Deadwood townhome rental - Stagecoach Properties: 'The Dancing Bear' and 'The Legend' after light snow fall
Stagecoach Properties: 'The Dancing Bear' and 'The Legend' after light snow fall
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Deadwood Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Come enjoy a gorgeous, luxury vacation rental designed to make your trip to the Black Hills stress free & extremely comfortable. Choose from three (3) luxury town homes, The Dream Catcher, The Legend, & The Dancing Bear to accommodate your needs.

Each home can accomodate up to 16 guests, but combined The Stagecoach homes can accommodate up to 48 guests and are the perfect locations to celebrate special occasions including family reunions, holidays, & weddings! You can even enjoy the outdoors as these homes feature large decks & patios. All perfect for dining & entertaining large groups. Each of the homes is beautifully decorated & fully equipped for a wonderful, comfortable vacation.

These spacious 4 bedroom, 4400 square foot homes are located in the new Apple Springs Resort, adjacent to the Boulder Canyon Country Club, and on Highway 14A between Sturgis and Deadwood. Apple Springs Resort is located adjacent to US Forest Service land.

The location is ideal for enjoying all the Black Hills has to offer. You are located just 20 minutes from skiing at the Terry Peak Resort. Also, you are 1 hour from 3 national monuments, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Devils Tower. All are great day trips. A little further away (90 miles) are the Badlands, another day trip, especially beautiful at sunrise and sunset. There are 6 national parks with in the black hills, 101 miles of National Scenic Byways & magnificent wildlife to view!

Motorcycles are always welcome here & accommodated with pavement all the way to the front door. Also, each home has a two car garage & ample space available for parking extra vehicles/trailers.

The home itself features 22' vaulted ceilings in the great room, kitchen, and dining room. The main level also includes the master bedroom, main level laundry, and an office. The kitchen features knotty hickory cabinetry, quartz counters and a quartz center island including a wine cooler refrigerator, and all stainless steel appliances. There are several exquisite features of the home including hand textured walls, stunning hickory hardwood and slate flooring, and 2 gas fireplaces with dry stack stone in the great rooms.

On the lower level walk outside & enjoy the hot tub on the back patio, and entertain your family and friends with the large flat screen TV, pool table, gas fireplace, and a huge granite bar with its own refrigerator.

There are 4 bedrooms with brand new pillow top beds. The master bedroom is on the main level, The stunning master bathroom suite features Italian travertine marble throughout with whirl pool tub and double vanity, walk-in shower, along with a private deck. The upper level features 2 bedrooms with queen beds, a bathroom, and a loft area. The lower level includes a 4th bedroom with 2 double beds and a trundle bed. In addition the 2 family rooms each have a pull out queen sleeper.

You can relax & enjoy the breath taking black hills as this home features a large deck, patio, and a fully landscaped yard with natural gas grill and outdoor furniture.

We have 3 town home units to rent (The Dreamcatcher, The Legend & the Dancing Bear). They are all spacious and beautiful!

Keywords: Townhome, Villa, Chalet, Luxury, Family, Apartment, Resort, Upscale

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 234508 in Deadwood, South Dakota

Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Nebraska
5

Dreamcatcher review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. It was everything it was described to be and more. We didn't want to leave. We love the Black Hills area and will definitely be coming back. I have recommended your home to many people already. Thanks for a great time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Laughing Bear was exceptional! Basically 5 bedrooms, decent beds, clean, spacious, and beautiful! We recommend the hide-a-way beds for kids only as it is difficult to find any of real quality in my experience.
There were just no problems with this rental, everything was as stated or photographed.An easy drive to skiing and tubing. We would stay here again. Managed by the owner, which is a nice personal touch. No problems with communication in setting up this reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Royal, IA
5

We LOVED this property!! Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I found this listing this spring and fell in love with it. We wanted a small destination wedding in the Black Hills and I just kept coming back to this place. I am so glad we booked it. Our family and friends loved it! We actually had our ceremony in the back yard, it was breath taking! Owners are so nice and accommodating - we had great communication the whole time. I would love to be able to come back out here every year and stay over and over again. This place had everything plus more, the photo's online do not do it justice, everything is even better in person! Very clean and well stocked!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Sevierville, TN
5

Perfect Black Hills vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Spent four nights here with two other couples. We each had our own level!! Very nicely decorated, kitchen well stocked, deck great place to enjoy evenings. Good location for visiting the area. Quiet resort area is perfect fot those who want to get away from crowds in the evening. Highly recommend eating a meal at club house of adjoining golf course. Casual, friendly and good food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Central South Dakota
5

Happy Camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is at least the 7th tome we've stays at his site and have never been disappointed! The home is gorgeous and meets all of our needs. I highly recommend rental of this home. It's amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Vermont
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have stayed in many vacation homes & this home far exceeded our expectations. It is absolutely beautiful and very spacious! The kitchen was well stocked too & the layout was perfect for our family. The location was also very convenient for our day trips to Mt. Rushmore, Harney Peak, Custer State Park, Deadwood, Crazy Horse, Spearfish and The Badlands. The home was very clean & decorated beautifully. We enjoyed the deck each evening & found it an ideal place to gather & relax. The lower level was perfect for our children & they were entertained the entire time. We highly recommend this location to anyone vacationing in the Black Hills; we just wish we could have spent more time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Rapid City, SD
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was beautiful and everything the photos displayed. Our Families enjoyed themselves and everyone said they would come back again. It was close to all the tourist attractions and a quit place to come back to at the end of the day. Everything was very clean and well maintained. It was a very relaxing place to stay and met all our expections plus. We would recommend the property to friends and relatives. The owners were very helpful with any questions that we had and very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Chanhassen, MN
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in the Legend for 4 nights during the summer. There were 16 of us and we enjoyed the extra space this rental had for all of us to spread out. Although there are places to sleep 16, we did bring along two air.beds so the kids didn't need to share. There was plenty of room for these and it worked out well. We were pleased with how well-stocked the kitchen was with all the plates and utensils we needed to have our meals there. The location was beautiful and quiet. We would definitely stay here again if we have an opportunity in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Denver, CO
1

Dirty Place, Insecure WiFi and Extremely Poor Customer Service

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Place was dirty when we arrived and we were told that was ready to go. Be very cautious if you do decide to stay as there is no password on WiFi and your personal files could be subject to insecure activity. Customer service was poor (I repeat very poor) and you will be blamed for this insecure activity. I would think twice about staying here...
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Luxury Townhomes: Best Location for Deadwood and Winter Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234508vb
+1 (701) 269-4639
Deadwood Black Hills
Williston, ND
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I stayed at this amazing property over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The home is beautiful on the inside and out. All of the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is perfect and the master suite was my absolute favorite. Entertaining was easy to do! This home is located in a great spot just minutes from Sturgis and from Deadwood. I would recommend staying at this property if you ever have the chance. Thanks for an amazing vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1