Harbor Island house rental - Front Elevation of Home
Front Elevation of Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harbor Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Elegant beach home with pool. Sleeps 8 Wi-Fi available.

Casa del Mar, our elegant yet comfortable home with private pool , is a 2-3 minute walk to the beach. It provides a tranquil escape and is ideal for family gatherings and entertaining. It is located in a quiet neighborhood on a large lot with beautiful landscaping. The rooms are bright and spacious and many have magnificent views of the ocean, sound or marsh.

There are warm heart pine floors throughout, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, a huge master suite with loft and luxury bath.

The first level has an open floor plan with kitchen, dining and great room and one bedroom. The elevated private pool and large deck can be accessed from all of these rooms and there is lots of room and privacy for everyone. The kitchen has stainless steel upgraded appliances - Viking Gas Stove, SubZero Refrigerator, Asko dishwasher, granite counters and beautiful cabinetry. There is alsis a dining room adjacent to the kitchen that can accommodate eight people comfortably. The dining room and living room lead to a covered porch with ocean views.

This level also features a bedroom that sleeps 2 and overlooks the pool. There is also a queen-size pull-out sofa in the living room.

Casa del Mar has surround sound in every room and on the pool deck. The gas grill and ice maker are also conveniently located on the pool deck.

The living room has a 50 inch flat-screen TV and DVD player. The full-size washer and dryer are located on the upper level and a freezer is on the garage level

The second level features the master suite with loft, plus one additional bedroom. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, walk-in closet, 50 inch flat-screen TV with DVD player, and luxury bath with whirlpool tub, his/her vanities and separate shower enclosure. There is a covered porch off the master suite.

The third bedroom has its own private bath and a covered porch, and sleeps four with a double bed and one set of twin bunk beds. It faces West and the sunsets are to die for.

Harbor Island is ideal for watching the dolphins and shrimp boats, walking, biking, crabbing or just lazing around.

There is a pool and racquet club and tennis courts within a five-minute walk from the house. The beach is 2.5 miles of white sand and the ocean is calm. Casa del Mar also comes with use of a private golf cart for exploring the island.

Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Twenty-Five years.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 235032 in Harbor Island, South Carolina

Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second year in a row staying in the house and we had another fabulous week. The house really is in a perfect location on the island. We loved trying to spot alligators each day. We saw quite a few baby ones this year. The kids enjoyed attending the Turtle Talk class held on Mondays at the Community Center. This year we went to the Highway 21 Drive-In just outside of Beaufort and had a fun time. We spent another afternoon in Beaufort and had a good lunch at Plums. Harbor Island is such a beautiful place. The house has everything and more to be comfortable and working with Miriam and her family was great. Get up early to watch the dolphins following the shrimp boats!
The Gray and Muscante families
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
corsicana, TX
5

titled well

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we had a very nice time in this lovely home....fabulous views from all windows....great pool...short walk to beach....golf cart rides were fun for adults and children....washer and dryer great additions...bird sanctuary and alligator for watching...good restaurants and fresh seafood available nearby...kitchen very adequate....would like to rent again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Our third visit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This marks our 3rd vacation in this home in 4 years. truly a beautiful home in a beautiful setting. As always, the owner is very attentive and a pleasure to deal with and the neighbors are great too. We would never hesitate to return.
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family along with my sister and her family stayed in this wonderful home during our visit to Harbor Island. There were 9 of us (4 adults and 5 children) and we had more than enough room. The house was lovely and had everything we needed to be comfortable. Even though the Beach Club was right down the street, the kids loved the pool at the house. Especially at night! And we all enjoyed the golf cart. It was perfect for getting the guys to their favorite fishing and crabbing spots. The house is in a perfect location on the island. A very short walk to the beach and the community pool. We rented bikes from the community center and felt safe having the kids ride them around the island. We ventured out to Savannah one afternoon and Beaufort another. We all agreed that Beaufort was our favorite. A better choice with kids I think. The owner and her family were wonderful to work with and had lots of suggestions for us. We look forward to returning to Harbor Island and this home would absolutely be our first choice.

