Castro District condo rental - Garden path over water feature to B-B-Que and seating area.
Garden path over water feature to B-B-Que and seating area.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Castro District Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6.

A large (1350sqft) well appointed 3 bedroom condo in an Edwardian 3 unit building located in the vibrant Castro district. The apartment has been completely remodeled with state of the art kitchens and bathrooms.

From our location, sightseeing in San Francisco starts when you leave the apartment. We are located in an historic neighborhood one block away from the Antique Trolley Line and the MUNI metro. We offer easy access to San Francisco's most popular sightseeing destinations. We are located one block away from supermarkets, restaurants, bars, nightclubs, shopping and most of anything else you may want. The apartment is in a residential neighborhood on a tree lined street. We are located on San Francisco's 49 mile scenic drive. You do not need a car from our location to see San Francisco.

The condos have high ceilings, original hardwood floors, working fireplaces, new contemporary furnishings and original art pieces. The rooms are large and spacious.

The kitchen features stainless steel appliances, which include dishwasher, microwave and all the utensils and space needed to cook a gourmet meal.

Each bedroom has a queen size bed, side tables with lamps and large chest of drawers.

The new bathroom offers the original claw foot tub/shower and beautiful art glass vanity top and basin where you will find an ample supply of fluffy white towels

The building is pet friendly and can offer rear yard access for your pet on request. We are 1 block from Duboce Park, a multi-use park with a Children's Park enclosure and an adjoining area that is used for an off leash dog park.

Enquire about our special rate for one or two people, or last minute special rates! (Last minute

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 235736 in Castro District, California

Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
5

Wonderful !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were a family of 6, staying for one week, and this was wonderful !
Near bus, metro and trolley, the apartment is also near a grossery shop 24/7 !

It is really like in the picture! The guys are great and they welcome us and help us whenever we need it.
Thanks again !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
New Zealand
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Finally got around to writing a review. We stayed here for about 2 weeks with our 2 dogs and had a great time. The apartment is lovely, comfy beds and nice bathroom. The kitchen has everything you need and the lounge is warm and inviting. The location is perfect with everything you need in walking distance and without any hills.
However what makes this place so special is how the guys who own it take care of you. They were so helpful with everything, even letting our dogs out when we were gone for a day.
Perfect place and will be the only place we stay when we're in San Francisco
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
Atlanta, GA
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My friends and I stayed here while attending a conference in SF. The condo is exactly as it is portrayed in the pictures -- super clean, comfortable, and amazing location!!! We were even able to do our laundry right at the condo the day before we left, so I got home with a suitcase full of clean clothes (thanks to the guys for sharing their the laundry pods with us!). I would definitely recommend this Castro condo!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
United States
5

Very attractive unit, great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
3 blocks from Muni station, photo and description accurate, very attractive, comfortable and clean. Owner helpful with questions prior to arrival, has notebook in unit with information and recommended restaurants, etc. nearby. Used Muni the entire trip. Largest Safeway grocery in San Francisco 3 blocks away. Backyard very nice, beautifully decorated for Christmas. Note-when using blowdryer, use the one owner has provided in bathroom. Bathroom is low voltage wired, we blew bathroom fuse the first day. Owner flipped circuit switch as soon as we called. Lots of dishes and kitchen utensils, extra towels, blankets provided. Very enjoyable stay for Christmas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
5

Great location and friendly owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfect area to head out to any SF adventure. I rented both floors for me, my husband, mom, dad, and sister, as we met for a family vacation over Labor Day. Take everyone's advice and avoid driving here, as it is a general pain. We walked and used the Muni system the whole time. Be advised that the two units are 2nd and 3rd floors so you do need to haul luggage up narrow stairways (31 steps to 3rd floor). Just part of the character for us, though. Our dog was allowed with preapproval and the house is about 1 block from a spectacular off leash dog park, plus there is a nice garden in back. Owners couldn't have been more helpful and responsive. We had a lovely time. Only very minor issues with the spaces themselves was the latch on the 2nd floor bathroom didn't work at all (we propped a garbage can in front) but I have no doubt that will get fixed right away now and second was the mattresses and pillows were pretty uncomfortable on the 3rd floor.
Safeway is close enough to walk to, which is great, lots of close restaurants too. spectacular and a nice retreat in a bustling area of San Francisco.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
Burnaby, B.C. Canada
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I can't say enough about our stay. It was everything we expected and more. Close to everything -- transit, shopping, wonderful restaurants and within walking distance to wherever you wanted to go. Brad and Anthony could not have been kinder or more helpful. Makes me want to come back and I would recommend this wonderful place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
Vancouver, B. C.
5

The Ducks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A wonderfully situated Italinate/Victoria beauty in the heart of Castro. It is surrounded by restaurants, and coffee joints. Walking distance to lots of fun things. Very close to transit. The hosts are amazing and prepared to help make your experience the best possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
Surrey, BC
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I can't say enough about our stay here! Our hosts were amazing and made sure we felt at home. Accommodations were awesome, location perfect. I can't wait to return.
Thank you so very much Brad and Anthony! It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed here for TWO MONTHS, so I can definitely tell you how amazing it is to live here!

I like being concise, so let me very briefly tell you the highlights of this amazing place you're looking at:

1) It's larger than what it looks in the pictures.
2) The neighborhood is fabulous: very safe, easy access to public transport and to major highways (40 and 101), and in walking distance of a 24/7 grocery store, lots of nice restaurants
3) Very beautiful backyard
4) Tastefully decorated with very nice furniture and kitchen equipment
5) The landlords are AMAZING! They'll do anything to make sure that you have an enjoyable trip! We absolutely loved them!

I will definitely stay here again in my future visits to SF, and do recommend that to everyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Castro Designer Condos - Centrally Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235736
415 517 0777
Castro District San Francisco
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed here for TWO MONTHS, so I can definitely tell you how amazing it is to live here!

I like being concise, so let me very briefly tell you the highlights of this amazing place you're looking at:

1) It's larger than what it looks in the pictures.
2) The neighborhood is fabulous: very safe, easy access to public transport and to major highways (40 and 101), and in walking distance of a 24/7 grocery store, lots of nice restaurants
3) Very beautiful backyard
4) Tastefully decorated with very nice furniture and kitchen equipment
5) The landlords are AMAZING! They'll do anything to make sure that you have an enjoyable trip! We absolutely loved them!

I will definitely stay here again in my future visits, and do recommend that to everyone!
Helpful votes: 3/3