Rio Grande condo rental - View of golfcourse from balcony
View of golfcourse from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rio Grande Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

A spacious villa of 1950 square feet overlooks the Wyndham 'Ocean' golf course. Entertain yourselves from the balcony watching play on the most challenging green (# six) of both 'Ocean' and 'River' courses. Within two minutes, walk to the cluster # four community pool. Within 20 minutes, leisurely walk, or drive five minutes, to the coconut palm lined beach where you can enjoy the owner and owner guest beachside pool or plunge into the 85 degree water of the Atlantic Ocean. Occasionally there are small waves fun for body surfing.

With a VIP pass,villa guests share all of the amenities of the Windham Rio Mar hotel. Casino, pools, twelve restaurants, two 18 hole golf courses, thirteen tennis courts, water sports and spa can all be enjoyed without having to leave the property. Leaving the property, you are only twenty minutes from the EL Yunque tropical rain forest. The airport is reached in a half hour and Old San Juan in about 45 minutes.

Keywords: Condominium

15 Reviews of Property 122817 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
USA
5

AMAZING STAY - AMAZING OWNER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I will start by saying I have been to Puerto Rico MANY times (having lived there as a member of the military and my daughters all growing up there) - rented many places - had many decent experiences and some not. THIS WAS WITHOUT QUESTION THE BEST TIME WE EVER HAD!!!!
This property is in amazing condition! The wide open layout just brings the whole family together in one big area! The bedrooms downstairs - perfect for those who retire early. The views of the golf course are splendid. Getting around Rio Mar as whole - easy (once you do it once). Easy to get around the local area (Luquillo Beach a must - and King Seafood in Luquillo amazing). Access the pool inside the gluster - easy! Access (and getting to) the residence pool at the beach - easy! And that was our favorite spot! The pool might as well be on the beach!
I don't even know what else to say - as I have so much positive! Dennis and his family were always responsive and easy to reach!
WE WILL BE BACK and this will be the only unit I ever consider! THANK YOU AGAIN for making the stay (for my daughters wedding) so amazing! THANK YOU THANK YOU!
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Minnesota
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
If your group/family is looking for luxurious relaxation in beautiful surroundings at an affordable price, there is no need to look further. The rental rate alone is affordable compared to anything else, but cooking some of your own meals makes it really pay off. We wanted to book this spot in paradise again for next year before we left. We had the best time imaginable staying at Dennis' place. Dennis is very friendly, knowledgable and responsive to all communication. Having only just met him he already feels like a friend. A rental car (mini-van, with GPS) is recommended for sightseeing, for enjoying a selection of beaches, for buying groceries or going out to eat. (We really enjoyed La Estacion in Fajardo, it's worth the 20 min. drive east: 4.5 stars w/500 reviews on one site.) Packing only a carry-on suitcase for a week or more is possible because of the good laundry machines. Everything felt as comfortable as home from the first minute we walked in the door. Kids have plenty of room to spread out. Because PR is part of the U.S. (currency, language, etc.) the charm of a foreign cultural travel experience isn't complicated with usual difficulties: passorts, etc. Sunscreen is a must, but you can skip the bug repellent. The rain forest is a very close drive and is free to drive through and/or hike the trails because it is a U.S. National Forest. There's a great place to grab a bite to eat toward the top of the winding mountain two-lane road, maybe 1800' up. We also went with a rental kayak group to the bio-luminescent bay, also in Fajardo, and would recommend that for able adults or older children. The only thing to watch out for with the whole experience are the prices for anything at the Rio Mar resort: drinks,snacks, parking, etc. There is free parking at the beach on the west side of the resort property. We enjoyed the big pool there and did buy things and pay for parking, but it's a budget indulgence. We cleaned-up the villa well after ourselves because Dennis works hard to make everything comfortable and we wanted to be welcome to return. Our only reluctance in giving a stronger endorsement is that your calendar reservation might mess up our plans next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Lithia, Fl
5

