Punta Blanca villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Punta Blanca Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Comfortably sleeps 10

Casa del Mar is a property located in Punta Blanca, the most exclusive and beautiful beach along the Pacific Ecuadorian Coast. Situated in the privileged peninsula of Santa Elena, 75 miles away from Guayaquil (Ecuador's largest city), and 6.5 miles from Salinas, the notorious tourist bay city. Punta Blanca is considered the elite beach getaway among the several seafronts Ecuador has to offer.

Sunny white sand beach, and calm blue water sea, are the ideal ingredients for visitors seeking a relaxed, magical, and unique experience; due to the geographical location 'Casa del Mar' is blessed with amazing warm weather all year round - Adventure and comfort in the middle of the World.

The house is owned by a reknowned ecuadorian decorator, tastefully designed, inspired with Morrocan styles and Local elements. Every space has a special charm as well as a functional purpose.

Activities of Interest: Tours: Thermal Baths, Museums, City Tours, Whale Watching (June thru Sept.)

Fishing Trips: Famous Blue Marlin and Swordfish Record holders in Ecuador!!

Scuba Diving Trips: Padi Instructor guided tours, several reefs available.

Ruta del Sol (The Sun Trail): 100 kilometers of coast, with many beautiful beaches and little towns, Manglaralto, Montanita, Olon, Valdivia, etc. Each of them with a characteristical charm, and tourist ready.

Night Life - Salinas: Salinas is a popular tourist destination, hosting several restaurants, night clubs, and Casino. (only 20 mins away)

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 234929 in Punta Blanca, Ecuador

Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
Colombia
5

Spectacular Punta Blanca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Perfect house with five rooms that walks you right out to an endless beach. Very comfortable rooms with all the ammenities you would find in the best Hotels and more. The people who assist you are extremely nice and go well beyond their duties to pamper you. The kitchen prepared the freshest seafood, raw oysters, giant shrimp, octopus a la BBQ, and some of the best Vodka tonic served on the rear sun deck that overlooks the ocaen. I´m ready to go back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear your good comments, I am very proud of the people that assist you, they are really nice and very well trained. Betti cooks so marvelous!!! Casa del Mar is really a very good choise.
Thanks
Gloria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
Hillsborough, NJ
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
the location is perfect, right on the beach, but yet very private. the house has a wonderful combination of indoor and outdoor living space, with a nice yard leading to the beach. Onsite caretaker was there when you needed him, and yet not around when you didn't need him. House is nicely decorated and the bedrooms are good sized with great views of the Ocean. nice place for a family or couples.
Owner's Response: Many many thanks for your review on Casa del Mar, Me to I love to be there, is a very couzi house.profesional decorated. It happens I am an Interior designer and did that work with much love,
Thanks again I am very happy when my guests feel comfortable in Casa del Mar, and yes.....the caretaker is a very nice person.
Gloria Seminario
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Casa del Mar

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Reviews



3rd Home Member



We had a wonderful time at Casa Del Mar. The owner went way above and beyond to help us with accommodations. She booked us a driver, a cook and a house keeper for the week! The staff was amazing. She also kept in contact daily to suggest great places to see, things to do and where to eat. The home was a very relaxing and beautiful paradise. The total experience through 3rdHome was flawless.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
5

Perfect place to relax and unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent 4 days and Casa del Mar and loved every moment of it.
The location is perfect - less than 2 hours from GYE airport, 20 minutes from Salinas and 40 minutes from Montanita.
The house is beautiful, with 5 nice bedrooms and large common area on the first floor. Outside of the house you have a countless choice of little sitting areas where you can relax in a hammock, have a drink at a comfortable lounge chair, or have a diner by a clay stove.
Best of all Vicente and Isabella pampered as all day long making the experience even more memorable. Even though they don't speak English we've quickly learned to communicate.
The only issue we had was that the second floor bathroom that is shared by the two bedrooms had water pressure problems. However, I am sure this should not be too hard to fix.
We highly recommend the villa to anybody who is considering a beach vacation in Ecuador
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, I am happy you had a good time in Punta Blanca. Sorry what happends to the second bathroom and the water pressure. The
entire province of Santa Elena had an unexpected water problem in those days, so sorry it went out of all our hands. Not a real problem of the house, but in the entire Province: Sorry really very sorry.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
suburban Chicago Illinois
5

A slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We left Casa Del Mar only one week ago and already we are missing it.
This is a truly beautiful yet comfortable beach home that was created by a designer with a great eye for detail. Take a seat in any of the many built-in seating areas, look around you and you will be amazed by some surprising detail that you hadn't noticed before.The pristine, white sand beach offered just the right amount of breeze each day. This is not a heavily populated area so you feel that the whole beach belongs to you. The owner and her staff bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was everything we hoped it would be and were also very respectful of our privacy. The abundance of fresh seafood available in the area coupled with the cooks ability to prepare it was the icing on the cake!. We can't wait to go back!
This would be the perfect setting for a small wedding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: MANY THANKS FOR THE LEMMING FAMILY, THEY WHERE ALSO VERY NICE AND FINE PEOPLE: I AM SO HAPPY THEY HAD A GOOD TIME IN MY "CASA DEL MAR"
HOPE TO HAVE THEM ANOTHER TIME IN PUNTA BLANCA
GLORIA SEMINARIO
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
Oakland CA
5

Beautiful house in Punta Blanca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Casa del Mar is an absolutely gorgeous house right on the beach, with enough space to bring several family members. The best part of the house is all of the different places to sit outside and enjoy the beach - lounge chairs, tables and chairs, a bar, hammocks .... The pictures do not even capture how beautiful the home is. The owner is helpful, the caretaker is wonderful and the home is impeccably clean. I definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
Westchester, NY, USA
5

Out of Architectural Digest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
It is a dream house, sooo comfortable, all in good taste. Very relaxing time, just soaking in the ocean, the sun and the wind. The flower plants give a joyful touch to the environment as well. Oh my, the drinks, the wine! It is the good life and I enyed myself so much that I will be back very soon, in January!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
New York City
5

Designer Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
A really beautiful, elegant house, right on the widest beach ever! Huge, and comfortable house that caters to your every need. The furniture and linens are custom made for a great designer who is aware of the environment. And there is so much to do while in Punta Blanca: fishng, touring the coast and visiting the small towns and shrimp and oyster farms.
Try some delicious oysters on the half shell with the house mignonette: perfectly decadent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Decorator's Luxury Beachfront Villa - CASA DEL MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234929
+593 999482397
Punta Blanca Ecuador
Monteria-cordoba-colombia
5

Espectacular sitio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
En este sitio estuve 10 dias sensacionales, es una casa super comoda con una vista al mar divina ademas de tranquila.
Es un sitio espectacular!!!!!!!!
La gente es super atenta y el vecindario divino .
La habitación muy linda y muy comoda super comoda, y la comida bastante afrodisiaca.
Es un sitio paradisíaco
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Clarita, me encanto saber que disfrutaron tanto de su estadia en Casa del Mar. Efectivamente es un lugar paradisiaco, tranquilo y hay mucho que hacer alrededor. La casa es extremadamente comoda y tratamos de hacer siempre lo mejor. Vicente y Betti son 10, maravillosos con todos los huespedes y siempre tenemos los mejores comentarios de ellos. Vuelvan!!!!!
Gloria
Helpful votes: 7/8