Santa Barbara house rental - View and picture taken from home
View and picture taken from home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This Santa Barbara Riviera Home With Ocean Island City Views is a warm inviting home nestled in a tropical garden setting located in the prestigious Santa Barbara Riviera. The missionaries chose this premier location and built the Santa Barbara, Queen of the Missions, just footsteps away. Hear the Mission Bells ring as you overlook the beautiful city, ocean and islands views.

This 5 bedroom 4 bath 3500 sq. foot luxury home has beautiful front and backyards in a tropical garden landscaping. Warm, inviting hardwood floors and views abound throughout the home. The two story floor plan provides spacious living and comfort for all guests interests and desires.

The Upstairs has 2 bedrooms/2 baths, a beautifully furnished living room, dinning room and kitchen with all amenities. Enjoy the sunset with the BBQ on the upper deck and eat on the outdoor teak patio furniture set. View the stars of the beautiful Santa Barbara night sky with the telescope, on the top deck.

The downstairs has 3 bedrooms/ 2 baths and is a perfect family room area. It boasts a large living room with wet bar/kitchenette full entertainment center: 52'' Samsung High Definition large screen TV, DVD movies, Wii video games arcade, Foosball game.

The downstairs deck opens up to a beautiful, secluded tropical garden with a Luxurious 6 person Jacuzzi and patio set with lounge chairs and umbrella for taking in the sun.

This home truly provides the best location in town and is within 1 mile of the main attractions: Pristine Beaches, Mission & World Famous Rose Garden, Arlington Theater, Granada Theater, State street shopping & restaurants, County Bowl live entertainment, Santa Barbara Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Architecturally Historic Santa Barbara Courthouse, and Natural History Museum.

house rental amenities

6 person Jacuzzi hot tub, 52'' Samsung High Definition cable LCD, DVD Player, Cappuccino Maker, Wireless Internet; Fireplace, Stereo with CD Player CD separately controlled speakers in the living room, dining room and kitchen, Full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, large refrigerator with ice Maker, extensive kitchen appliances and cookware, indoor and patio dishes, 100% cotton Linens, Washer and dryer, Patio tables and chairs, including lounge chairs and loveseat rocker, and Gas Grill (BBQ) and heater.

activities and attractions around Santa Barbara Riviera

Ocean and Beach, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis,

Fishing,Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live

Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving,

Boating, Sailing, Kayaking, Waterskiing, Surfing, Windsurfing,

Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Wine Tours, Skate Park, Outdoor

Concerts, Surrey Rental and Carousel

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy all the activities which surround the Santa Barbara area; Surfing, Boating, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Volleyball.

The Owner purchased this house in 1995

I believe the Riviera has the best weather and climate in all of Santa Barbara is centrally located and the views are amazing.

Listening to all the beautiful song birds in the garden. The tropical garden reminds me of Hawaii with the hibiscus, coral, jacaranda, palm and fruit trees. The beautiful trumpet vines and bouganvilla.

40 Reviews of Property 242767 in Santa Barbara, California

Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 40 reviews
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Napa, CA
5

Great house, Great views, GREAT VALUE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We chose this terrific home in the Santa Barbara "Riviera" for our summer family get-together. 7 adults and 2 dogs couldn't have been happier.

Here's what we found: Plenty of space for everyone, comfortable beds, ample parking, a knock-out view of the city below and the Pacific beyond, a quiet neighborhood perfect for early morning walks in the picturesque hills above the town, a lush, fully-enclosed backyard with basketball court and hot tub, bikes and helmets for our use, two flat-screen high-def TVs, wi-fi, and games galore. Add to this a personable, gregarious and accomodating owner all too willing to provide us with tips on things to do and see (which only locals would know), and you've got a winner!

Some other rentals might be closer to the beach or to the action of State Street, but none can offer the panoramic views, the spaciousness, the seclusion, or the absolute value of this gem. If you have a large group and need plenty of room, this is your place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Excellent home, seamless rental process, and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Some friends and I rented this home for a wedding. As the other reviews indicate, this is a wonderful place to stay in Santa Barbara. Clean, accurate listing, excellent owner: all of the procedural stuff is in order and works great. The home is close enough to everything, but still 4 minutes outside of the main downtown area which makes it feel tranquil. We were BLOWN AWAY by the view... it was a great surprise, as the view is probably 10x wider (literally) and 100x prettier than the photo suggests. The backyard is secluded, neighbors are quiet (keep your late night parties inside, and Frank will very kindly ask you to do so, which you should respect)........... In short, this home enhanced our trip in many ways, and we would stay there again if the opportunity arose. Thanks, Frank!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Excellent Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I planned a girls getaway with 14 of my close friends to celebrate my birthday. The house was GORGEOUS. Everyone couldn't stop raving about how amazing the panoramic view was from the upstairs balcony. All five bedrooms were super cozy and well-kept. The hot tub, trampoline, and foosball were icing on the cake. The space was big enough to comfortably accommodate my large group.

