Kiawah Island house rental - Private Heated Pool
Private Heated Pool
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Welcome to 32A Eugenia, a premier Kiawah beach home. Located just 100 yards from the ocean, this professionally decorated 6 bedroom, 6.5 bath home was built in 2005. The home features the latest in technology including plasma/LCD TV’s in each bedroom, living room & media room along with premier surround sound throughout. The media room has a computer with wireless connection and a fax, copier, scanner & printer. Head outside to the secluded back deck and enjoy a heated, private pool and hot tub. Also located on the back porch is an outdoor kitchen with professional gas grill, refrigerator and beautiful teak dining table for ten. Looking to play one of Kiawah’s five championship golf courses? This home offers two sets of Callaway golf clubs (one men’s set & one lady’s set). In addition to the two master bedrooms, 32A Eugenia boasts a private guest home above the double car garage. The guest home features two bedrooms, living area and kitchenette.

Full Concierge Service: We specialize in guest service. Upon making your reservation, you will be contacted by one of our well connected Concierges. We will help you make all of your pre-trip arrangements, have your groceries waiting on you when you arrive and will meet and greet you at the home for a full tour. During your stay, your concierge will be available from 8 am until 8 pm to assist you with any questions or reservations you may have or need.

We look forward to your arrival!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 234601 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
State College, PA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed at this property for a week with our children, their spouses and 3 small children under 3 years old. It was so spacious with plenty of room for us to spread out and have our own private space. Everything we needed for the kitchen, etc. was all there. The very best thing was the location. Just steps from the most beautiful beach which is so important when you are getting little ones and all they need to the beach. Thanks to Chad and Carlene for all your help. We will definitely be returning to Kiawah Island.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
United States
5

The Reeds - 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was an amazing place to stay. The house offered all the amenities anyone could asked for. The walk to the beach was short and easy to get to. Chad was great, everything was ready we we arrived.
We did a lot of sight seeing. Great bike trails! Wonderful places to eat! We went to Wild Olive, King Street Grille, Sticky Fingers. Fresh Fields shopping was convenient, nice and the people were very
friendly.The house was beautiful and very well cared for. We would definitely recommend this to everyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Lees Summit MO
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This vacation home far exceeded our expectations! We were return visitors to Kiawah Island, having brought our children here a few times when they were younger. Now they are married and we came with assorted spouses and grandchildren....15 in all! The home and carriage house were more than adequate for all of us and we never felt crowded. The kitchen had just about anything a cook would need, and it was fun to be able to use the outdoor kitchen as well. We ate on the screened porch, in the dining room, at the bar, in the kitchen itself.....so many different places to spread out! The pool and surrounding deck was perfect for little ones as it was partially shaded most of the day. All of the bedrooms were beautifully appointed and the beds quite comfy. Each bedroom had a bathroom as well as a tv so we all had our own 'retreats' if needed! The living room was spacious with comfortable furniture. We also enjoyed having the upstairs den to spread out into for computer time or another television. Having Chad, the concierge, was an added luxury. We have stayed in many, many vrbo properties but never had a concierge. He was great and so accessible. If we had a need, he knew what to do about it, and he was very knowledgeable about the area. One of the highlights of our week's stay was having Merrit Brady, the chef from Pampered Palate, in for two nights to cook for us. Oh, my.....his creations were nothing short of amazing, and he was so enjoyable to have around! I highly recommend using him if possible. He fixed barbeque for us one night and then a menu comprised of Low Country food the next. We had lunch one day at Crave, which is right outside the entrance to Kiawah and it was fabulous and fun. The Fresh Fields shopping area was convenient as well as fun to ride our bikes to for ice cream or a few groceries. It, also, is right outside the entrance to Kiawah. Having rental bikes the entire week was great. We rode every day on the bike trails and the beach. Last, but not least, is the proximity to the beach. Being able to walk a very short distance and be in the water was wonderful. It was especially nice with small children as we didn't have to pack lunches or take a lot of things.....plus, we could walk there several times in a day easily. All in all, I would highly recommend this vrbo rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Chicago
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent! The house was perfect. The layout, decor and location were all superior. We loved the high end finishes and the private pool and extremely close proximity to the ocean were wonderful. chad, our conceirge was spectacular...we even started calling him "Charlie" amongst ourselves,,,as in Charlie's angels. We never saw him ( until the end) , but when we would call him, things would appaear..for bikes, beach chair rentals, chef to prepare dinner, the list goes on. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Vail Colorado
5

