cliffs. Moved into it, Decided to Rent this one.

41 Reviews of Property 235913 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 41 reviews
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you for providing one of the coziest and cleanest cabins we've ever rented! Bill was always available and helpful with any questions we had. The location was perfect for skiing and tubing at Cataloochee. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Sorrento, FL 32776
5

Loved The Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at Cliffside Elk Cabin in Maggie Valley for two weeks. Had a wonderful time. The cabin more than met our expectations. It was the most well appointed cabin we have stayed in and we have been renting cabins for the past ten years after selling our motorhome. The owners were friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone looking for a convenient , well appointed cabin. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Stepehnville, Texas
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Cliffside Elk Cabin was great. Bill was very accommodating for the late reservation and made our stay seamless. All the essentials and more were in the cabin. The rental was clean and the pictures could not show all the amenities the owners have added to the cabin. Another review was accurate--all you need is your toothbrush. There is no water around the cabin, however, you need only drive a few minutes to get to several fishing spots. The cabin's location is perfect to visit Great Smoky Mountains National Park and it's surrounding area and it's a short drive to Asheville. I would recommend this rental to everyone. I will rent this cabin again, if we ever visit the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
simpsonville, sc
5

Wonderful, cozy cabin~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful experience at this cabin. It was so well furnished that I barely had to unpack my toiletries. The beds were very comfortable and the bath towels were so nice and fluffy! It was just minutes from Cataloochie and the tubing park. It was our first visit to Maggie valley but it won't be our last. We will most certainly return and rent this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review of our Cabin
Bill & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Our Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cabin was was absolutely beautiful and very clean. Location was great, close to ski resort and snow tubing. View off the back porch was gorgeous. We will definitely book with Bill and Nancy again. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your cabin. See you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The cabin was extra clean. Everything you need is there,it's like being at home or better.cozy beautiful cabin excellent location and very quiet.great place to stay.defenitly would go again.the owners are very nice people.thanks for a wonderful stay.
Owner's Response: Thank's for your great review of our Cabin. It makes it easy to try harder to keep our Cabin Clean & well stocked with with nice amenities
Bill & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Atlanta
5

Fabulous Mini-Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband, son, and I decided to escape Atlanta for a few days before Thanksgiving. We had stayed here before and this stay did not disappoint. The amenities were great. I especially liked the extra cabinet in the kitchen (I don't remember that from last time). Bill suggested we have our son try skiing or snowboarding with the "Kids Ski Free" voucher he left for us. We decided it was a great time to try. The mountain wasn't crowded at all and my 3 year old actually got on a snowboard. I was very impressed and he kept asking to do it again. Hoping to come back in January or February. Thanks again Bill!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Galien, MI USA
5

everything and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
you will not be disappointed in this cabin. Every available amenity is provided. Very clean and tastefully decorated. The owners live nearby and are very friendly and helpful. Not very good views but very conveniently located. Will definetely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It was our pleasure to stay at Cliffside Elk Cabin for that one week. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, cleaniliness, and the welcome we got from the owner Bill. We look forward to spending some time there next year.
Thankyou so much.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review
Bill & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cliffside Elk Cabin::Call Bill for Skiing Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235913
+1 828 508-0401
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Davenport, FL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
You could not ask for a better place to stay. We have stayed several times at Cliffside Elk and it is spotless when you walk in. Its comfortable and stocked with all your needs, just bring your tooth brush. Bill and Nancy are the nicest people to talk too also. Love the neighborhood and the easy access to town. Thank you Bill and Nancy for another wonderful stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying in our Cabin, Come again soon.
Bill & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1