Reno house rental - Rear View with Horseshoe Pit
Rear View with Horseshoe Pit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Reno House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths plus 1/2 bath, sleeps 7 adults with pull-out couch

Spectacular views of downtown Reno & mountains from this 3 bedroom, 2&1/2 bath home. 7 minute drive to downtown Reno Strip. Bright, open & airy floor plan with gorgeous hardwood floors downstairs & gas fireplace. Aboslutely awesome kitchen, completely remodeled in March 2013. Huge master bedroom with king bed & million dollar views of city lights. Kick back & relax in the garden tub in the large master bath. Almost a half acre with horseshoe pit & huge redwood deck for entertaining. You’ll feel like you are on top of the world as you enjoy the peace & quiet with no rear neighbors. Cul-de-sac location. Wireless internet access through out for your laptop. Monthly rental available. Reno-Tahoe is home to many fabulous events including Reno Rodeo, Hot August Nights, Great Reno Balloon Races, Reno Air Races & many more. Daily activities include casino gambling & nightly shows. Reno is just a short drive to Lake Tahoe which boasts world class snow skiing in the winter & water activities in summer.

This home is a 'home away from home.' The home is fully furnished & perfect for multiple month rental.

More Details
Hide Details

I lived in Nevada for 30 years & loved it!!

Shelly Palmer purchased this house in 1995

I have owned this home since it was built. It is a spectacular home with million dollar views and located in a 24 hour town with numerous events. Reno is a small town & easy to get around in. It is a very dry climate with a distinct change of seasons that we all love. There are water sports in the summer & snow skiing in the winter. Lake Tahoe is sometimes called the 8th wonder of the world & is just a short drive.

12 Reviews of Property 234657 in Reno, Nevada

Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
5

If you are going to Reno, look no further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great home in a quiet neighborhood. The home was exactly as promised and the views are awesome. I will certainly stay there again if I ever make it back to Reno!
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
5

Amazing Home Rental in Reno, Nevado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property and the owner are both outstanding!

I will start by reviewing the owner, because without her the property and our stay would not have been as wonderful as they were. The owner of this property gave me her telephone number and stated I could contact her at any time. She meant what she said, as I text her a few times and she was extremely responsive. Along with being responsive, prior to departing for our trip, she went out of her way to email me directions from the Reno airport to her home and she sent me information on a list of activities in the area during our stay. That was impressive!!

The property...immaculate! It was everything she said it was and more. The neighborhood was quiet and friendly (neighbors said hello and good morning/afternoon). The inside of the home was very clean and it had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and homey, including a gas grill.

The outside of the home had the most gorgeous view, that we spent most of our time in the backyard enjoying the weather, rabbits, and the view.

When/if I return to Reno again, I will definately rent this home again. I will not bother looking around for any other place. This home is in the perfect location, convenient, and offers everything one would hope and expect for a reasonable price.

Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
Sydney, NSW Australia
5

1 Year American Adventure using Reno as a Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I arrived fromAustralia just before Xmas 2011 and departed mid December 2012. We used this beautiful house as a base whilst we explored America. If is almost impossible to find fault with the house or location, a few small things that needed attention were addressed by the owner very promptly. The house was accurately advertised and thoroughly cleaned monthly. Location was great and the day and night views over Reno made the outdoor deck a regular place for drinks and meals. The heating and air conditioning systems were excellent, quiet with no noticeable drafts. Hoping to return to Reno for a further 6 to 12 months and will stay at this house therefore we would recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
5

Extremely Satisfactory

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We could not have asked for a better vacation home. The home was clean and fresh. The furnishings were comfortable, sufficient and coordinated. There were nice touches such as throw pillows and an afghan. The cooling system worked well. There were plenty of clean towels and linens, as well as extra bed pillows and blankets. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan. The appliances were up-to-date, and worked well. The view is spectacular; there is a walking path and park right out the door and shopping is easy to get to. We did not cook at all but there seemed to be plenty of pots and pans, utensils and silverware. Also plenty of matching plates, bowls, glasses and mugs. Sometimes rental homes are furnished with odds and ends picked up at thrift stores, but this home was well-furnished and extremely comforting and welcoming. The only annoyance was the lack of towel racks in the bathrooms and the lack of a door between the master bedroom sleeping area and the master bath (when one person is already in bed and sleeping it is disturbing to have the bathroom light turned on because it shines right into the sleeping area, plus if someone forgets to close the master suite hallway door, someone coming up the stairs or in one of the other bedrooms can see right into the shower!) Overall we loved the house and enjoyed are stay immensely.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
SF bay area, Ca
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We (wife) and several friends needed a place in the Reno area as extended stop-over from a week long fishing and sight seeing ride. I couldn't have hoped for a more inviting place to stay. Well furnished and appointed. With 3 bedrooms and a very comfortable sofa (I slept on it one night) it easily accomodated our group with no trouble at all. The layout is fantastic and well thought out. We never felt crowded or in eaqch other's way.

Thank you Shelly, for making the whole rental process simple and stress free. She does all the hard work and walks you through each step along the way. I will definitely be back again one day. Hopefully sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
Central coast of California
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
What a wonderful place to stay. The backyard was great and private. At night had a wonderful view of the city lights. Had the same great view from the master bedroom upstairs. Kitchen had everything needed and more. Grocery stores are nearby and easy to find. It's only five minutes or so from downtwon Reno, but seems so much further away for relaxation.

There's a kiddie park close by also.

The beds are great. I loved the evap cooloer. It gave just enough moisture to the air, something this California gal appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
Davis, CA, USA
5

A gem in Reno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a very comfortable stay in this impressive home in a Reno neighborhood. The killer view both night and day made an impression on all of us. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the city was so pleasant and views of the lights at night from the deck were even more spectacular. The kitchen was well equipped and pleasant for cooking with access to the living room and family rooms for conversation, plus views of the outdoors. Several of our family members were ecstatic about the large flat screen HD TV, especially since it was the World Cup Soccer Playoffs. All in all, a delightful stay in a top-notch home. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
Las Vegas, NV
5

Great place, roomy back yard with a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had plenty of room for our family of three. The house was very clean and well furnished, and the deck and back yard were fabulous. We really appreciated having a well stocked kitchen, a BBQ grill, and Internet access. The owner is friendly and helpful. We hope we can stay again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
Napa, CA
5

A Place to come home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We went to Reno as a family of 5 for a three-day weekend and couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay! The view from the deck is gorgeous and at night you see the Reno lights from the kitchen, living room and the master bedroom. My Mom insisted on taking a walk downtown while we where at the convention center and her biggest complaint was, that she should have spent the time on the beautiful deck instead (her winnings there would have been much bigger;)) We are looking forward to returning next year and maybe then we use the fully equipped kitchen or the BBQ a bit more. No Hotel can compete with a place to come home to. Thanks for opening your house to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate-Budget Priced-Spectacular Views of Reno Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234657
+1 19105992772
Reno Nevada
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Great House! Great Location! Great Owner! Toddler Park in walking distance. Close to shopping.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We needed to come to Reno to adopt a newborn. We didn't know how long we needed to stay. However, to travel with my wife, soon-to-be four year old and me, along with taking care of a newborn, we didn't want to stay in a hotel or extended stay place.

Shelly's home was PERFECT! Not only did it provide a VERY NICE place to stay, but it also had the amenities that allowed us to have the perfect vacation while there:

- nice kitchen
- nice and spacious family room
- living and dining area
- double-sided fireplace between the dining room and family room - with gas logs and wall switch
- first floor washer and dryer
- three bedrooms and two baths upstairs, with the master suite being ENORMOUS
- decent yard for our kid to kick a ball in
- within walking distance of a nice toddler park
- a five minute drive to most shopping

Truly a great experience. We could take care of our newborn and not have him wake up our toddler. The house was nice enough to live in full-time - it was decorated quite nicely and had some nice upgrades.

We would definitely stay again when in the area. We wish we knew about the house when we adopted our toddler four years ago!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1