Haines City house rental - relax in the shade under the lanai/fan while listening to the satelite radio
relax in the shade under the lanai/fan while listening to the satelite radio
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Haines City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

EMAIL US - include contact phone number

Welcome to Twin Palms Villas, our splendid four bed/three bath villa comes fully equipped with everything you need or want to make us your Central Florida vacation destination!

Our luxurious home is an ideal base while you explore everything that Central Florida has to offer. From busy days at the theme parks, shopping at the many malls and outlets, relaxing by the crystal clear pool or kicking back under the large lanai with ceiling fan and sound system. Southern Dunes is a PGA championship golf course rated four and a half stars by Golf Digest and ranked in the top 6 courses in Florida.

Not only does Southern Dunes offer a great 18 holes of golf there is a club house, restaurant and full bar. There are three large community swimming pools, tennis courts, and a playground for the little ones, as well as a fresh water pond.

Outside our staffed and gated entrance within walking distance, you can find a Super Wal-Mart, banking, and many restaurants.

Not to mention that getting to Disney only takes 15 minutes as well as Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, City Walk and Sea World. Busch Garden and Kennedy Space Center are about an hour away. Just down the road you will find Florida’s newest park, Legoland. If you head a little towards the South you will find the chain of lakes region which is excellent for fresh water fishing.

Our beautiful home has central air for when you need to escape the Florida heat. The two master bedrooms with en suits (private baths) and two twin bedrooms are perfect when you find time to get some sleep! There is also a sleep sofa available for additional guests. There is also a pack n' play available for the little ones to dream in. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV. All bathroom and bedroom closets have an ample supply of new towels and linens.

Our lovely and bright Florida style living area has a flat screen TV and surround sound with Sirius satellite radio and an iPod hook up. It then opens up to the fully equipped kitchen that is adjoining with the dining room, which makes preparing meals while visiting or chatting a pleasure.

Free WiFi is available. Also for your convenience, there is a printer/fax.

Free calling within the US.

Come enjoy our wonderful villa & make memories that will last a life time!

Keywords: House/Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased our home in central Florida because it is 1 hour from each the west and the east coast and we love both. There are great beaches on both coasts, Daytona and Cocoa to the East and Clearwater and St. Petersburg to the West. We also have children with young families and this was their first choice they enjoy the theme and water parks. Tampa is approximately 40 minutes west. Orlando is 20 minutes east and both have fabulous day and nightlife. The reason we chose Southern Dunes was we looked in approximately 50 subdivisions and 80 - 100 homes in the area. Southern Dunes was by far the most beautiful. You do not have to be a golfer to stay here. The meticulous maintenance by the grounds keepers only enhances the beauty. It is also fabulous having a restaurant and lounge on the property.

We have been visiting Florida for twenty years and have stayed in hotels, motels, and mini suites. We experienced a villa vacation about four years ago and it is by far the best way to vacation no matter the size of your group. The privacy is the best. It's great to have the many rooms to enjoy the company of others or separate yourself when you need alone time. The private pool and the option to prepare your own meals are fabulous.

We have recently taken up golf and love the golf course we are located on. Southern Dunes offers golf lessons for the beginner or just to freshen up your swing!

18 Reviews of Property 235657 in Haines City, Florida

Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Pinehurst , North Carolina
5

Spacious well appointed vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay at this lovely vacation home. It has all of the amenities necessary for a comfortable vacation. The house is clean and accurately described in the write-up and pictures. We definitely would stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Ireland
5

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for the best holiday of our lives. Everyone agreed that this was the best holiday ever. The reason was because the villa was so great. We have started to plan our next trip already. Firstly, we didn’t realise how much there was in the villa. We didn’t realise it had a washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher and a bag travel system for our little girl. Not only that, but the villa was huge.

5 of us travelled, 2 grand parents, 2 parents and a little girl under 2. There was so much room. Most days our daughter had a swim in the pool. She loved it and so did we. Everyone had there own room. There was a huge supermarket just outside the gate. There was a lot of food outlets across the road and a lovely steak house 5 minutes away (both grandparents walked to it one night).

The photos don’t do the villa justice. It is a brilliant base to use to visit Disney and Universal. Everything was as described and even better. Each morning, we sat together having breakfast. We then headed off for the day. Some evenings, we ordered food to the villa and it meant that we could play in the pool or just relax and sunbath while waiting on the food to arrive.

I cant stree enough how great this villa is. We stayed in a hotel last time and we will never do that again after staying here.

Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Columbus, OH
5

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This rental home is wonderful! The owners are very good about staying in touch and answering questions. Emails were usually answered the same day, if not within minutes. The home is spacious. We had four adults and a four year old child and had more than enough room. We only got to enjoy the pool one day but it was nice. I also liked the added security of being in a gated community. It's an easy drive to Disney. Will definitely recommend to my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Massachusetts
5

Golfing Foursome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Property is as described and more than adequate for our foursome. Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club is top notch all the way. The course conditions are outstanding with many photographic views. I played this course when it opened when there were no trees and maybe three houses. They have done an outstanding job with the course and the community.
We did no cooking in the unit - Manny's Original Chophouse is just down the street and deemed home cooking unnecessary. Get there early or wait up to two hours! It is worth it. They do allow call ahead seating however.
Hope to make another trip here next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Reykjavík Iceland
5

Great stay at a Beautiful Vacation Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were 3 couples staying at this beautiful Villa, and it had everyrhing one vishes.
We felt very save at all times. We ordered some thing on the internet and and the postman just left the parcels by the main entrance , as we were shopping :o) when he came.
We had no children this with us time but the Villa is very children friendly , there are toys and games for every one :o)
The Villa is very well maintained, has everything you need.
We loved the Barbeque , we could grill 6 big T-Bone steaks at the same time :o)
We did something wrong when we were starting the internet and v we contacted the owner who were especially kind and helpful, and made it look so easy getting the internet started :o)
The Southern Dunes golf club house is just a walk a way and the is a very good restaurant , with friendly people serving ?
WallMart is just a walk away from the Villa .
We will definitely recommend this beautiful Villa to our friends , and we have already done so :o)
Thanks from all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Pound Ridge, NY, USA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My Family and I (2 adults, 1x10 yrs old and an 18mth old) enjoyed our stay here. We found that the 4 rooms, gave us all some privacy when needed, the house and pool was clean. Loved the fact that we could play the misic outside and at the time the Olympics was on, we could listen to it while in the pool after a long day at the theme parks.

We felt very safe within the gated community. We loved the fact that Walmart was 2 mins drive away (at the main security entrance) and it was open 24\7...handy when you've run out of milk or diapers!!!

Location was great, at least for us. Disney is apprx 20mins drive and Universal Studios was 30 - 35mins drive depending on traffic. We also went to the JF Kennedy Space Center, apprx 1h 20mins away. Everything else was about a 30 mins drive. It was convenient for us to drive down to Miami from here, taking US27 most of the way down which was a great scenic route, traffic and stress free drive! (took us apprx 3.30hrs).

We would definitely come back here and have already recommended this place to friends and families!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Greenfield, IN
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We certainly enjoyed our stay at the villa in July. We gathered with family and friends from Florida, Indiana, and Arizona. The villa was clean and maintained as the photos showed. We had one small issue. I emailed the owner. They called within 15 minutes, and the problem was resolved within 30 minutes. Wow! We were able to relax, fix meals, and spend time together. The four bedrooms allowed privacy, and the common areas were comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Independence, KS
5

Outstanding Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Three grand-parents, two parents, and three children had the time of their lives at this property. From the day we arrived to the day we left we were grateful for such a well kept and conveniently located vacation home. Our mission was Disney and the beech and this property made both easy trips. The owners were accommodating and certainly trustworthy. Everything was as they said! The property was clean, well equipped, and family friendly. We would not hesitate to return for another visit. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Triad, NC
5

Great place to spend a week (or more)!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time here! The property is exactly as pictured and described. Owners were available to answer questions and address concerns, if needed. Home was clean and well-maintained. We have already recommended this property to friends. It was the perfect place for our family to spread out and enjoy being together. We are a family of 5 and it's hard to fit comfortably in a hotel room anymore. We need to find suite hotels with separate bedrooms or get 2 hotel rooms. This is not always possible or practical. We actually have family in the area, and often stay with them, but this was such a nice change of pace. No more packing up every 2 days to move on to the next relatives house! Finding this place was a dream come true. It allowed us to relax and enjoy the week instead of feeling cramped. The kids loved the pool and so did my husband and I. The house is close enough to the theme parks to go every day...but far enough away from them to have peace and quiet. We spent a day at Legoland on this trip...and it was about 20 minutes away. We also went to the downtown disney area and this was only about 25-30 minutes away. You will not regret spending your vacation here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235657vb
(508) 864-6425 (Massachusetts, USA)
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Sussex, WI
5

Christmas Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
No surprises property as listed, photos accurrate, clean and well maintained. Rented for a Family Christmas vacation Dec 2011. Property was well equipped, although the pots and pans were a bit lacking. Generally we don't do much cooking however we spent Christmas Eve at the property due to a late arrival and grandchildren wanted to stay home New Year's Eve swimming and playing games so we cooked a couple of days. Plenty of games, darts, ping pong, etc. House was clean and very accommodating for our group of 7, all the comforts of home. Pool was actually bigger than expected and very well maintained with plenty of chairs and some water toys. Grill was a little disappointing, small park type and with poor lighting when cooking at night. Property within 20 mins of all theme parks, easy to get to. Grocery shopping was within 2-3 minutes, Super Walmart. Very easy to get around. Would definitely recommend to friend/family and would definitely rent this property again. Booking agent was very friendly and accommodating, pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2