Bigfork cabin rental - Creek side 'Luxury Log Cabin' Located at the base of the Rocky Mountains.
Creek side 'Luxury Log Cabin' Located at the base of the Rocky Mountains.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bigfork Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, Log Cabin sleeps 8 / Contact us for more accomodations.

New Luxury Log Cabin, creekside. 15 minutes from BigFork, but centrally located to all cities and activities. Enjoy the Beautiful 22 minute drive to the main entrance of Glacier National Park. Park open all year for cross country skiing.

Our quiet, private setting, to enjoy abundant wildlife i.e. Resident Eagles, Blue Heron, Deer, Wild turkeys, & Fancy Ducks just to name a few. Located at the base of the Swan Mountain range (full view of the Rockies), and centrally located to all activities in the 'Flathead Valley'. Minutes to quaint villages of Bigfork, Whitefish (Home of 'Whitefish Big Mountain' Ski Resort and Summer zip lines and slides). 10 minutes to the main town of Kalispell & 8 minutes to the Water Park.

Enjoy majestic views from every window. Beautiful sunsets. Relax on the outdoor deck, creekside with expansive views of the Rocky Mountains. Read a book, or enjoy the BBQ Grill while enjoying the wildlife around you. Lots of lush lawn areas for kids to play and enjoy the swing sets. Outdoor firepit to enjoy our cool nights under the stars.

Please visit our other listing for additional accommodations on the same property; www.VRBO listing # 230659

The Log Cabin, which is part of our other vaction rental property, has total access to our new private dock and boat launch. 380 acre Lake to moor your Fishing boat, Kayak, Ski boat or Canoe.

Excellent location for large families, multi--families, reunions and weddings. Lush & flat, wide open meticulously maintained grounds surround the resort.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 235835 in Bigfork, Montana

Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Gibsons, B.C. Canada
5

Amazing Christmas ski cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Tom and Julie were wonderful hosts! The cabin was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Julie did a perfect job in decorating a huge Christmas tree that stood in the great room by the fire. Everything we could have needed plus so much more! The location was great for skiing/snowboarding at both Big Mountain and Blacktail Mountain (approximately a half hour drive to either mountain). Returning to the cozy cabin with the big fireplace was the perfect way to end our ski days. This was one of the most wonderful Christmas get-a-ways our family has done in many years! Thank you Tom & Julie for sharing your beautifully appointed log cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so thankful that your Christmas vacation was a joyful experience.
Glad our area provided so many fun winter activities for you and your family. Julie and I would love to have you back for Flathead Valley's summer season.
Happy New year! Tom & Julie
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
United States
5

Absolutely beautiful home. Really.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything you could want - beautiful house with everything you could need, and in the most perfect setting. Highly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Julie and James,
It was a pleasure having you and you family stay with us. You have a great family.
Thanks for visiting and we appreciate your positive review.

Sincerely,
Tom & Julie
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

My Montana Dream Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow!!! This was a "True Montana Experience" for us. I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay, the cabin or Tom and Julie. It was everything it said it would be in the description and much more. We hated to leave. Tom and Julie were absolutely fabulous!
I went to Montana with my husband our two sons and my brother-in-law on our family vacation. We went for the hiking in Glacier, fishing and just to relax and see something new.
The location of the cabin was perfect. The setting simply stunning. We enjoyed jsut being at the cabin as much as what we went to see and do. Wonderful sights, activities and food were just an easy drive depending on which direction you headed. We hiked in Glacier, went fishing on Flathead Lake and even dined at the golf club in Whitefish.
The accomidations were very welcoming, perfect for the setting, clean and every detail seen to. We instantly felt like we were home and that added to the relaxation part for me. Our youngest was ready to move in permanently.
I would give my rating more than 5 stars if I could and have already highly recommended Tom and Julie's cabin to several people. We hope to go back soon.
Owner's Response: Angela, Ivan and Family,
Wow! We can't thank you enough for the phenomenal review. You were one of our first guests
of the season and certainly got us off to a great start. We hope all of our guests enjoy themselves
as well as you did.

Sincerely,

Tom & Julie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Bulverde, Texas
5

Top Vacation Home We've Ever Rented!

Top Vacation Home We've Ever Rented!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful cabin in immaculate condition! Amazing thought and care went into building and decorating every inch of this cabin. Seeking a peaceful and relaxing location, we weren't disappointed. Surrounded by the tranquility of a stream, lake, wildlife, and mountains we were away from the hustle and bustle of town, but still ideally located to all major attractions in the area. We enjoyed working with the owners Tom and Julie, and they were gracious hosts. Honestly, finding this cabin was the primary reason we decided to vacation in Montana this year. Staying here fulfilled every hope we had for a relaxing vacation and was a big part of why we'll always have cherished memories of our time in Montana!
Owner's Response: Kim and Paul,
We are so pleased it met all your expectations. After traveling for several years, and having friends invite us
to the Flathead Valley, it was not hard for us to settle down in this amazing area of the country. We just had
to share it with others when we realized how close we were to Glacier Park, It was a lot of work turning a old
farm into a resort, but it became worth it. We hope you can come back in the near future to experience more
things it has to offer. Thank you for your kind words and we really appreciated you staying at Lake Blaine
Mountain Resort. You were outstanding guests.