FANTASTIC WEEK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We arrived for a week the evening of June 16th. Upon opening the door, we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The villa was exactly as described.Dennis has done a great job. We greatly enjoyed the grill on the patio as we enjoyed cooking some great Puerto Rican recipes. Did I mention mofongo? Sunday we drove to Walmart (20 mins) and found it to be closed.(now we know) So we headed back and stopped at Amigo's only to find that it closed earlier that the posted time(It was Father's Day and that was the reason). No biggie. Weather was great, just an obligatory shower now and then. We played ALOT of golf and found the iguanas on the courses to be very amusing, and some unafraid. We had the pool in the cluster all to ourselves. On a side note, they don't issue day passes for the pool at the Wyndham unless you rent through their leasing office. The resort manager was unwavering on that policy. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the seclusion of the owner's private pool at the edge of the property and the private beach access. We hiked to the falls in El Yunque, truly an amazing trek. Get there early before the crowds, it is much more enjoyable. Did I mention 93 cent Medallas at happy hour at all the convenience stores? Quick trip to Fajardo for some fresh seafood, found a pescaderia tucked away near the docks and bought some fresh grouper to take back(another great meal). When we let someone else do the cooking, we tried Richie's just up the hill from the villa. It did not dissapoint. The view is incredible and the food and service was great. We met Richie and found him engaging and enjoyable. He is a golfer, and he and my 18 yr old son, also the golfer, visited like they were old friends. He gave us a menu to take back to the villa for the info book. We also ate at the Wyndham and left some cash at the casino. Day trip to the Bacardi distillery was a must as was an evening in Old San Juan. Be forewarned, the words "yield' and "merge" do not exist, therefore they are not observed and the police ride around with their lights on, all the time. Don't worry, if they want you they will use the siren. Our rental car emerged unscathed and I am now using all the evasive maneuvers I learned there at home. I have found that if I ignore all other traffic, it is less stressful.lol. All in all, a great trip and we couldn't have asked for a better host that Dennis Creal.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR
5

Beautiful spacious villa with Wyndham Hotel and Resort amenities for a great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a big beautiful 2 story villa with 3 bedrooms and 3 complete bathrooms. We were 5 adults and my 13 year old boy with plenty of space to cook, read, watch TV (they have 3 TV’s with cable) or just relax with the stunning view of the golf course, pond and distant sea. They have a balcony with a very nice BBQ. This place is truly fully furnished and very clean. The owner, Dennis, is very nice, honest and attentive. He went out of his way to make sure you have everything you need at the villa. The area is quiet and extremely safe with 2 gates to get to the property. They have 2 pools you can walk to and a Beach Club (2 minute drive) with another pool, access to the beach and a beach bar with food and drinks run by the Wyndham Hotel. We went to the Hotel at night. They have a Casino and several restaurants with nice live music. So, you get the Wyndham Hotel, resort amenities and the spacious quiet villa for a great price. We are definitely planning our next trip. Thank you Dennis!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There is actually only one pool for our villa complex. There is a pool adjacent to the property but it is for the property owners of another area. The pool at the beach is shared by all villa owners and guests.
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
long island, ny
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
we stayed here 2-21 thru 2-28 2012 and had a very enjoyable time. dennis, the owner, was very nice and even lent me a set of clubs for us to play a round of golf together. when we got there the previous renters had reported a malfunctioning washer which he had fixed by the next day. aside from the beach and pools, we also toured the rainforest and went to the bio bay in fajardo. overall, the weather was nice and we had a great time. the only restaurant that we didn't like on the property was marbellos. thank you dennis for your hospitality. btw avoid charlies car rental
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Apex, NC USA
5

kreav

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This villa was perfect! The property was clean and well maintained. We had two families staying and plenty of space. The owner was very helpful throughout the rental process. The villa is equipped with everything you need. The location is perfect for the east side of the island. We spent time on the beach, pools, rainforest, biolumenscent bay, flamenco beach, and snorkeling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Milwaukee, Wi, US
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This villa was perfect fit for us! This unit was very clean! The owner was very friendly and helpful to ensure a comfortable stay. The villa has all the necessary amenities that a home will have. The only thing that I think the villa could use is a ... Newer TV in sitting area(We wish the villa pool stayed open a little later, like the resort pool)! Overall excellent stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Milwaukee, Wi, US
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This villa was perfect fit for us! This unit was very clean! The owner was very friendly and helpful to ensure a comfortable stay. The villa has all the necessary amenities that a home will have. The only thing that I think the villa could use is a ... Newer TV in sitting area(We wish the villa pool stayed open a little later, like the resort pool)! Overall excellent stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Presque Isle, Maine
5

nice place nice owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Stayed here in January 2011. The owner was quite trustworthy, helpful, responsive, interesting. The place was spacious, clean. First time we ever tried the idea of renting a condo, and he made for a nice introduction to the whole idea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Golf Course Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122817vb
(787) 889-5528 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
California
5

Clean, comfortable, and excellent value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. My family visited over New Years and it slept 6 adults with room to spare. It was especially nice because there are 3 bathrooms so we didn't have to share/wait that much. It is extremely spacious and the pictures listed here are very accurate. It was meticulously clean and fully furnished - huge kitchen and TV. There is a balcony which overlooks the gold course and gets great morning sun. You can easily walk to the Wyndham pool (less than a mile?) - we did every morning. Sometimes we would drive if we had a lot to carry, but it was no problem (the villa comes with 2 parking spaces). It's a nice walk, so we didn't mind at all, and it worth it because this villa was a real bargain.

The owner is friendly, honest, and responsive.

The complex was quite while we were there and extremely safe (we had to pass through 2 gates and over multiple speed bumps) to reach the villa.

I would absolutely recommend this villa to large groups. It is a great deal and beautiful. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1