Frank, the vacation homeowner, was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. He took the time to answer all of my questions and was able to show me his beautiful home before I booked the reservation. He also provided lots of recommendations for things to do in Santa Barbara. When my group was nearing the home, Frank was very responsive with any last minute questions.

I would definitely consider staying here again in the future, and would recommend this place to anyone looking for an enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Washington
5

Perfect house for 80th birthday party celebration and many family reunions to come!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I just wanted to let everyone know we absolutely loved this vacation house and our entire family had such a good time!!!!! The views from the main rooms and the deck are incredible. All the rooms are very roomy and comfortable and the house is very spacious.

We moved the table from the kitchen to the dining room to make room for all for my Mom's 80th birthday dinner and it was perfect. The new bathrooms are beautiful and I loved the colors in the bathrooms and throughout the house! We also really appreciated all the bathroom space. Thank you very much!!!! The owner was extremly helpful.

We will remember this great house for our next family reunion.

Also, the neighborhood is beautiful and great for walking around in.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!!! I have put a lot of time and effort to make improvements to the house and it is so rewarding to hear the positive response to the new bathroom remodels and paint throughout the interior of the house. So many guests come to celebrate memorable once in a lifetime family occasions and I am so happy to provide a home to gather and enjoy.
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Fremont, Ca
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a blast at the house! For a majority of us, it was our first time in Santa Barbara. So the house was in a perfect location and it was really lovely and spacious!! The house was close to the Mission, downtown, and the beach, so there were plenty of things to do with easy access. During Memorial Day Weekend, they had a chalk festival at the mission! We even had someone pick us up on Saturday for a wine and cupcake tour.

Unfortunately before this trip I hurt my leg and was bound to a walker all weekend. But I must say because the front door, kitchen, dining room, a couple of bedrooms, and a bath on the main floor, I had no problems! I just didn't have access to downstairs but there's pretty much just more bedrooms and another family room area (which is perfect for kids on family trips!).


Throughout the whole process Frank was very easy to reach and was very accommodating!

Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Chicago, IL
4

Great Girls Weekend in Santa Barbara, Excellent Views and Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We booked this home for a girls bachelorette weekend. 13 ladies visiting Santa Barbara from Chicago, Boston, and London. We walked in and knew immediately we made a great choice. The view was fantastic over all of the city and down to the water. We spent a lot of time cozied up on the porch enjoying it. The back yard below was full of trees, a patio, and a small hot tub which was great after a long day of wine-tasting.
The home was much more spacious than it appears; there was a spot for everyone to sleep. The 4 bathrooms really made getting ready much easier.
The location was perfect in the Riviera. About a 20 minute walk to downtown, if you can manage the steep hills. You could make the drive in 5 if it appears to be too much.
Frank, the owner, was very accommodating and helpful from start to finish. He wanted to make sure we had a great weekend and that the home was up to what we are expecting. I would highly recommend renting this home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
san juan capistrano
5

Dawn Morris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We recently stayed here for over 12 days as we were bringing our son up to settle into college. The house served our family perfectly. The veiw is amazaing and the cool ocean breezes all throughout the day were great. All the bedrooms were very spacious and the mattresses were comfortable. There were ample towels and the kitchen was well stocked!

The two family rooms one upstairs and one down were perfect when the rest of our family turned up as we had 4 teenagers and two younger children under 4. The house never felt crowded. Outside the hot tub , trampoline, and swing set were all used.

My husband and i would like to now pruchase a second home with a equally stunning view. The thing we most appreciated about the location is the close proximity to downtown. There was a mini market just down the road that stayed open untill 8pm and it was very convienient.

