Green Turtle Cay apartment rental - Long Bay Bch in front of house - walk N to Bita Bay and S to Gilliam Bay
Long Bay Bch in front of house - walk N to Bita Bay and S to Gilliam Bay
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Green Turtle Cay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 large bedroom with two queen beds, 1 bath, twin day bed in Living Room

Nestled between Bita Bay and Gilliam Bay facing Long Bay Beach. Residence has back up generator for those frequent island power outages with automatic on and off. Bedroom has two queen beds with full bath, large living room with twin size day bed, modern kitchen with breakfast bar. Bask in the sun or relax in the shade on the large partially covered private deck. Walking distance to neighborhood public dock.

Walking distance to New Plymouth, at the southern tip of the cay, for a visit to Miss Emily's Blue Bee Bar for world famous Goombay Smash. Have dinner at the Wrecking Tree or visit Pineapples Bar and Grill for a beautiful sunset and a dip in the pool. Enjoys the sounds of the Gully Roosters after dark at various locations on the island. Boat rentals avail from Sunset Marine.

Looking to make affordable vacations possible for families and friends.

Maggie Rende purchased this apartment in 2004

Location, Location, Location

Close to town and the major marinas. Beautiful quiet neighborhood

5 Reviews of Property 235674 in Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas

Affordable Vacation on Long Bay Bch, Nestled between Bita Bay & Gilliam Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Affordable Vacation on Long Bay Bch, Nestled between Bita Bay & Gilliam Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235674
386 931-0362
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
5

A Wonderful place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Surcouf is a great home away from home. The rooms are large, the kitchen is well equipped. The applicances are new. It is clean and inviting. There was a new shower in the bathroom. The patio area was a great place to enjoy the morning coffee. Even though we were not able to meet Maggie, she was very helpful. She arranged a golf cart for our use, lined up a taxi driver to pick us up at Marsh Harbor, and gave us great hints of places to go and people to meet. Surcouf is centrally located and an easy golf cart ride to every where on the island. It was so much better than staying at a hotel.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Vacation on Long Bay Bch, Nestled between Bita Bay & Gilliam Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235674
386 931-0362
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Toronto, Ontario, Canad
5

Super Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I can't say enough good things about Surcouf house. My family and I just spent two weeks here and loved it. Very cozy, clean and well equipped. Good value. Great location just off that beautiful Atlantic beach and quite close to New Plymouth. I enjoyed reading and coffee every morning listening to the surf on a lovely patio. The rental is the bottom level. The owners Maggie and Stephen are friendly, helpful and respectful of your privacy. You will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Vacation on Long Bay Bch, Nestled between Bita Bay & Gilliam Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235674
386 931-0362
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
frankfort, ky
5

girl friend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
tho we've stayed at a number of properties on GTC, this was our first time at surcouf apt. ti was clean, comfy, well maintained & well equipped. there's a huge generator out back, which we never needed. but since the power has become a bit erratic, it could be a real asset during hot weather. we stayed in late april & early may & never needed the air conditioning. at night, a nice breeze and the sound of the surf came thru the bedroom windows, making for very good sleeping. a house across the street blocks a direct ocean view. but the views to either side are good, and the property is so beautifully landscaped that we hardly minded. great sunrises are a 2 minute walk away. we did not get to meet the owners, but they were gracious enough to leave a welcoming bottle of wine and a bouquet of fresh flowers. surcouf apt. gives good value!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Vacation on Long Bay Bch, Nestled between Bita Bay & Gilliam Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235674
386 931-0362
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
New Jersey USA
5

Location Plus Hospitality Equals Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Location, location, location! Surcouf is ideal as it is located a couple hundred feet from the best ocean beach on Green Turtle. In addition, Maggie, Stephen and Tristan were great hosts, making us feel welcome and extending every bit of help and understanding as we were traveling with our autisitic daughter. In additon to being on the beach you can walk in one direction to Bita Bay for great snorkeling, or walk in the other direction towards Gillam Bay where my husband could bonefish. Surcouf is also located in the middle of the island, 3 miles to town (which was a nice roundtrip run as I am an exercise aficionado) or 3 miles to Green Turtle Club where we enjoyed hearing the Gully Roosters play. The house had all the comforts of home, was very clean, roomy, plenty of clean towels. It is a 1 bedroom so worked for us as a small family.Prior to our trip, I was in email contact with Maggie about items we would need or not need, once again, her help was terrificand once we got there, Maggie was very helpful with inside info about the island, food and even helped us get a sitter to stay with our autistic daughter so we could go out and about. Another highlight was crafts night with Maggie and Franny! Girls only! We had been to Green Turtle a couple of times, but this was our first time at New Years to see Junkanoo. It was great fun and a great way to be apart of the local culture. We will be back and would absolutely return to Surcouf. Its a great value for its location and more importantly for the wonderful new friends we met and will stay in touch with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Vacation on Long Bay Bch, Nestled between Bita Bay & Gilliam Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235674
386 931-0362
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
jacksonville, fl
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Surcouf House far exceeded our expectations. The location is fabulous. Right by a beautiful beach and right in the center of it all. A maximum of 5 minutes in a golf cart to anywhere you want to go on the island. The house is well maintained, A/C is excellent, everything we needed from linens, kitchen supplies, comfort, and hospitality were all provided above and beyond. The owner was there the week we were and could not have been more gracious and helpful. She met us at the dock, gave us a tour of the island and all the information we needed to make our vacation wonderful. If you are headed to Green Turtle, Surcouf House is the place to stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3