Palm Desert condo rental - Hot Tub, Pool and Condo
Hot Tub, Pool and Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Palm Desert Oasis in Monterey Country Club, 303 Villena Way, Palm Desert, CA, 92260

This updated, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, very clean, air-conditioned 1300 sf. condo looks out over a resort like swimming pool area with palm tree framed Mountain View. This condo is a half mile from any main road; it is in the center of the Monterey Country Club a gated/guarded community giving you a private, quiet and safe condo to enjoy your time in Palm Desert. A true Desert Oasis.

The spacious living/dining room has vaulted ceilings and steps out onto the large private patio which is just 30 feet from the pool and hot-tub area with views of the pool, palm tree and the mountains. The condo comes with 55 inch HDTV in living room and TVs in both bedrooms, Time Warner On-Demand Cable, High Speed Internet with WiFi, DVD's on all 3 TVs, and Stereo with IPod Docking port. The dining room table seats eight for entertaining.

The large master bedroom has a California king-size Pillow Top bed and large private Master Bath and looks out thru large glass doors to the pool and mountains. Master has 32' flatscreen TV and DVD. The Guest Room has two comfortable Extra Long Twin Beds that can be pushed together to form King Bed, cable TV, glass door opening to the private courtyard, and is next to the guest bath.

The recently remodeled kitchen has new appliances and is fully equipped for a long stay and for entertaining. The kitchen window opens to an outside counter near the outside gas grill for easy pass-through to the front courtyard. All linens, towels, pool towels, and bedding are provided. The condo has a full size washer and dryer.

Eat breakfast, barbecue, and just relax in the sun in the private front patio courtyard or relax and enjoy the view from the rear patio overlooking the pool and mountain range. We are not on the golf course so no worries about golfers or golf balls! Very private and quiet.

Keywords: Condo, Palm Desert, 2 bedroom, quiet, private, pool, rental, vacation, Palm Springs, golf, bike, shop, Palm Desert, Monterey Country Club

More Details
Hide Details

Randal & Sharla Pinney - My wife and I live in Seattle and have vacationed all over the world but have come to find that Palm Desert is where we want to spend our vacations and where we will eventually retire.

Randal Pinney purchased this condo in 2008

We love the sunshine, the golf, the shopping, the scenery and the people. We researched the entire valley and concluded that the Monterey Country Club was the best resort, close to everything, beautifully maintained, allowing us to have our vacation home in the best place in the entire Cochella Valley.

303 Villena Way, Palm Desert, CA, 92260 This Condo patio faces south giving it great sunshine, a view of the mountains and is just 30 feet from the swimming pool and hot tub. Great for morning lap swim, watching the grandkids play, or a late night soak in the hot tub. It is not on the fairway so there are no worries about errant golf balls or golfers disturbing your peace and quiet. There are literally dozens of golf courses within a few miles, the famous El Paseo Shopping district is a few miles south and just a few miles further, you are in the mountains to the south of Palm Desert. The nightlife, restaurants and art galleries in downtown Palm Springs are only minutes away.

18 Reviews of Property 235238 in Palm Desert, California

Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Time for R & R

Time for R & R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our few days staying in this lovely condo were wonderful. Felt right at home and thoroughly enjoyed the pool being so close. Wonderful location to great restaurants and shopping. Hope to stay again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Lovely condo and perfect location near COD street fair

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have enjoyed our stay at this lovely we'll maintained condo with very close access to the pool. It is centrally located near all types of restaurants and activities such as golf,tennis, and my favorite, the weekend COD street fair. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Escondido, California
5

January Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had two couples and found the accommodations to be splendid. The description given was accurate. The owner was very gracious. He gave us a call shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was going well. Hopefully, the unit will be available next time we visit the area.
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Brea, CA
5

Six-day Desert Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place was perfect for us. The decor is lovely, the place was very clean, had all the amenities. The location is great...step outside to the pool and jacuzzi, within walking distance of the club house to pick up a newspaper and have breakfast or lunch. We stopped to have a cocktail while waiting for check in time with a fantastic view of a fountain and gorgeous flowers. We used the outdoor bbq at the home for dinner. It's also within a short driving distance to many markets (Trader Joe's, Albertson's, Von's). On the way out stopped at nearby College of the Desert Street Fair with over 340 vendors...every Sat/Sun from 7a-2p. We'd love to return to this home. Owner responded to an inquiry we had the first day, despite the fact that he was out of the country at the time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Portland, Oregon
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in this condo for two weeks over the first of the year and found that everything was as good or better than the description on the web site. It was very clean and well maintained. We had another couple join us for 5 days and it was perfect for two couples. Monterey Country Club is in a very convenient location with access to El Paseo, restaurants and shopping (plus many golf courses). I would recommend this to anyone planning a visit to the desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Portland, Oregon
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in this condo for two weeks over the first of the year and found that everything was as good or better than the description on the web site. It was very clean and well maintained. We had another couple join us for 5 days and it was perfect for two couples. Monterey Country Club is in a very convenient location with access to El Paseo, restaurants and shopping (plus many golf courses). I would recommend this to anyone planning a visit to the desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay at the condo was awesome. The condo was fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed taking the bikes for a spin as well as the convenience of the shared pool. Although they are a community pool & hot tub, we basically had them to ourselves. We would not hesitate to use this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver
5

Centrally Located in Palm Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Beautifully maintained, well decorated, and steps from the pool (one of 36 pools on site). Great golfing and tennis. A friendly community. This is a quiet oasis, centrally located. Cycling to The River Shopping Centre was a favourite activity of ours, enjoying some of their great restaurants (Acqua Pazza, The Yard House, P.F. Chang's, The Cheesecake Factory and lattes at Starbuck's) The always lively, week-end street fair at College of the Desert is within walking distance.
We are looking forward to returning next year for another 6 weeks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Dana Point, CA.
5

Wonderful location and delightful decor - GREAT GREAT GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We found this great condo to be ideal for our long weekend away. The location in Palm Desert was close to El Paseo, the River, and College of the Desert. The location in Monterey Country Club was great too. Walking distance to tennis and clubhouse but truly the best part was how close it was to the pool. There are many pools throughout the development, this one was right out the back door and PERFECT for our family. The interior decor of the condo was darling. Everything we needed was available and the owners were so thoughtful with all the little things, fresh towels, tempur-pedic pillows, the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare food for our busy and hungry family!. We enjoyed this home so much and will be back very soon! The owners were INCREDIBLY nice too! You can tell they have true pride of ownership and were fantastic hosts, they made sure our stay was everything we hoped for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Oasis: Sunshine, Pool and Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235238vbi
206-353-7599 (Washington State, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Brentwood,Tn
5

Desert Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a wonderful time in this great condo. It was a great place to come as a family with 2 grown children. There was plenty of room for everyone and the pool was just steps away from the sliding back door. It is in a great location very convenient to Costco,Sams, and several grocery stores. Also lots of nice shopping close by. We would stay here again and the kids enjoyed it to.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway