Nob Hill condo rental - Living room in the middle floor 3bd/2ba flat
Living room in the middle floor 3bd/2ba flat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Nob Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
The best location in SF! Parking available. Add upstairs flats for large groups

Both the bottom and middle flat of this 3 unit building are available for rent. Each flat is a 1,600 sq ft independent vacation home with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

This beautifully renovated first floor 3 bedroom flat is located 6 blocks from Union Square, in Nob Hill, near all the cable car lines, Downtown and Chinatown. It's luxurious, comfortable and close to many of the city's points of interest. It is within walking distance, not driving distance, to most of the city's attractions and accessible to many more via cable cars. The Walk Score of this area is 98 out of 100.

Take in a play at the Curran Theater, American Conservatory Theater and others located just off of Union Square. A number of shopping choices abound, from Neiman Marcus to Macys, Tiffanys to Hermes. Many of San Francisco's fine restaurants, bars and speakeasys are located in Union Square and Nob Hill areas.

You can wonder at the magnificent Grace Cathedral a block away, have a drink at the Top of the Mark, stroll by the historic Fairmont Ritz-Carlton hotel and amber into China town to quench your curiosity. Business travelers can walk the 11 blocks to Moscone Center or 7 blocks to the heart of downtown.

FOR INSTANT QUOTE, REAL TIME AVAILABILITY, AND CURRENT SPECIALS VISIT OUR WEBPAGE BOUTIKIA AND LOOK FOR NOB HILL FLAT

For larger parties, add the 4 bedroom 2 bathroom penthouse flat upstairs, listed separately under www.vrbo.com/280242.

DETAILS:

This is a spacious flat measuring over 1550 sft. The Living room has comfortable seating around a decorative fireplace and a large TV mounted on the wall. It opens into the dining room with a large dining table and seating for 8.

If you like to cook, the kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, coffee maker, utensils, plates, wine glasses and everything you need to cook a great meal with family & friends. It is perfectly setup for cooking and entertaining.

There are 3 bedrooms, 3 of which are spacious and have queen size beds and large scenic windows, and the 3rd bedroom has a full size bed. The flat comfortably sleeps 6 adults. There are also two full bathrooms.

PARKING:

Parking is available for $20/night in a garage 1 block away.

OTHER AMENITIES:

- There is a large washer and a dryer in the flat for your convenience.

- Alarm clocks in each bedroom

- All linens including sheets, comforters and towels are provided

- WiFi Internet Access

- Dishwasher

- 2 Hair Dryers

- Shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper, hand soap, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent all supplied.

TRANSPORTATION:

There are cable car and bus lines close by that take you to anywhere in the city easily.

Stay at any of our San Francisco Homes and Ambrose Bierce House B&B (one room or entire 5 bedroom house) in 5 or more consecutive nights and receive 10% discount for your entire stay. Come out and enjoy the city by the bay and world famous Napa Valley wine country!!! Home specific minimum stay requirement may stand.

***I DO NOT MAINTAIN MY CALENDAR, PLEASE INQUIRE FOR AVAILABILITY

Keywords: Condominium, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious, Nob Hill, convenient, Downtown, San Francisco,

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 234604 in Nob Hill, California

Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
Montreal
5

family of 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
we are a family of 6, parents and 4 kids from 8 to 21 and this location is fabulous. We have nothing bad to say, everything was just perfect. Location is amazing, cable car is 2 minute walk!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful house that is huge for the area. We loved the layout and how well stocked with supplies it was. With the Trader Joes just around the corner we saved a ton of money by cooking breakfast and dinner at the house instead of having to eat out. There are cute restaurants near by if the kids are old enough to leave alone. We arrived in SFO at 12 noon and were told that we could check in right away. We would definitely rent this home again! Also, the company is top notch when returning emails and phone calls. When the dates we needed were not available on my inquiry he found this and another property for us to choose from right away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
Davis, CA
5

Lovely, comfortable home with all the essentials

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A group of us (graduate students and postdoctoral researchers) were in San Francisco for a conference, and we booked this place for a cheaper and more comfortable stay than you could get at a hotel. It was definitely both of those things - split between us, we paid substantially less than we would at a hotel, and we were all quite comfortable in the house. It was clean, spacious, bright, quiet, and in a lovely neighborhood. The beds were comfortable, the living room was bright with comfortable couches, and the bathrooms contained everything we needed (hairdryers, shampoo, soap, towels, etc). The kitchen was large and again had all of the basics that we needed (e.g. coffeemaker, microwave, dishes and cups, water filter). The home was impeccably maintained, and it was larger than we expected. The people at Boutikia were a pleasure to deal with. They responded to messages in a timely manner, answered any questions we had, and provided us with clear instructions with respect to what was expected of us in terms of clean-up. The process of renting went smoothly and I couldn't have expected anything more. Finally, they were willing to provide us with separate receipts, which I can't say all companies/vacation rental owners do - but it was necessary as we were getting reimbursed for this work-related event. This was very much appreciated. Note that the home is on a steep hill and if you plan on walking around the city, getting back to the house can involve a lot of uphill climbing - to be expected in SF and Nob Hill in particular, but something to keep in mind. None of us minded and it really is in a beautiful location. Highly recommend renting from Boutikia, and this home in particular was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
San Luis Obispo
5

gorgeous home, great location, perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect home base for exploring the city. Clean and beautifully decorated. Walking distance to Chinatown, Union Square, near public transit. Nice kitchen stocked with plenty of cooking tools. Two of the three bedrooms are big and bright (the other is small but comfy). Great value, helpful owner. The street is on a pretty steep hill, but manageable for most travelers. I would recommend this property to just about anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
UK
5

Loved this apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wow such a fantastic place. Stayed for a week with 2 friends. The place is bright, spacious and well equipped. Just walking up the hill is pretty challenging! Will defo come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
France
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A fantastic place. There were 4 adults and there were enough space for everybody. If I have the opportunity to travel again to SF, I just hope to have the possibility to book again this house !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
Darwin Australia
4

Location , location , location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of six adults booked this property at short notice in February 10 2013. We knew we wanted to be close to the downtown area so chose this property at Nob Hill. It is on a steep street but the location was great. It is within easy walking distance of downtown , Chinatown and with a bit of effort the ferry building. We usually caught a cab back because of the steepness of the hill.

The property was in an older apartment building and was lovely. It was comfortable and accommodated the six of us with ease. It wasn’t gleaming marble and glass, rather painted white throughout with some period furnishings. It had a well equipped kitchen, the bathrooms were small but adequate and the beds were comfortable.

There is a great supermarket (Le Beau) a couple of blocks away on Leavenworth St. with a good selection of food and wine.

The booking process was straight forward and responses were prompt, we booked at the last minute. The security deposit was refunded within two weeks as indicated in the agreement. We would recommend both Boutikia and this property.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best location 3BD/2BA flat near Union Square w/parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234604vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Super Efficient Stylish Pad in downtown San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Nob Hill Getaway is definitely for city lovers who enjoy a fast-paced yet private lifestyle. It's an old style Victorian, and very clean and beautiful, with French style living room furniture, a spacious drawing room with a long dining room table, a brand new, remodeled 1950's home style kitchen with real wood board countertops. We love the elegantly decorated bedrooms and Victorian sleigh beds, plush comforters, comfortable mattresses and 2 different kinds of bathrooms in the hallway lined back to back, just like most Victorian houses in the city (we used to live in SF for 12 years before going abroad for work!) We slept well there!!

The large living room in the front was great for having guests over and relaxing with a good book by the window or sipping tea on the love seats. Location wise, this place is near Union Square shopping district or North Beach, Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf and a short drive to Yerba Buena Center for the Arts right across Market Street. If you have a car, this central location in San Francisco enables you to drive from any part of the city (Marina District, Presidio Heights, Little Italy, Castro, Mission, etc.) all within 15-20 minutes!

The Boutikia team was very professional and great to work with from beginning to end. One night, we accidentally threw tea leaves down the kitchen disposal, backing up the sink and they had a plumber come within the hour to fix it. Needless to say, they were very courteous, professional, and cheerfully prompt no matter the problem. They did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable and we had everything we needed in the house.

Even through this flat was located on one of the highest hills in downtown San Francisco (with an awesome view of the city skyline in every direction!), near the Mason and California Streets with Grace Cathedral and The Fairmont Resort Hotel, we still found street parking every night (between 10 to 30 minutes), and made sure to get up early enough to move our car to avoid street parking tickets (SF residents here usually leave for work around 7am or 8am and so you can take their spots, or go to SF Municipal Transportation Agency to apply for a visitor neighborhood street parking permit for just $35 for 2 weeks or $15 per day).

Other than this slight hurdle, everything else about this elegant SF house was super efficient, practical and very comfortable. If we had to come back for work or sightseeing, I would rent this place again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Coming from one of the first guests at the property, it is very meaningful. I would like to point out that we have a parking spot shared between this unit and another on a first come first served basis for $20/night.
Helpful votes: 2/2