This was a good location and nice house and i would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
-
5

Sunny Side of Santa Barbara!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed one week in this house and one week right on the beach. While you get a beautiful view on the water when you are right on the beach, it was amazing how much colder and damper it is there!! In contrast, at this house in the Riviera Hills it was warm, breezy, sunny and beautiful EVERY DAY. We loved sitting on the balcony in back watching the hummingbirds fly all over the palm trees right in front of us. Looking down at all the red tiled roofs below us in the main part of Santa Barbara was also wonderful. The house is incredibly spacious and beautifully decorated. The upstairs has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a living area and kitchen. Then, the downstairs is like a whole other house with 3 bedrooms, (can't remember how many baths), a whole other living area and another smaller kitchen!! Truly amazing. One interesting note is that all 5 people in our party continually remarked on how amazingly comfortable the beds were. The bathrooms upstairs are a bit older so you should not expect granite counters and soaking tubs but they were perfectly fine for us and the rest of the house more than makes up for that. Our kids stayed downstairs so I don't remember those bathrooms but I'm guessing they were newer.

The kitchen is also a bit older but very spacious. And it definitely has some brand new appliances like a nice big new fridge and what look like very new ovens. Plus the cabinets have oil, sugar, salt, pepper etc and it was SO nice not having to buy those things for a short stay. There is also plenty of very nice tableware, mugs, glasses etc. and a nice BIG dining room for family dinners.

The owner is wonderful to deal with and we couldn't believe how many surfboards were available for use. Our kids also used the trampoline every day and the hot tub which was lovely.

The house is in a very nice area and we took beautiful walks every day in every direction. You can just walk along the streets or go 2-3 mins to Orpet Park. Best of all, the mission is only about a 15 minute walk.

As for going to the beach, we did have to drive every day but it was only about 10 mins to the closest one and even when we stayed right on the beach the next week, we still drove every day to a separate surfing beach.

If you have a large party and want to be in a neighborhood with lovely homes, a beautiful view, and great places to walk, but don't want to be too close to the congestion of downtown, this home is wonderful!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Great review!!!! I am happy to have just completed remodel of bathrooms upstairs with Jacuzzi tub and Spanish tile to accent the fun colors and charm of the house and updated the kitchen.. I would like to highlight what my guest has pointed out, often times I hear from travelers a desire to be on the Beach. In Santa Barbara we have a marine layer on the ocean which lasts until noon or later for many days of the year. My Riviera Vacation Home sits above the marine layer in the Sun and the Beautiful views of the ocean from the house allow guests to know when the Beach fog has cleared so you can plan your day correctly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Chandler AZ
5

Perfect Family Reunion in Riviera Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I all meet at this incredible home for our family reunion. We couldn’t have been happier with the accommodations and amenities this dreamy Riviera home had to offer! We enjoyed a nice family dinner at the dinning room table while taking in the views of the city and ocean and listening to the sounds of birds chirping. My children loved the backyard area where they enjoyed the trampoline and swing sets. The Jacuzzi was quite a treat and we enjoyed taking in the stars and beautiful sky in the evening. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of space for my large family of 12. The large plasma TVs and wii games were great too. The paintings and warm decorations were lovely and made us feel like we were living in paradise. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the owner and his helpfulness and assistance in getting around Santa Barbara. We will definitely return and stay at this beautiful Riviera home again! Thank you for making our family reunion so special and memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!!!! It is so rewarding to hear from these happy guests I look forward to continuing to provide beautiful vacations and memories to travelers spending their memorable occasions in Santa Barbara.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean, Island, and City Views- Prestigious Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242767vb
(805) 637-9937 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect Vacation Incredible Location

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
~Marti Shaw, October 4, 2011
By Marti Harrigan Shaw (Herndon, VA)
This house was absolutely perfect for us! Our family traveled from VA to come to my mother-in-laws 90th birthday celebration last month (September, 2010) and had a fantastic time! We were a group of 12 with young children and teens. This wonderful house has a fun game room downstairs and a bright and comfortable living room to enjoy. We loved being together on the deck and at the large dining table for meals and games. The view is absolutely stunning and makes an amazing back drop for photos! The deck calls you to sit in the sunshine. It truly is the perfect place to relax and watch the sunrise with a cup of coffee and wind down with a glass of wine at sunset. This house is incredibly welcoming and laid back, which made our stay stress free. As others have stated, the owner is very accommodating and informative, which is a super bonus. I only wish we lived in CA so we could book this house a few times a year! As it is, when we visit Santa Barbara again we will definitely be staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1