Tom & Julie
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the moment we pulled into the driveway, it was a great experience. During our entire stay we couldn't get over how beautiful the cabin and the surrounding view was. The pictures are extremely accurate to what the cabin looks like and it is kept in perfect condition. Tom & Julie have done an incredible job in stocking the cabin with everything you'll need, as well as providing a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I've already recommended this cabin to quite a few friends and would love to stay here again!!!
Thank you Tom & Julie!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aaron,
You are welcome! The favorable comments really mean a lot to us.
We are constantly striving to make everyone's stay a memorable one.
As great guests, Julie and I would love having you return in the near future.
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Heavenly Mountain experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Tom and Julie have created a mountain cabin experience that can only be described as heavenly. It is what travel books attempt to find and describe. Beautiful Lake Blaine just across the quiet road, Glacier Natonal Park 10 minutes away .Look out the window and see deer, geese, hawks, ducks, etc. The cabin is luxurious, rustic impeccably clean and highly organized . Tom and Julie put great thought into every aspect of the beautiful cabin. We did not want to leave the property and when we did for adventure we longed to return each day. We enjoyed the most wonderful breakfast and dinners each day while admiring the sunrise and sunsets. Truly spectaculiar! After our stay we spent 6 nights at the Four Seasons Hotel in Jacksonhole, Wyoming, and found ourselves missing the cabin. Upon our return home we quickly booked for 2013. Thank you Tom and Julie for a great and fabulous stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Norm & Ingrid,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Lake Blaine Mountain Resort. We couldn't be more delighted and look forward to having the two of you back. You are very special!
Tom & Julie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Bedford, VA
5

Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Tom and Julie have a jewel in the mountains. We stayed in their beautiful cabin a week and wished we could of stayed longer. Everything was perfect, the cabin was so clean and comfortable that we really looked forward to coming "home" at the end of the day. Tom and Julie have done a wonderful job and are the perfect hosts. We enjoyed exploring Montana as there is so much to do and see. We wish you continued success and if we come that way again we will definitely stay with you! All the best, Greg and Sandy Woodworth, Bedford, VA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Greg and Sandy,
The gift you left was very special and unexpected. We will display it for all guests to enjoy. We are so happy you came to Montana and enjoyed what we discovered years ago.
Best regards,
Tom & Julie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
5

Stay here when going to Glacier National Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just got back from a 12 day trip to Glacier, Yellowstone and Grand Tetons. By far, this was our favorite lodging of the whole trip! We were amazed by the breathtaking Montana scenery and loved all the creature comforts of the cabin. Great location for exploring GNP (20-30 minute drive to main entrance). Charming cabin has lake/pond view with lots of wildlife (turkeys, ducks, deer). Impeccably decorated and you will want for nothing - owners have provided just about everything to make for a pleasant stay. Perfect place for our family to spread out and relax after a long day of hiking. Thanks, Tom & Julie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have you and your family at the cabin. Wish you could of stayed longer. There is so much to see and do. It's so great to show off Montana! We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Tom & Julie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
iowa
5

Best Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
AWESOME place to stay.. warm, comfortable, clean, everything we needed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to receive a great review. We like to provide insight into wonderful Montana and hear about guests' exciting adventures. Thanks so much, Tom & Julie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Log Cabin 'True Montana Experience!' Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235835
406 250-4503
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Idaho
5

Best Vacation Rental We Have Ever Stayed In.... SERIOUSLY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The Cabin is a mix of old and new... it was built using reclaimed wood from over 100 years ago and then furnished with the best of the best. From the bathroom sink handles to the high-end cooking utensils to the plasma TV over the gas fireplace this Cabin is fit for royalty. And as if that wasn't enough, the two hosts were exceedingly helpful and kind. They checked us in and showed us everything we could need at their home, and then left us to our own devices. We were surprised to find a freshly baked plate of chocolate chip cookies, a bottle of champagne, and some locally made jam waiting for us in the kitchen! This rental is a must-stay if you are travelling to the area, Tom and Julie couldn't be better hosts to an amazing Cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Matt & Erin,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your winter getaway. The pictures you took of Glacier Park belong in a magazine. Warmest regards, Tom & Julie
Helpful votes: 5/5