Lake Anna house rental - Private MB Deck, huge gathering deck, covered patio all facing the lake
Private MB Deck, huge gathering deck, covered patio all facing the lake
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Anna House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Welcome to 'Anna Stesia'

Forget all your worries and lose the pain of the daily grind in this great new lake house on the public side of beautiful Lake Anna, VA.

Great for family gatherings; Holidays like Thanksgiving,Christmas, New Years are special here. Or, sneak away for a romantic rendezvous on Valentines Day. 1st and 2nd Floor Master Bedrooms, huge deck and plenty of party space in this 4,000 sq ft home.

This house has tons of glass providing views from almost any point in the house. The 2nd Floor Master Bedroom has a fireplace with a private balcony overlooking the lake and a monster tiled bathroom with big corner soaking tub and a fireplace as well.

1st Floor Master Bedroom has skylights galore and 20 ft vaulted ceilings in both bedroom and bathroom.

Kitchen is open and airey with proximity to the dining room, breakfast room and gathering room, all of which have floor to ceiling windows and french doors that open on to the huge deck

Beautiful rock wall with fireplace in gathering room is stunning. Oak hardwood floors throughout first floor.

The basement contains another bedroom, full bath, a bar with pass through to the game room, containing foosball and bumper pool. Also, there is a media room with large TV.

Lots of Windows and french doors allow you to walk out from both the Media room and the game room to the covered patio overlooking the lake

This house has a big boat house with bar, covered area, sun deck, covered area for your boat, and beautiful views. Great fresh water, about 10 ft deep at the end. The neighborhood has a private launch with a public area and picnic benches, plenty room to maneuver the trailer and when you are done, take the boat over to the boat house and bring your trailer back to the house for private and secure trailer staging

Lake Anna is a great place to get your fishing on. Several marinas on the lake to rent boats, purchase gas, food, bait, and stock up your tackle box.

Public Beach

There is a huge public beach not far from the house that has a nice sandy beach, food, facilities, everything you would find at the beach. Take your boat to the beach and make it a day.

Day Tripping

There are lots to do all within a day’s trip. There are dozens of Civil War sites, at least 6-8 Wineries within 1 hour's drive, horse farms that offer horse back riding, brand new tennis courts at the local high school, and tons of antique shops within Louisa and Mineral, our local towns.

In addition, Kings Dominion is 45 minutes away with a fabulous water park, and some of the best roller coasters on the east coast.

This house truely has fun written all over it. Come spend a week with us and see why we call it our "pain killer" get away.

We do not provide Linens

This house sits next to VRBO listing number 127327 and they can be rented together to accommodate larger groups.

Keywords: Lake House

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 225248 in Lake Anna, Virginia

Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 20 reviews
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Springfield, VA
1

First and last visit to Lake Anna

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our first (and last) ever lake visit...having spent the past 15 years doing the OBX..We needed to be closer to home and opted for the lake.... We arrived.. House is nice.. But there were problems. I've been so disenchanted, I didn't want to post a review...but I do have pictures of everything to back up my review. Upon walking in, every remote was laying on the coffee table with backs open..no batteries.. Huge black stains all over the carpet...coffee maker..no pot for it- anywhere. One bedroom we had to air out as it smelled of urine..cat? Cobwebs on everything..lampshades (and we aren't talking little dust webs). Runners were filthy with stains. First order of business... Find a store for a coffee pot..not sure if it is still there...but I bought one (red one) and a crapload if batteries (Walmart isn't close!). Submitted via email 2 copies of the coffee pot receipt and never did get reimbursed.....ceiling fan in master bedroom-- no way to turn it on- chain was broken off. We had to clean the deck before we could let the kids out on it...cleaning crew should have done a quick web wipe with the broom. The mold growing on the shower curtain in the one bedroom on the main level was disgusting and it was so ripped up.. Husband cleaned the heads in all the showers because the mold on the shower heads was so bad it dropped black dots of mold on the tubs when you turned on the water.

We were there with a 5 year old and twins aged 1 and their parents-.couldn't let them in the living room to play because the rug was so bad.. I did mention all this to the owner and he addressed none of it... Housekeeping on the house was a joke...if he actually paid someone, I'd fire them!

The positives... The dock and view...and the house is very large! Lots of steps to the Lake, but we knew that when we rented it...I've had a double knee replacement and managed the steps up/down once...but our kids were up and down all day long.

Unfortunately for the week we were there, the neighbors showed up at the crack of dawn to work on building their own place...lots of hammering, saws, going all day long-lots of jet skis came within 10 feet of dock. Kids tried to fish, but the jet skiers would do their runs back/forth in front of the dock...then cut the motor and sit there (in front of the dock) partying..not much we could do about it...guess that's to be expected.

Suffice it to say...we are headed back to OBX ... The last thing I want to do on my vacations is clean.
Owner's Response: A very disappointing review indeed. Even more disappointing that it took a year to submit this. We can only assume that after brewing on this for a year with no communication to us that something was truly troubling you. We are very sorry to hear from you in this manner.

