Lake Buena Vista condo rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Wyndham Bonnet Creek

9560 Via Encinas

Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Cancel that hotel! Why stay in a cramped room when you can get a large, upscale two-bedroom condo with a full kitchen, living room and laundry room? Most timeshares cost less than a hotel room and are 4x the size!

This resort is not only brand new, but is midst the Disney properties. This is the closest you can get to Disney without renting at a Disney hotel/resort.

•Effective February 2013, Wyndham Bonnet Creek is no longer offering free shuttle service. The fee is now $5 per day/per person to use the shuttles to/from Disney. The shuttle schedule changes from month-to-month and guests receive an updated schedule at check-in. We are COMPLETELY unhappy with this fee. The fee is paid directly to the resort.

The two bedroom unit has a king bed in the master bedroom, two doubles in the second room, balcony, washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, living room with queen sofa sleeper, and whirlpool tub in the master bath with separate shower.

The resort has three beautiful pools - two that have a zero-gravity entrance (you can walk into the pool rather than walk down steps, which is better for kids). The pool by the main building has a lazy river next to it, as well as a kid's pool/water playground. The second pool has a great water slide for the whole family to enjoy! The third pool (the newest) has an another amazing lazy river and large pool, with a pirate theme!

Also on-site: restaurant, miniature golf, playground.

Unit is assigned at check-in, though we can make specific unit requests, such as a unit high-up with a view of the Disney (Epcot) fireworks.

CALENDAR: we do not use the calendars on external sites, as they are not conducive to our types of rentals. Availability can change by the minute, making it impossible to keep the calendar up to date.

Please note: we are PRIVATE timeshare owners. You do not need to own anything to rent our condos, and do not have to attend ANY timeshare presentations!

**************************************************************

RATES:

Contact us for a quote and to check availability. Rates START at $90/night for a 'value season' weeknight within 60 days. The prices vary depending on length of stay, unit size, time of booking, season, if upgraded units are available, and if weekend nights are rented (which cost more than weeknights). The average nightly price is higher the fewer nights rented.

We get a 50% discount at 60 days prior, so please realize that when requesting dates that are more than 60 days out, the rates can get up to $500 for a 'prime' weekend night. PRICES ARE NON-NEGOTIABLE. PLEASE CHECK OUR BASIC RATES BEFORE RESPONDING TO THIS AD, BECAUSE WE WILL NOT ACCEPT LOW OFFERS.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

DISCOUNTS:

Repeat-client discount: 5% discount on every rental after the first has been completed.

Multiple Unit Discount: If you are renting multiple units from us (for the same dates), we will offer a 5% discount on each additional unit. (Note: does not apply to rentals outside of 60 days.)

Refer-a-Friend Discount: After you have rented from us once, you are eligible to participate in our 'Refer-a-Friend' program. Receive a 5% credit towards your next rental if a friend or family member you refer rents from us. The credit is 5% of your friend's rental amount or of your rental amount, whichever is less.

Military Discount: No longer offered, due to civilians trying to take advantage of this.

SEASONS: Value (cheapest time to travel) = Apr 14-May 17, Sep 7-Oct 4, Oct 26-Dec 20

High = Jan 5-Feb 15, May 18-June 7, Aug 24-Sep 6, Oct 5-Oct 25

Prime (most expensive time to travel) = Feb 16-Apr 12, June 8-Aug 23, Dec 21-Jan 3

POLICIES:

We have a 2-night minimum stay requirement. 50% is due at the time of booking (if more than 60 days out). The remaining 50% is due at 60 days prior, and we will send you a reminder/balance due invoice a few days before that deadline as a courtesy. If the reservation is less than 60 days out, payment is due in full. For check-ins 16 days away or less, the full payment must be complete by 7pm Eastern the day of booking. We cannot hold reservations without payment, unless specific arrangements are made with the manager/owner. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover and have a secure payment form on our website. We are also happy to take credit cards over the phone. We no longer accept PayPal (except in special cases), as their fees are too high and they don't offer buyer/seller protection on intangible goods.

We now allow cancellations and provide different percentages of refunds depending on the notice given. For reservations cancelled . . .

more than 60 days out: 75% refund

30-60 days out: 50% refund

0-30 days out: no refund (exceptions to this policy will only be made in cases where the unit is uninhabitable on or before the check-in date, by reason of flood, fire, storm or for any other reason by an act of God/force of nature.)

Should any amenities be unavailable during the renter's stay, Sun or Snow Timeshare will not be held responsible and no refunds will be given or adjustments made in such cases. If you would like to add trip insurance in case you unexpectedly need to cancel your reservation/vacation, check out Vacation Guard.

Need more or less room than the two bedroom? Contact us to check availability or to make a request. We do not update the calendar on this site, since availability changes daily with Wyndham, so be sure to visit our website to check availability and to request dates not shown. (However, if there are dates shown as 'unavailable' on the calendar, these ARE in fact unavailable.)

