Two Harbors cabin rental - Front of Log Cabin
Front of Log Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Two Harbors Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1--1 3/4 bath, queen sleeper, futon, sleeps 8

Beautiful new 2600 square foot log home located right on the shores of majestic Lake Superior. The lake home has all the amenities including: High speed internet and WIFI, three stone fireplaces, glass block shower, SAT HD TV with four TVs including a 82' 3D HDTV in basement, 37' HDTV master, three DVD players (including a blue ray), 100 DVD library, Netflix on all TVs, CD collection, three IPod hookups, and 100 year old barn-wood siding in the basement. We also have Bose speaker systems on all three levels.

A designer kitchen including a copper sink imported from Mexico with all new stainless appliances, unforgettable vessel sinks in all bathrooms including a petrified wood and hammered copper sink, and a custom log wet bar are other highlights!

The home has two decks, with a large Weber grill and also a great fire pit lined with huge boulders to relax with a drink. A recent elaborate landscape job blends the beauty of the lake with the log property. The views from the decks and inside the lake home are spectacular looking at the open water and also a rugged cliff that lines the bay. This cliff is home to a falcon family that you can see from one of two kayaks that guests can use. There is also an eagle's nest on the far side of Enchampment Island- a 20 minute kayak trip to the south.

The home also has a sauna, two person whirlpool bath, huge master bath and bedroom, and is tastefully decorated with antiques/knickknacks from around the world. The basement has a queen sleeper and a 3/4 bathroom for a comfortable private area for two people. Play cards or bumper pool on the custom made log game table in the basement. Better yet pour yourself a drink from the unique log wet bar in the lower level family room.

There is a short walking path to the pebble beach. The beach is beautiful, about a mile long, 40 yards deep, and a great area to agate hunt.

This lake home is very unique, rustic yet upscale, cozy, and one of a kind! You will not want to leave.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 234666 in Two Harbors, Minnesota

Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
5

Up North Beautiful, Modern Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the property recently and it was absolutely wonderful. We were astounded by all of the beautiful well thought out details of this property. The views were spectacular. The bedrooms were perfect for a good nights sleep. The kitchen was outstanding for creating memorable meals with friends. You can have a fire at the unique fire pit and walk down the quaint path to skip rocks on the gorgeous shoreline. If you prefer to be inside, they have three fireplaces to choose from throughout the home. The best part of all was hearing the waves gently lapping the shoreline. This place is all the owner's say and more. It truly is worth every penny and worth a try. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
Cannon Falls, Mn
5

Family Thanksgiving Fun-A-Thon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family has had a GREAT time at the Casa de Lago for the last several Thanksgivings. What a good time we have had. Multiple bumper pool tournaments, Skipo and Uno on the game table. Watching the ships cruise by and morning coffee with the sun coming up! Watching movies and Thanksgiving football on the "ol' 82" in the rec room, how can it be better?! The sauna and rock collecting on the beach! Thanks Craig! We've had some great times and look forward to the next adventure at your cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
St. Anthony, MN
5

GETAWAY FOR ANYONE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Six girl's getaway weekend spent in a not-to-be beat vacation home on Lake Superior with beach and views. Wildlife abound and we had fun watching the deer morning and night.

Thanks for new memories created for long-time friends.

Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
Minneapolis
4

Beautiful Place, but hot tub does not work

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Overall our experience was very nice. The log home is very well kept and beautiful on the inside. The only issue we had was with the hot tub not working which is a big reason why we picked to stay at this place. If we would of known there would be issues with it not working we may have chosen to stay someplace else.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Due to the heavy snows and cold temps the hot tub was just be opened for the season for you guys. There was unfortunately a leak in it which was unforeseen. We apologize for this unexpected problem.
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
5

Winter Hiking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I recently stayed for a spring break vacation. We had a great time doing some winter hiking at Gooseberry State Park and Tettegouche State Park. The terrain was beautiful with frozen waterfalls and an icy Lake Superior. The cabin itself surpassed expectations! All of the unique plumbing fixtures were very cool! The kitchen was very easy to cook in with a nice dining table where we all gathered for meals together. The tv is huge! Very fun to relax after hiking and watch a wild game. Needless to say I think we all will have great memories at this place. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
St. Paul, MN
5

Where is the six star option?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This luxury lodge was the perfect place for a Winter weekend getaway. Very close to great cross country skiing at Gooseberry State Park and Two Harbors, and the cabin amenities themselves were incredible. You definitely get what you pay for and then some. Wonderful experience had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
St. Paul, MN
5

This place has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this home for New Year's Eve and had a great time. There was plenty of room for all 8 adults in our group. The three bathrooms were especially nice to have for 8 people. We really enjoyed the fireplaces and the speaker system throughout the house. The TV in the basement is huge - we loved watching the Vikings beat the Packers on that TV! The entertainment options were great (TVs in all bedrooms, DVD players, Netflix, satellite, iPod hookups, surround sound throughout the home, sauna in the basement, etc). We would have loved to have been able to use the outdoor hot tub, but unfortunately, we found out after arrival that it had been closed for the winter. It would be a good idea to double check with the owner if you want to use the hot tub during winter months as it might be closed up for the season. The home was clean and well maintained and the kitchen had pretty much everything we needed for cooking some great meals. The view of Lake Superior was spectacular. We didn't spend much time outside as it was very cold during our stay, but during warmer months, I think the wrap-around deck would be a fabulous place to relax and enjoy the scenery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
Colorado
5

Incredible Vacation Up North

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed for 5 nights in preparation for my son's wedding in Duluth. This is a spectacular home and provided many memorable and relaxing moments for myself,my wife,my daughter and my parents. We have been visiting Northen Minnesota for 36 years and this is by far the nicest property I have ever encountered. I hope we can revisit in the summer months SOON!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
Greene, Iowa
5

Great escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautiful cabin and great ammenities - hot tub, sauna, firepit, great view of the lake. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark!
Glad to have had you guys at our cabin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI! ...6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234666
6513871863
Two Harbors Minnesota
Rochester, MN
5

As Beautiful as It Looks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just got back from a very relaxing week up at this gorgeous cabin. The photos do not do justice to this beautifully appointed vacation home. The location, the comfortable high-end amenities, the management staff were all superb! Very friendly and helpful thoroughout our stay.

We got up early several days to watch the sunrise on the lake and even enjoyed our morning breakfast and coffee on the deck. This cabin is situated just right to have spectacular views of the lake. After a day of hiking it was wonderful to come back and enjoy the hot tub. In the evening, we BBQ'd and relaxed in front of a cozy fire in one of the three fireplaces. Our only regret is we didn't use the firepit for a bonfire - the days just went by too quickly.

The cabin is just a short distance from a lot of the local attractions - Gooseberry Falls, Split Rock Lighthouse, Palisades and other parks. If you travel a ways up the North Shore, be sure to stop in Beaver Bay at the Northern Lights Roadhouse (watch for the red double-decker bus) for a true European meal. Also excellent food at the Blackwoods restaurant in Two Harbors. Lots of beaches close by for rock hunting and if you go a ways inland you will catch even more beautiful fall colors.

Can't say enough about this lovely cabin. Loved every minute of our vacation. Thanks for sharing your beautiful lake cabin with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1