Crescent Lake cottage rental - View of house from Lake
View of house from Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Crescent Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Just 20 minutes to Mount Sunapee. A perfect alternative for a family who likes to ski or snow mobile. Enjoy the beautiful view from this west facing charming cottage. 100 feet of lake frontage. Perfect for ice skating in winter. Fully equipped kitchen. One bed room has a full size bed , other bedroom has a queen size bed. Beds outfitted with sheets, blankets comforters and pillows. Bed linens and towels provided. Recently renovated kitchen and washer and Dryer. New central heating system.

Plenty of snowmobile trails accessible very close by.

Our family has been on crescent Lake since 1982. My parents built a house then, about 13 years later my husband and I built a house and when the next door cottage became available in 2008, we couldn't resist......

Beth Freeland purchased this cottage in 2008

We think this might be one of the best properties on the lake. Located in the cove it's quiet since it's a no wake zone of the lake.

But you get fantastic westerly views and beautiful sunsets.

It's just really beautiful and peaceful.

Just 2 hours from Boston it's a pretty easy drive. Close to ski mountains in winter and lots of fun activities on the lake in the summer. Screen in porch is a nice place to read and enjoy the view.

13 Reviews of Property 234822 in Crescent Lake, New Hampshire

20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
-
5

Perfect little house with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house exceeded our expectations. It's simple, but very thoughtfully furnished with everything you need to relax and be comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked and we made nearly all of our meals there. The weather was getting cool so we used the fireplace pretty heavily and it really pumps the heat out. There's a nice little covered porch for when the weather is just right and nice side yard. I grabbed a couple of hours of reading in the sun one afternoon, which was about as tranquil as it gets. It's a great spot and a lovely home. Thanks for your attention to detail.
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

What a beautiful little piece of heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This has to be the closest to heaven that you can get. My sisters and I spent one glorous week here. The lake and the foliage were just amazing. This cabin has everything you would need for a home away from home. The owner was a great help and so easy to work with. I give the cabin a 10 star rating and I will definately be back next year.
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

Fabulous week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just enjoyed a lovely anniversary week on Crescent Lake. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and well stocked, We enjoyed the living room fireplace, the outdoor fire pit, along with so many other amenities. We plan to return in the future.
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

A Fantastic Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just enjoyed a lovely anniversary week in this cottage on Crescent Lake. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We enjoyed the living room fireplace, the outdoor fire pit, along with so many other amenities. We plan to return in the future.
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

Relaxing Labor Day weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin was just perfect for us - clean, comfortable beds, fantastic view and charming hostess. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

A relaxing and peaceful getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had an amazing time at this cottage with my parents and my yellow lab. It had everything we needed. It had a beautiful view of the lake. A very calm and relaxing environment to vacation at. The cottage was clean and organised. The owner even brought us out on her boat and let my dad go water skiing around the lake. I would definitely go back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
Milford Connecticut
5

If you are looking for R and R, this is for you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This lovely house is exactly as it looks in the pictures, clean, peaceful and only a few feet from the lake. The water was warm, and the night sky is unbelievable! Every night was a miracle of color, the sunsets are amazing! I saw shooting stars nearly every night, and the fishing is great. My family and I had a great time and Beth was great to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice, peaceful, clean, relaxing, just a wonderful week of no stress, and enjoyment. I would definitely recommend, and I woul also rent again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

Great Location - Fabulous Home - Nice Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I rented this home for Memorial Day weekend and we had a fabulous time. The house was clean and well-order and the view was spectacular! The weather turned unseasonably cold and the owners brought over some jackets for us to borrow. We've stayed at a number of vacations homes over the years and this was definitely one of our favorites.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20 minutes to Mount Sunapee, skiing close in winter... fantastic Lake in Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234822
+1 6172360921
Crescent Lake Dartmouth - Lake Sunapee
5

A Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 4 adults spent an incredibly peaceful week at this wonderful getaway. It is wonderfully done and has everything we needed. Everything we needed was provided and done first class.
We relished in the peace of being away from wi-fi, though if we needed quick connectivity, we were welcome next door to use theirs or simply head into town and McDonald's. Although AT&T wireless did not reach the cabin, a short walk up the road got us a signal. For emergencies, there was a land line available for those who needed to reach us.
The kitchen, living room, screened porch, fire pit and dock made for a completely relaxing weekend. Bass in the lake and kayaks on a very quiet cove made it just perfect.
The DVD player and TV allowed us a movie fix thanks to the Redbox at Wal-Mart in town.
Beth and Grant were the perfect hosts - available, but dedicated to our privacy. Anything found lacking was immediately addressed and all suggestions were welcome. If it weren't such a long drive from VA, we'd be back again this year!
Helpful votes: 1/1