Units are assigned at check-in, so the actual unit may appear slightly different than what's pictured here.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I started a business in 2007 renting our family's timeshares. We are accredited with the BBB as 'Sun or Snow Vacation Rentals.' I have two little ones and feel so blessed to be able to stay at home with them and still work. Because I do work from home and have noisy kids, phone calls are very difficult, which is why I no longer list my phone number on my ads. I also prefer to have business correspondence in writing, to avoid any confusion.

82 Reviews of Property 218530 in Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
average rating of 4.878049 based on 82 reviews
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Upon check-in, which was quick, we were directed to member services which went very smoothly. We weren't pressured regarding a timeshare. We told her we just didn't have any time to sit through the time share meeting, which was true and she said she would call in the next few days to check again, but we did unplug our phones when we got into our room.
We stayed in a three bedroom/2 bathroom suite in Tower 1 on the 7th floor and we were very impressed. It was so spacious, clean and nice. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cups, wine glasses, utensils, etc.. The balcony and view were great (we didn't care to ask for a view of the fireworks as we knew we wouldn't be there to see them). We had a room at the end of the hall, it was very quiet.
It was so nice being on Disney property and being so close to the parks which we chose to drive to instead of using the transportation.
We ordered pizza from one of the restaurants at hotel one day. Quick delivery, decent pizza.
Laura was great to work with. Always had a quick response to any questions.
I wish we had more time to spend at the property and enjoy the pools and check out the restaurants. But we do look forward to our next trip here, which will hopefully be soon and we will definitely be calling Laura to book it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
CT
5

Family Friendly and FUN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The WBC is a great place for families. My husband and I took our 2 year old and our friends with their 1.5 year old. We had a great time. The walk in pools are great for the little ones, the kids area with the water fountains, sprays etc... is great. Everyday there are daily activities for the kids (at a small cost), ice cream sunday socials, make your own tie-dye tshirt, bubble making, magic shows, and on and on.

The room was great for us. We all shared a 2 bedroom condo and used a local grocery delivery to have food delivered the day we arrived. Since it was our first time we didn't realize that there were outside grills that we could use so next time we will definitely order hotdogs and burgers and more things to do outside so the little ones could run around. Other than that the room was clean and functional. We waited to check in late so that we can could have a view of epcot and see the fireworks every night. This was great the first night or two but after that its the same thing every night so it got a little repetitive and some people in our party would have preferred a view to the pools so that we could see what was happening outside or hear some of the nighttime music.

The WBC shuttle to Disney is convenient (and free when we went but its not anymore) when you are at the hotel however when you are at the parks and trying to get back sometimes you have to wait a lot longer then the scheduled pick up time. When we were trying to get back from Animal Kingdom the pick up was way out in the middle of a huge parking lot and the sun was beating down on us with no coverage and the shuttle bus was a half hour late and then showed up already almost full so that most people in our group had to stand even with their children if they wanted to get on that bus and not wait for the next one which wasn't scheduled to come for another hour or so. Now that there is a fee associated with shuttle since we buy our tickets through AAA and get free parking at the parks we might just get a car the next time and drive in but my son is not convinced since he liked the buses so we will see.

Overall it was great and we will be going back for sure.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Connecticut
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything was wonderful. Recommended it to our family, who are staying there this spring. Clean, perfect location, fabulous all around.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
San Jose CA
5

Wynham Bonnet Creek AWESOME place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was more than I expected. Great accommodations, very close to all the Disney Parks and to top it off a free shuttle to and from each of the parks. Laura was very helpful in the reservations. Thanks again for a great trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Hilton Head SC
5

2 bedriin 2 bath unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The property exceeded my expectations in terms of my unit and overall facilities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
-
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property was perfect. The unit is just as described and the photos are accurate. It is a fantastic location to all of the Disney Parks and Sea World. The zero entry pools were great for young children, our 5 year old loved the pools. The unit, building and grounds were very clean. Comfortable beds and furniture. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Denver, nc
4

Very Good Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The price of staying at this resort is definitely a big draw, considering its location. It's basically on Disney property for literally a fraction of the price. The pools and rooms are nice, my only suggestion is to request what view you have from your room. Ours was the "housekeeping staging area view." we didn't spend a lot of time on the porch, so it wasn't a big deal, but just be aware you may be staring out into a parking lot if you don't ask.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was such a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and clean and the resort had everything anyone could want. Also, Laura was so easy to work with. We are already thinking about next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Denver, NC
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had the most wonderful and relaxing vacation! Close to everything, helpful staff. Cant say anything bad at all about this place!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, Inside Disney Gates, 50% Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218530vb
+1 7192353506
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Forest, OH
5

5 Star all the way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just fabulous! We would stay here again coming back to Orlando. The amenities were great! So clean and new!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway