Carmel Valley house rental - Entrance to home and pool outdoor dining area
Entrance to home and pool outdoor dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Carmel Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to Provence in Carmel Valley. Authentic Adobe features with beautifully remodeled interior, many items imported from France. With over 3,000 feet of fine interior living and three seamless outdoor spaces, you won't remember if you are dining in or out by the adobe fireplace and outdoor living room. With rosemary, lavender, and your own fruit bearing olive and fruit trees, you will enjoy the special scents and the harvest when in bloom.

Perched just above Los Laureles Lodge, you can enjoy the fine dining there or at Bernardus Lodge. You can also enjoy the many nearby fine restaurants in Carmel Valley village, Carmel, or cook a gourmet meal in the chef appointed kitchen fully equipped with an espresso machine and wine fridge. There is also a large bar and game room with a small game table that includes chess, checkers and backgammon.

More About the Property: The best wineries in Carmel Valley, and hiking at Garland Park are located less than 5' away. Carmel restaurants and beaches are 15' by car, and the spectacular Big Sur Coastline beckons you to drive south 45' to enjoy Ventana, Nepenthe and The Post Ranch Inns. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk with beach and amusement part is just 45' by car.

Three Bedrooms, an adjoining den with closet, and three bathrooms ensure comfort for all your guests with two king beds(one with memory foam), one queen bed, also with memory foam, and one comfortable queen pull out air bed in the den, and two twin beds (one tempurpedic) in the large guest bedroom with private bath.

Enjoy an authentic and charming adobe home which has hosted many satisfied guests over the years. This is the first time it has been available for vacation rental in its 65 year history. The special feeling of the home and surrounds will make it hard to leave.

The pool/spa is heated during the months of May-October.

Special requests for food or other furnishings will be considered.

Conceirge Service Available for a fee. Restaurant reservations, shopping for arrival amenities and food.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 235148 in Carmel Valley, California

Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
5

Perfect Girls' Getaway

Perfect Girls' Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We celebrated a friend's 50th birthday at "Provence" in Carmel Valley and the owner Diane could not have been more accommodating and made our weekend very special. The home is perfect with all of its gathering places and wonderfully equipped cook's kitchen and the pool/hot tub and surrounding garden areas are gorgeous. We managed to enjoy all the cozy and comfortable gathering areas over the weekend and each one is unique in it own way. We especially loved the outdoor fireplace with its seating arrangement as well as the veranda off the master suite with its bucolic views. The beds are very comfortable and the bedrooms are all decorated beautifully. Robes are provided which is a nice touch. The owner of the house has created the perfect environment for a vacation. Her home is cozy and welcoming but large enough that even six women felt we had plenty of our own space if we needed it. We did not want for anything during our three night stay thanks to Diane, and we were all sad to leave "Provence" and its beautiful setting. Diane had even arranged for beautiful sunny weather for our stay. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
4

melissa10.0

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Carmel valley is the place to stay!! THis is a huge house! The pool was too cold to swim but the hot tub was great! I began and ended my days in it! The master bedroom was the best bedroom yet the small White and Blue room had the best Bed and sheets, and was the darkest. Do not get me wrong i just used the master as my day room, the veranda is too die for. I do think they need to add a magnifying makeup mirror. Make sure to bring your own shampoo and conditioner none was provided. Overall it was quiet and comfortable. I do think its time for a few updates and maintenance. Pool had some missing tiles and outdoor cushions need to be cleaned. I am glad i chose Carmel Valley, It is too Chilly in Carmel By the sea. Diana is wonerdfull and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Melissa, for your review and suggestions on how to make
Provence in Carmel Valley even better. The pool temperature is set to 84 degrees, but after receiving your review today, I had it checked. A switch was bad and replaced today. I only wish you had let me know during your stay. We respond 24/7 to any and all issues. The owner of the pool service company lives 4 doors down and fixed it in 10 minutes this morning. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the spa twice daily.

I will add a makeup mirror to the master bath as you suggested, and replace the outdoor cushions this Fall, as I do each year.

You are right about the better weather in Carmel Valley. The Wall Street Journal once declared it the best weather in the country.

I hope that I can welcome you and Dennis back to Provence in Carmel Valley on your next trip to the West Coast.

Warmest Regards, Diane
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
East Bay
5

Country French Nirvana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just spent four nights at this very special home. There's passion, love and thoughtfulness tucked into every corner...and there are lots of corners! There were only 3 of us...mom and 2 daughters, ages 18 and 20. We thought we'd have more family joining us but they couldn't make it, so we obviously had a tremendous amount of space. Can't say enough about the home and Diane, the owner. Once you meet, her, you get it...her kindness, humor, and intelligence run rampant throughout this one-of-a-kind home. I only wish we could've filled it with more family. I'm hoping one day we will! Either that or I'm grabbing a bunch of girlfriends and sneaking off on a mom's escape!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
Danville, ca
5

Wonderful family vacation in Carmel Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When my boyfriend and I realized that we had back to back weddings in Carmel this July, we decided to rent a house and make a family vacation out of it. We searched for quite some time but Diane's house kept popping to the top of our list. The pool was an absolute necessity for us, and we needed at least 3 bedrooms. After speaking with Diane I was convinced that the house was perfect for us.

As our trip approached, I became more and more excited as the reviews from other house guests this summer were consistently fantastic. I was more then pleased when we arrived and took a tour of the house and it was better in person then the photos. Diane greeted us at the house and took us on a thorough walk through explaining all of the ins and outs of the house.

We spent 8 days enjoying the house, pool, spa, bbq, outdoor firplace and gourmet kitchen. The spa and outdoor fireplace were amazing, and we used them daily. After day trips to the foggy coast it was so nice to come home to the sunny Carmel valley and relax by the pool. We enjoyed breakfast at Toast ( just up the road) and of course Cafe Rustica was delicious.

Thanks Diane for a fabulous family vacation!!! We were so sad to leave, but we have great memories of the house and our time in the valley. Ben, Jesseca, Bonnie, Emily, and Scooter
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
Powell, OH
5

Loved Every Minute of Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family -- 2 adults and 2 boys ages 10 & 13 -- stayed here for a week. We simply did not want to leave. The location is fabulous, situated 10 miles in from the coast with warm sun every day, even when it's foggy in Carmel. There is fantastic dining a mile away at Cafe Rustica, which is not to be missed (we had two dinners there). Conveniently located near a local grocery store and Earthbound Organic Market. Also 1.6 miles from one of the best hiking parks in the area, Garland Ranch Park.

The house itself is charming and spacious, and the views are beautiful. Lots of room for our family to be together and to spread out when each wanted some space. The bedrooms and beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and served us well as our breakfast location for the week. It is well stocked to cook any meal, but, hey, it was vacation, so we went out! The pool and the spa were a huge hit and certainly a must for our two boys who swam every day during our stay. The pool and spa water were each at great temperatures and larger than the photos suggest. The outdoor fireplace also got a lot of use as we wound down our days.

Diane could not have been more welcoming to us. The communication leading up to and during our stay was always prompt and helpful. When we arrived, she met us at the house and gave a tour, pointing out all the important things to note. Her dining and activity advice was also excellent. Cafe Rustica was one of the best spots we dined at all week, and our visit to Galante Vineyards Tasting Room was excellent (now a Wine Gang member, thank you). The four member passes to the Monterey Bay Aquarium also came in handy as we gladly used those one day.

We hope we are lucky enough to return to this great house at some point in the future. Thanks, Diane!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
Berkeley, CA
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of five adults and one child spent a week here, celebrating our 50th anniversary. The house was very comfortable and spacious, the property is lovely with its old oak trees, and the swimming pool and outdoor fireplace especially were enjoyed by all. Great to retreat here in afternoon after activities in Carmel and Monterey (Carmel Beach, Monterey Aquarium, Point Lobos). Everything worked well and was well-maintained and clean. The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped. Enjoyed working with the owner to plan the visit and she was responsive when we had questions -- including great advice on restaurants in the area. Have recommended the property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
China
5

lovely retreat at Carmel valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We booked Diane's lovely house for a family reunion for a week in June and we were amazed how beautiful this place was. It's located in a residential area on a hill stretches in several "wings" that we could easily accommodate our two families. We put the four children in one room at one end at the house and used the other two bedroom for the adults on the other end. There is plenty of room and sitting areas indoor and outdoor to find privacy if needed. Abundant windows give the house an airy and bright touch. Decorations and furniture are tasteful and make you feel at home. Diane also provides books, movies and board games (our son was in heaven since he could play Monopoly all day long!)

Since we just wanted to celebrate our reunion we decided to use the perfectly equipped kitchen instead of going out to restaurants. We found high quality groceries at a nearby organic food market and to our delight Costco also was not too far (Monterey).

We spent a lot of time outside, either at the poolside for swimming and playing, on the little sun deck out of master bedroom enjoying a sun downer or just in front of the fire place chatting and exchanging our stories. I really loved the huge oak tree breaking the sunlight in the branches. And at the end of the day we all had a great time in the hot tub!

There is plenty of activities you can reach in short distance. We did some hiking at nearby Regional and State parks (don't miss Point Lobos!), went to Carmel and Monterey and visited awesome Monterey Bay Aquarium (thanks for the day passes Diane!). We also did an enjoyable day trip to Big Sur area.

Time went by too quickly but after a week we had to say good bye to the beautiful Carmel and our great house. We will miss it and hope to come back one day. We highly recommend it to other families.

Thanks, Diane for making the stay as awesome as it was! All the best for you from Iris & family (Germany) and friends from Davis, Ca
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
SF Bay Area, CA
5

Excellent family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented the house for a week with my family and had a great time. The description and photos of the listing are accurate and the house is even more wonderful in reality! The property and house were spacious for our party of 6 adults and 2 children. The house was clean and the linens were of good quality. The owner was wonderful and gave us a lot of tips on activities and restaurants near the property. The hiking trails and vineyards in Carmel Valley are beautiful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day and used all the fireplaces and the grill. Also the new washer and dryer came in handy with the children. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and appliances (although we couldn't get the espresso machine to work) and also some spices.

I would definitely recommend this property to any friend or relative!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Maria. I so appreciate your account of your stay in "Provence in Carmel Valley." It was a sincere pleasure to meet your family. Knowing that they had such a great time at the house motivates me to continue the operation of my home as a vacation rental.

Please give you parents my best regards. I hope to see you again. You are always welcome.
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this house as three couples travelling together. The spacious lay out and outside pool / patio were the perfect combination needed for group interaction and couple privacy. I've rented houses and condos in other locations and Diane is one of the best I've delt with over the years. We wouldn't hesitate to book the house again if we returned to the area.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for letting me know how much you enjoyed the house and your stay. The combination of gathering spaces and yet totally private sleeping quarters is one of the best features of the house. The adobe walls keep the various spaces amazingly quiet making it almost impossible to hear the other guests in the house when they are in their private areas.

I do hope you are able to return to "Provence in Carmel Valley". I very much look forward to welcoming you again. Also, thanks for taking such good care of the house while you were here.
business
Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235148
+1 831 277-9502
Carmel Valley Central Coast California
Los Angeles, CA
5

Gorgeous and relaxing space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this house the week of my wedding and it was the PERFECT place to call home and headquarters. The common rooms are large, yet feel cozy. The bedrooms are spread out so it feels private. There are several beautiful patios to lounge by the pool or stare at the stars. Lots of nooks and crannies to find a quiet spot to read a book or do some work or drink a cup of coffee in peace. It is close to town, yet you feel somehow out in the middle of nowhere. We loved every moment of our stay. Many thanks for providing the perfect backdrop for such a special week. We'll be back!
Owner's Response: What a pleasure it was to have you and your family enjoy my home for your wedding week. It is good to know that you were able to enjoy both family gatherings in the house as well as private time during your wedding week. I look forward to welcoming you back. Next time, I will have to try the "famous cookies" that you prepared for all of your wedding guests. They looked amazing!
Helpful votes: 1/1