The Gray and Muscante Families Pittsburgh, Pa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Paradise Found !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I cannot thank you enough for allowing us to have the most memorable vacation at your beautiful home on Harbor Island. The beach was amazing, and watching the shrimp boats coming in with dolphins trailing behind just off shore, or waking up early to walk the beach and finding that several Loggerhead turtles had come ashore to lay their eggs during the night and that several volunteers had already counted and secured the nesting site was great !! and after a day at the beach with the gently rolling waves, we would come back and enjoy a great meal together and then jump in the pool at the house. There were six of us including my parents and we all had plenty of room. The master bedroom was so luxurious and with two 50 inch flat screen t.v.'s in the house there was always one available to watch the Boston Red Sox !! This was ideal for my two teenage sons . They could have the freedom to go so many places but with this gated community we didn't worry at all. We also enjoyed taking the golf cart out after dinner over to the community center to play either tennis or shuffleboard. I also recommend the "Barefoot Farm " stand for the best local produce! The peaches , corn, okra tomatoes and melons were the best!! Thanks again for sharing your little piece of heaven with us, we will cherish all the memories. Lisa (Bender) Gould Lebanon, Connecticut
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Tulsa, OK
5

The Perfect Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a beautiful home on Harbor Island. The house is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed the porches for morning coffee and the quiet atmosphere. The beach access was great, and egret rookery next door a delight. I continue to be impressed with VRBO...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Lawrenceville, GA
5

Fabulous Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you for allowing us access to your beautiful vacation home, we thoroughly enjoyed it! The beach was great and we enjoyed many sunrise jogs. The kids loved checking on the alligators each day and riding their bikes through the neighborhood. All of your restaurant recommendations were great, and we really LOVED Docksides! Thanks for making our spring break memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Aiken, SC
5

The Gibsons and The Viars SC, Sept 10 -17 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Cant say enough about out stay at Casa del Mar at Harbor Island. The beach, hse, and pool were perfect. It was peaceful, adult and kid freindly. The walk to the beach was pretty and short. We took our lunch our and sat in our chairs under canopy and enjoyed the waves beauty of all of Harbor Island. Walked on the beach and found beautiful seashells. When the tide starts going out it is perfect for younger children to play and feel safe in the ocean. Enjoyed touring the island in the golf cart and after a day at the beach would come in shower down stairs prepare dinner and go swimming the the pool right outside our door. Great!
The pictures shown on the internet are just what the house looks like.
The porches were great! We sat out and had our coffee and enjoyed the views and the breeze.
The guards at the entrance were very nice.
We thank you Christine for all your help and kindness.
We ALL loved it at, 1Mickey Alley.
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Greenville, SC
5

The Rollins Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
It’s back to the real world after spending a relaxing and magnificent, hopefully traditional, week at Casa del Mar on Harbor Island. We’ve traveled to numerous locations and pictures often lean towards exaggeration. HOWEVER, was NOT the case at One, Mickey’s Alley. It was even finer than the pictures. The Ricketts have every bell and whistle covered to enhance the stay and so congenial in working out the arrangements. An evening ride on the golf cart & the private pool at the end of the day were special moments. While convenient to other cities, restaurants, etc., we could hardly tear ourselves away (though the guys did get in some golf & fishing). Not a soul wanted to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean View Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235032
+1 703 626-3841
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Edmonton, Alberta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This home is as beautiful as it appears in its pictures. The owner is very attentive and a pleasure to deal with. The location is great - right next to the beach and close to Savannah, Charleston and Hilton Head without the hassle of their crowds. A very quiet, relaxing and comfortable place to return to after exploring a beautiful and historic area. We have already booked our return visit next summer.
Helpful votes: 4/6