Salem house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Salem House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Come experience Historic Salem, in our 3 story Historic Colonial Home built in 1808. Recent updates include remodeling of all bathrooms, new Furniture and upgraded pillowtop Beds, Completely remodeled Kitchen with granite countertops and Stainless Steel Appliances. We still kept much of the old charm of this historic home including original hardwood floors, Windows, doors,Trim and Horsehair Plaster Walls.

The house has a large dining room with 8 place seating, full kitchen, a living rooms(2 full size couches and a flat screen TV )and a Family room (sectional sofa with flat screen TV)6 bedrooms(6 Queens) 1 bedroom on the first floor, 3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor and 2 on the 3rd floor. 2 full Baths both are in-suite on the 2nd floor and one 1 and 1/2 baths on the main floor. New Gas Furnace and a wonderful handcrafted New England Soapstone wood burning stove.

Off-Street Parking for 1 auto and plenty of street parking for additional cars.

!Free Wireless Internet

Walk to everything in Salem, the House of the Seven Gables, Hawthorne Hotel,Salem Commons, Peabody Museum, Salem Harbor, Pirate Museum and The Witch Museum are all within a 5 minute walk. There are wonderful restaurants all within walking distance of the house(Google says there are 60+ within a mile)

Warning: Home is Historic, which includes difficult stairs which may not be suitable for infants/young children or the elderly, Drafty windows,limited electrical outlets, tight fitting doors, loose doorknobs etc. THIS HOUSE IS 200 YEARS OLD, IT IS NOT A HOTEL.

WE CAN NOT OFFER YOU EVERY AMENITY THAT YOU MAY HAVE AT HOME PLEASE BE UNDERSTANDING.

NO PETS, NO SMOKING ANYWHERE ON SITE.

25% Non-refundable deposit required

Credit card Damage Deposit

Keywords: Salem common, derby wharf,

More Details
Hide Details

My Wife and live in a Ski resort town in Utah, we have 3 young children. We purchased this property because we love to visit New England. Go Red Sox

Cole Schlack purchased this house in 2008

A single room at the Salem Waterfront Hotel will cost you $278 per night plus tax. Here you get the whole house for that.

7 Reviews of Property 193802 in Salem, Massachusetts

Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193802vbi
+1 801-726-7800
Salem Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Ft. Myers, Florida
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an excellent stay at the Salem House. We were in the area for a family wedding and the house was full with relatives.We were wondering how it would work out with everyone getting ready for the wedding at the same time, but all went well. We really enjoyed evening walks to the commons at the end of the block and were able to easily walk to take in the historical sites. Our age range was 5 months to 70 years. I would highly recommend this Salem experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193802vbi
+1 801-726-7800
Salem Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Esko, Mn.
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed there on for a week in early May 2012. We loved it! There were 10 in our family. So it fit our family well! We loved having a washer and dryer and 3 1/2 bathrooms. It was only a 15 min. walk to the T station which we took to go to Boston to sightsee (much more convenient than driving and finding a parking spot in Boston). One day we rented a car in Salem and the rental business even came to get us to rent it. The neighborhood was quiet and it was only a couple of short blocks to the big park and the bay. There was a nice fenced in yard with a fire pit to roast marshmellows. And the kitchen was great! We would stay there again in a heart beat and would recommend it to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193802vbi
+1 801-726-7800
Salem Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Shawnee KS
5

SALEM GIRL'S WEEK

SALEM GIRL'S WEEK
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just spent a week in Salem for a "Girl's Trip". 6 women stayed in this house very comfortably. We enjoyed the house and its location. We walked to many sites in Salem and took day trips to Rockport and to Kennybunkport!! We were able to walk to the train station and take the train into Boston. We had a wonderful trip and would definitely recommend staying in this wonderful home!!! Thank you Cole and your family!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193802vbi
+1 801-726-7800
Salem Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Norton, MA
5

A Wonderful Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our group of eight friends who go away every Columbus Day Weekend stayed at this lovely home on Columbus Day Weekend 2010. The house was immaculate, spacious, with lots of bathrooms and bedrooms. The hose is conveniently located; just a short distance walk from everything. We are so glad we picked this house for our get together weekend. If you are thinking of visiting Salem, this is the place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193802vbi
+1 801-726-7800
Salem Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Salem Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I have been coming to Salem for the past 7 years and staying at this Property was the best trip. The house is full of history, charm, modern day amenities, and felt like "home" This is definitely a Must stay at House. It is within walking distance of everything. You can drive North up the coastline to Maine, and spend another afternoon in Marblehead and Swampscott. I will definitely be renting this house again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193802vbi
+1 801-726-7800
Salem Merrimack Valley & Essex County
San Francisco
5

Very convenient, charming home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Four couples rented the house and stayed comfortably. We were in town for a wedding, which had most guests staying at the nearby Hawthorne Hotel. This was a great alternative, allowing us to all catch up and have a nice place to gather while there were no wedding events, and also be so close to the middle of town and the events of the wedding. We truly felt like we made a lucky find...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Colonial in the Witch City, Steps to Salem Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193802vbi
+1 801-726-7800
Salem Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Idabel, Ok
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Attention! When you are looking for a house to stay at in Salem, (or Boston)this is the place. The house was awesome, modern kitchen with new appliances, flat screen tv, wireless internet, 2 sets of washers and dryers (we also added the carriage house), plenty of bathrooms, all in a gorgeous 200 year old house with comfortable funiture, large dining room, and beautiful wooden floors. We walked in, got our bedrooms, unpacked and we were "home". 2 blocks from the Commons area, Short walks to the town area and maybe 15 minutes to the train into Boston, (if you don't stop at Dunkin Donuts along the way) This walk time included walking with the grandkids, (8, 5, and 3).

A huge plus was the owner. He was great working with me making reservations, follow ups, and truly wanted us to be at home and have a great time. We were not just renters to him. (Thank you, Mr. Schlack)
Helpful votes: 12/13