Your list of complaints is far too long to address individually. Suffice to say that some of these we address on an ongoing basis through routine maintenance, others we are speechless as to their origin.

So for our many annual guests, I'm sure you understand, and for our future guests, please read our reviews. We take pride in our home, and treat your vacation with the seriousness it deserves.

The Brittons
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
MD
3

Nice Location but Average Experience

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The air conditioning system on the first floor and basement broke on Day 2 and could not be fixed before our weekly stay ended. Thankfully, it wasn't steamy hot, but it was humid and uncomfortable. The owner apologized but he should have offered us a discount. It also took three weeks to get back the security deposit.
Owner's Response: we are very sorry for the inconvienence regarding the AC. It was a major repair that required ordering the parts in the middle of June, which was a very busy time for contractors. We have sent you a gift certificate to come stay with us again.

thank you

The Brittons
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Washington DC
4

great house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We've rented quite a nuber of houses in Lake Anna over the years but this one was our favorite. Very spacious, comfortable and clean. Highly recommend it.
we hope to rent it again next year!
Anne
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

JMU Triathlon Reunion Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
For the second year in a row, we had a successful visit to Lake Anna. Our group consisted of about 20 JMU swimmers (young and old) that met up to participate in the Rumpus in Bumpass Olympic Triathlon. We split our stay between this house and the neighboring house which works wonderfully for our group. Everyone enjoyed the gorgeous view of the lake, hanging on the dock, racing nearby, cooking up an amazing meal and just catching up with friends. We were impressed with how kind the owner is and how well-maintained the house is. We can't wait to come back again next year!
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Great Historical Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at Anna Sthesia in April. The house is very accommodating. We had room for everyone,including my six grandsons. We visited Washington,Mt.Vernon,Arlington, Williamsburg,Yorktown,Jamestown,Richmond,Appomattox and several Battlegrounds.My grandsons even found time to fish! The dock was an added bonus. Overall,we had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Lignum
5

Girls Scrapbooking Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I stayed here with a group of 6 other girls for a long scrapbooking weekend, we had an awesome time. This was our 5th trip to Lake Anna and we loved the house, the view is absolutely amazing, the best we have ever had. There was plenty of room for us to spread out all of our equipment in the living and breakfast room and we still had the dining room to share our meals. We took walks outside on the nice paved roads. John was a pleasure to work with, answered questions and helped us with the WiFi connection. We had a relaxing, fun weekend and didn't want to leave, we will be back in March! House is very roomy and suitable for multi family use or a girls get away!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Maryland
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Me, my financee and our 9 year old son had the privilege of staying at this house. It was probably the best trip we've taken together. The property was much bigger then expected and in great condition upon arrival. I reccommend this property to anyone needing some peace and a vacation away from home. The owners were very accommodating, quickly responding back to any questions we had. We look forward to coming back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Souderton, PA, USA
5

Great place for a Family Gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family stayed a week at wonderful "Anna Sthesia" and created many memories while there! The house itself is fabulous ~ roomy, bright, and welcoming!! There were 14 of us and plenty of activities for all. We boated, swam, did water sports, and enjoyed just relaxing also!! Some might wonder about the steps, but we found they were arranged so that there are plenty of landings to rest on the way up or down ~ no problems....even with my parents who are 76 and almost 80 years old! It was so nice to have everyone together during meals as well as be able to stay 'under roof' down at the dock. Fredericksburg is only 45 min. away with lots of historical places, shopping, and restaurants galore. Despite the unbelievable heat wave that week, we were comfortable with the air conditioning inside and the wonderful lake outside! The views were lovely, the lake was great to explore in the early morning or late evening, and we would recommend Anna Sthesia highly!! We can't wait to go back next year!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Ashburn,VA
5

Beautiful Home-Excellent Views-Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here for couple of nights and it was a last minute vacation and we had so much fun, we rented both the properties of John which sit right next to each other and both of the properties have amazing views of the lake and you take 100+ steps down and you are in the lake..with a boat house and a canoe...We were a party of over 25+ in both the homes and you would not believe the fun we had...specially the kids..the house was clean and had all the amenities required and lot of fun stuff to do inside the house itself and in the basements..the decks were awesome...some of the bedrooms have good vies of the lake..the pictures which John has on the website would not do all the justice to the house..John was very accommodating and very helpful..we just wished we stayed longer..we will definitely return back to stay here for future vacations...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge New Lake House "Anna Stesia"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225248vb
+1 804-922-3039
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Midlothian, VA
4

40th Birthday Party

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just spent a weekend at the house and had the most fabulous time. The house was exactly as described and we really enjoyed the views and spending all day on the dock. Had a great time lounging in rafts all day and soaking up the sunshine. Well worth the stay. Would recommend for families with children 4+ as the stairs to the dock would not be fun if you were carrying a toddler. The added bonus is the brand new Food Lion just down the street - no need to load up the truck with groceries, you can get them there!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers