Upper West Side apartment rental - living room, fireplace, sofa, granite counter top
living room, fireplace, sofa, granite counter top
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Upper West Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Dreamy and evasive Cafe Lola on 83rd between Columbus and Broadway is where Tom Hanks dated Meg Ryan in You Got Mail. The pastry is as luscious and decadent as the French decoration. A must visit. Then around the corner you have the best Hazelnut coffee in town. The place is called Drip and do pay attention to the stationary computers and myriad of folders. It is one of the most ingenious dating concepts in a coffee shop.

Walking down Columbus Ave you must take advantage of the exquisite Snapper presented at Calle Ocho between 82nd and 83rd Street on Columbus. It was spectacular and is a must treat. The oyster lovers will be pleasantly served on Columbus between 78th-79th Street at Ocean Grill with your own private fire place, find it and for a final enjoyment of privacy, find Cafe Artistes at 1 w. 67th. Of course, you must visit Central Park Boathouse restaurant which is located a stone throw away in Central Park off Central Park West and 70th Street. These are the secrets of the Upper West Side. Indulge this and don’t forget that Lincoln Center and the Shakespeare in the Park have free performances all summer long, every summer. Lincoln Center has live music bands outdoors on Lincoln Plaza for free for 4-6 hours each Saturday night during the summer' All from Salsa, Jazz, and Classical to anything that makes you move.

Enjoy the following special events: February- Presidents week, Valentines Day; March-St. Patrick’s Day parade; April-Easter Parade Fifth Avenue; May-NYC bicycle race, Memorial Day weekend; June-start of summer; July 4 celebration; August- U.S. Open tennis; September-Labor day weekend. Columbus Day parade; October-Halloween and NYC Marathon; November-Thanksgiving Day Parade, see parade balloons blown up on 79th street; December-Christmas and New Years

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 232437 in Upper West Side, New York

Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
-
5

Family trip to NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very fortunate to find this great apartment on the UWS at a very reasonable price and great location. The owner was very responsive and easy to communicate with and provided detailed directions and instructions for use of everything. We would definitely recommend this location (1.5 blocks from Central Park!) and would come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Paris Maisons Laffite (15km from Paris Center)
4

great stay, very comfortable flat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
great location close to Central park
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Incline Village, NV
4

Excellent Location for Navigating NYC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Visited NYC for 8 nights while my 18-year old daughter did a one-week internship on Broadway. Several friends joined us for a couple nights, so we wanted a two bedroom in a location that allowed us to explore the city. This location is really ideal--a subway stop at 79th and Broadway is just one block away, and another at the Museum of Natural history is one block the other direction. You can get almost anywhere in NYC on one of those lines without transfers. The neighborhood is quiet and seems safe, and there are dozens and dozens of restaurants and stores within a few blocks, either on Columbus or Amsterdam/Broadway. My daughter was very comfortable navigating herself on subway to/from Times Square area every day. Central Park and Natural History museum just one block away, easy to take a short or long walk.

The apartment itself is comfortable and quiet. The kitchen has recently been remodeled, quite well equipped, and they left a few basics in the cupboards (salt/sugar/spices) that helped. There was even some coffee to get us through the first morning. Rest of unit was a bit dated but fine, had been well cleaned and reasonably maintained. Plenty of extra sheets, towels, etc. Plenty of closet space and dresser drawers. One room has two twin beds, the other has a double that can sleep either one person, two small children, or a couple (but not two adults otherwise). The living room sofa is also a sleeper-softa. For one night we had 4 adults--that was a bit tight, but we managed with one on the sofa. This is a third floor unit, with no elevator, so you need to be reasonably fit to haul luggage and groceries.

Management was quite nice and responsive. Clear instructions on using lockbox for check in/out, and they called as soon as we arrived to make sure we were ok. At end, I called and asked for a late checkout and they were happy to accommodate.

Overall a great location and good value, would recommend for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, or even one more if willing to sleep in living room on sofa bed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
4

Wonderfull stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beatifull city!!! perfect apartment!! wonderfull vacation!!!
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Monmouth
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in this delightful apartment. It's located in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Zabar's Deli was only a few blocks away at 2245 Broadway, as well as many cafes and restaurants to enjoy (Cafe Lalo at 201 W. 83rd., Good Enough to Eat at 483 Amsterdam Ave. and Shake Shack). We had easy access to two subways, One on 81st. and the other on 79th. We enjoyed visiting the NY Historical Society Museum and the American Museum of Natural History. Our apartment was always warm and cozy when we returned in the evening after an exciting day in Manhattan.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
St. Louis
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My girlfriend and I just finished a short stay in Tony's upper west side apartment and loved it. The place is ridiculously close to the subway at 79th street which will take you anywhere. Zabar's and good restaurants are very close. You are just steps to Central Park too. Overall very happy and had a great time on our stay; will be checking next time for our stay.

Thanks!
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
campinas, sp, brazil
4

The title is adequate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment is in a very nice neighbourhood. The internal space is small, but ok for 4 people. Appliances were all ok. One matress was not in a very good shape and caused me some back ache.

Overall: satisfied.

But the matress should be fixed or replaced
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: we have fixed the bed problem, thank you for letting us know
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Riverside, CA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The neighborhood is super! Very easy to get around Manhattan from this location. Safe and clean location with everything you need close by. Will be staying again this Aug. in one of their other apts. Look forward to returning. Thank you Tony.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Melbourne Austtalia
5

4 aussies trip of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment was perfect in everyway. Located just blocks from everything you need...subway, restaurants, cafes, laundry, cinemas, central park and the best deli in the entire universe ZABARS, awesome! Check out St. James Gate (pub/restaurant) on 81st & Amsterdam for the best chicken pot pie...lovely:) Photos are an exact depiction of how the apartment looks and was clean and the owner fantastic, very helpful in everyway. The street is gorgeous, tree lined and quiet. I would recommend this apartment as it is excellent value and beats the high costs of a mundane everyday hotel.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upper West Side 2 BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232437vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
5

Perfect apartment for an Aussie family of 5!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The location of this apartment cannot be beaten, it's close to Zabars Deli to pick up some beautiful food; close to plenty of laundromats to do washing (if you need!), only 2 blocks from the subway on the corner of 79th & Broadway or 2 blocks to Central Park, and the Subway there.

We loved having a nice quiet home base to stay, even on Saturday night it was quiet, just a residential neighbourhood that made us feel like real New Yorkers!

All the instructions were very clear for the keys and payment of the balance, and Anthony was very easy to deal with.

We would not hesitate to stay here again, and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4