Cranberry Lake cottage rental - Sun on the Bay
Sun on the Bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cranberry Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, 2 Pull-out Couches, Sleeps 9+

Charming throughout, this newly remodeled, fully appointed, year-round cottage sits in a beautiful, peaceful bay on Cranberry Lake, the 3rd largest in the Adirondack Park, and certainly one of the most scenic. Knotty pine walls and Adirondack Style furnishings create a warmth and coziness in every room, including the Great Room with breakfast bar and dining area with a sun-lit bay window overlooking the waterfront. The master bedroom suite features a sunroom with incredible views, a full bath with a whirlpool tub, and walk-out deck and sitting area with an elevated view of the bay and down the lake. The beauty inside is matched outside by nicely landscaped terraces and decks, and a great waterfront, a boat house, docks, and sandy wading and swimming areas. There are 2 canoes, a kayak, and a paddleboat and you can rent boats at the marina. Come to Hummingbird Haven. You'll enjoy yourselves whether inside or out and create memories with family and friends that will last a lifetime

Places to Shop and Visit: The village of Cranberry Lake is just a few miles away and has three restaurants: The Windfall, Cranberry Lodge, and The Stone Manor. There is a grocery store, liquor store, an ice cream stand, several gift shops, a gas station, a public beach, a public boat launch, and a marina that rents boats. The new Wild Center Natural History Museum of the Adirondacks in Tupper Lake is just 20 minutes away, and the Adirondack Museum in Blue Mountain Lake is 1.5 hours away. You might also visit Lake Placid and Saranac Lake. They are an hour to the east. For the truly adventuresome, some of the best white water rafting in the country is found on the Black River 2 hours to the West. Whatever suits your fancy, you'll find it in the Adirondacks.

Beautiful Cranberry Lake: Cranberry Lake, the 3rd largest in the Adirondack Park, covers 11 square miles and has 55 miles of shoreline, over 40 of which are owned by the State and declared forever wild. The Cranberry Lake region is one of the largest remote areas in the state. Just south of the lake are thousands of acres of hills, lakes, ponds, and virgin forests. There are countless hiking trails in the area, numerous State Parks, and you are only 40 minutes away from the high peaks region where you'll find some of the most scenic trails anywhere in the country.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 235774 in Cranberry Lake, New York

Charming Year-round Cottage with Great Waterfront & View
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming Year-round Cottage with Great Waterfront & View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235774
+1 315 655-1088
Cranberry Lake Adirondacks
5

Lovely vacation rental with wonderful lakefront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented this house as a family "reunion" type vacation and it was perfect! Large enough that we could all spread out when we needed space or wanted to come together for dinner and/or games. Serene, quiet, and beautiful are the best way to describe this place. My family walked around when we first got there, just saying "wow" over and over again. Lovely sitting area on the grass before you get to the dock, where we enjoyed having a drink and socializing. There is a wooden bench swing and outdoor contained firepit that was nice to relax on in the evenings and cook smores. We evened used the outdoor grill to cook clams one night and had a ball. The boathouse came with canoes, paddle boat, and I believe kayaks and we had a great time on those as well. All around great place to spend a week and just relax.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming Year-round Cottage with Great Waterfront & View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235774
+1 315 655-1088
Cranberry Lake Adirondacks
A Congested City, North Carolina, USA
5

Quiet getaway with ample entertainment options

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This camp has the best of both worlds. If you want to get away from the buzz of the big city, Cranberry allows that and this house will let you do it in style. There are plenty of beds for a big family reunion and satellite TV for folks to stay connected with real life. On the other hand, watching the sunrise from Chipmunk Bay - dead quiet, coffee in hand - is why I like this place. The lake is perfect for paddling and swimming (the latter after May). If you sit still for more than 10 minutes, there are a variety of birds that will come to visit the bird feeder. Our little girls were fascinated for the better part of an hour by feeding the ducks from the boat dock with the left over hamburger buns from the previous night's cookout. Washer, dryer, fridge, microwave, stove, phones, TVs - enough technology to keep the family happy but enough quiet for me to feel like I am on vacation. Other cottages are more rustic but when it's raining it sure is nice to have TV for the little ones.This camp is a great deal and I plan to return this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Year-round Cottage with Great Waterfront & View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235774
+1 315 655-1088
Cranberry Lake Adirondacks
A Congested City, North Carolina, USA
5

Quiet getaway with ample entertainment options

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This camp has the best of both worlds. If you want to get away from the buzz of the big city, Cranberry allows that and this house will let you do it in style. There are plenty of beds for a big family reunion and satellite TV for folks to stay connected with real life. On the other hand, watching the sunrise from Chipmunk Bay - dead quiet, coffee in hand - is why I like this place. The lake is perfect for paddling and swimming (the latter after May). If you sit still for more than 10 minutes, there are a variety of birds that will come to visit the bird feeder. Our little girls were fascinated for the better part of an hour by feeding the ducks from the boat dock with the left over hamburger buns from the previous night's cookout. Washer, dryer, fridge, microwave, stove, phones, TVs - enough technology to keep the family happy but enough quiet for me to feel like I am on vacation. Other cottages are more rustic but when it's raining it sure is nice to have TV for the little ones.This camp is a great deal and I plan to return this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Year-round Cottage with Great Waterfront & View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235774
+1 315 655-1088
Cranberry Lake Adirondacks
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Great retreat with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My husband and I have enjoyed our stay here numerous times over the years because it offers us the best of both worlds. We love taking advantage of the great outdoors – “roughing it” when we’re out hiking or canoeing – but we also love returning to a place that’s set up for anything but roughing it. Very roomy with lots of windows and views of the lake, yet also cozy because of all of the woodwork, rustic furniture and large working fireplace (and outdoor grill pit next to the spacious deck). Ideally situated on a secluded bay, we had privacy and tranquility and could swim, sunbathe and enjoy a glass of wine under the stars surrounded by nothing but nature. The full working kitchen with appliances plus amenities of a nice hotel (flat screen TV w satellite, high-speed internet access, phones throughout) gave us all the comforts of home and allowed us to stay in touch while “getting away from it all.” A great base of operations as well, just a short walk to bars & restaurants in town and less than an hour’s drive to Lake Placid and Adirondack "high peaks." The perfect retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15