Chichester cottage rental - The Cottage at Chichester
The Cottage at Chichester
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chichester Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The Cottage at Chichester is six minutes from Phoenicia, just ten minutes to Hunter Mountain and twenty minutes from Woodstock. Nestled between two mountains, with a stream at the rear of the property, the cottage offers a serene wooded setting which is sure to delight. The beautiful new deck features built in hidden lighting, perfect for enchanted summer evenings.

The cottage is kept immaculately clean, nothing less will do for our guests. You'll enjoy the full tile bath with retro style sink, the heart wood floors, modern kitchen and skylights. The night sky is unimpeded by artificial light, the views are amazing!

Keywords: Cottage

Just a half hour from the Thruway, and yet a world away from life's worries.

After vacationing in the area for the previous eight years, I decided to move from Long Island and settle here. I love everything about this rural area, the rush of the stream, the fragrance of Spring flowers, the changing of the leaves, the clean snow, and having four ski mountains to choose from.

6 Reviews of Property 235624 in Chichester, New York

The Cottage at Chichester, in the Catskills Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
The Cottage at Chichester, in the Catskills Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235624vb
(845) 688-9837
Chichester Catskills
Brooklyn NY
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I just got back from ten days at this lovely cottage and I give it my highest recommendation. The cottage was perfect -- spotless, well equipped with everything we needed; and and a lovely yard.

The area is beautiful with great hiking, etc. The town of Phoenicia (next town over) was charming and friendly.

And the owner was terrific -- provided everything to make for a perfect stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Cottage at Chichester, in the Catskills Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235624vb
(845) 688-9837
Chichester Catskills
5

Wonderful get-away place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage is exactly as described by the owner... and more! The place is clean and well maintained, with a modern new kitchen that has all the amenities you'll need - even an espresso maker! Behind the house, there is a trail that leads to a picnic table and firepit. Too bad we didn't get to use it because we were at the Mountain Jam music festival for most of the evenings, and it was rainy too.

The owner, Paul, lives next door so he's available if you need anything.

Definitely a place I'd like to come back to soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cottage at Chichester, in the Catskills Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235624vb
(845) 688-9837
Chichester Catskills
Bordentown, NJ
5

great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We booked at the last minute and couldn't believe the wonderful luck we had. The place was exceptionally clean and neat. Everything was in working order, we had absolutely no complaints. Paul is there if you need him but, leaves you to your privacy. Fantastic host! A very relaxing several days we had. Our dogs loved the creek in the back and exploring around. Great place and we would love to come back. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Cottage at Chichester, in the Catskills Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235624vb
(845) 688-9837
Chichester Catskills
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friend and I stayed May 28 - May 30th (We left this morning, May 31st.). The owner, Paul, is so courteous, sweet and helpful. The cottage is exactly as described. It is immaculate and newly remodeled. When you leave the porch and go down its steps and walk towards the back, there is a little trail that leads right to picnic table and fire ring and just a few steps from that there is the river. My friend and I were in awe that we had this right in the back of the cottage. We also went to the nearby town of Phoenicia which was right down the hill from our cottage. There is total privacy and feeling of seclusion, yet Paul is reachable if we needed him. Again, this cottage is immaculate, gorgeous! We got the peace and tranquility that we were searching for. I would definitely recommend my other friends staying here.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Cottage at Chichester, in the Catskills Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235624vb
(845) 688-9837
Chichester Catskills
Fanwood, NJ
5

Chichester Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Very clean, comfortable, and modern cottage! Paul was a gentleman and shoveled the path for us as soon as it started to snow! I would recommend this property for rental. The process was convenient and simple!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Cottage at Chichester, in the Catskills Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235624vb
(845) 688-9837
Chichester Catskills
New York, NY
5

Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Clean, secluded and lovely cottage. Great owner (who lives next door) who attends to all your needs/wants. Well located near rafting in the summer and skiing in the winter. Great outdoor grill we used every day. A real winner!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4