Beautiful Home with exceptional services

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We visited Kiawah Island for Memorial Week 2012. We had never been here before, so were not sure what to expect. We were a family of 12. 6 adults and 6 kids. The house was perfect for us. We put the 4 teenagers in the guest house, so they were happy and there was plenty of room for the remianing 8 in the main house. The home was beautifully furnished and seemed brand new. The location across the street from the beach was excellent and an easy 2 minute walk that we made numerous times each day. The setting of the home with the big porches and back pool area was private and made you feel like you were in a treehouse. We'd view deer, wild turkeys and birds of all types each day on the property.
Chad, the property manager really made our trip though. He set up absolutely everything that we needed. Beach chairs and umbrellas were set up on the beach daily, 12 cruiser bikes, SUP's, groceries, Charleston tours and all our dinner recommendations and reservations. Whatever we needed, Chad was available to handle it and always with a kind word and a smile. That type service is rare and we really appreciated it. The best thing he set up for us were two dinners at the home prepared and served by The Pampered Chef. Catherine and Merrit are the owners and they outdid themselves on the local cuisine they prepared for our big group. Some of the best meals we have ever had! Make sure if you stay at the house or go to Kiawah that you have them cook for you too. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Canada
5

We loved this property and would definitely rent it again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This home provided an extremely comfortable vacation home experience for our family. We came with our four children (age range 7-15 yrs) and a friend (also 15 yrs) and even had grandparents and aunt/uncle come to visit for 2 nights during our stay. Everyone was very pleased with our choice. We had great weather and loved the proximity to the beach. Scott (concierge) made arrangements for our bicycle rentals and for my husband, father in law, and uncle to play a round of golf at the famed ocean course. We are pretty fussy and this home did not disappoint in any way.

The restaurants on property were ok, expensive, and decent quality food but not great. Jasmine Porch at the Sanctuary Hotel was very underwhelming with a bill of $900 US (5 kids, 5 adults) and the Atlantic Room at the Ocean Course clubhouse was much better but not as good as it ought to have been for the price. Our favourite restaurants were the Ryder Bar (more relaxed, lots of wood, many of the same food choices as atlantic room) and Red's Pumphouse at the Bohicket Marina on the way to Seabrook Island. The restaurant windows open right up into the roof and there are many outdoor tables with great water views. The food is more pub-like, but there are many healthy choices available. There was a guitar player which added to the fun ambience of the restaurant and the servers were much more friendly than on property. As well, Red's is much closer than the Ocean Club as it is just beyond Freshfields.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Beautiful Home on Beautiful Kiawah Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is an amazing home in one of America's best vacation spots! Our extended family found this spacious luxury home to be one of the best accomodations any of us have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. In a great location across the low/no traffic street from the beach/ocean/bikepath...how lucky we felt to enjoy this paradise and be able to wake up from a perfect night's sleep on luxurious bedding to have coffee while rocking on the front porch listening to the crashing surf and then eat the breakfast that we prepared in the gourmet kitchen on the screened verandah overlooking our own private pool. There are so many ways to have a perfect day/week here...we spent part of each day building sandcastles with the kids, playing in the waves, reading, fishing, bike/ horseback-riding or just relaxing on the beach, then returned to enjoy the sparkling pool and hot tub before going out for the evening to try one of the areas great restaurants. The property manager was available to answer any questions we had about the area and to help with getting bikes or making arrangements for a fishing charter, etc. He recommended some wonderful places to enjoy casual dining and professionally guided us through our week on Kiawah. A week here is truly not long enough!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Waterville, Ohio
5

Walker1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family stayed at this lovely house in December and enjoyed the amenities that the house has to offer. The house layout is perfect for family gatherings , but offers plenty space for time to be alone and enjoy a good book or just relaxing to music or watching tv. Close to the beach for relaxing walks and beautiful views. The deck offers a private pool and hot tub. We are planning a return trip in August and are looking forward to our stay. Did I forget to mention the oustanding attention Chad and his staff afforded my family while staying there. If your looking for a gorgeous home on a beautiful island , then look no further !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Minneapolis, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family and I have stayed in this home twice (once in June and once in December). Needless to say, we love the place and found it to be a really good value. During our first trip we shared the house with a bunch of relatives. The size and layout of the house (with the adjoining guest house) was perfect for a big group. Everyone felt like they had their own space, yet the kitchen and living spaces were perfect for everyone hanging out together, too.

Chad and his staff made vacationing here really feel like a vacation. The service and suggestions he offered really made our trips special.

If you've never been to Kiawah Island, you really need to check it out. There is so much to do (golf, beach, biking, fishing, kayaking, shopping), yet some of our favorite memories will of sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch sipping coffe and watching deer wander through the front yard.

We traveled with small children (infant and 4 year old) and there is no way of describing how much easier it was to stay here than some of the other places we have rented. Very kid friendly! My daughter asks almost daily if we can go back to "our beach house". Even with the beach across, the kids loved having the private pool.

Can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury Home, Full Concierge Service, 100 yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234601
+1 843 991-3302
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Richmond, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
What a gorgeous home to stay in on a beautiful island. My family and I enjoyed a peaceful long weekend on Kiawah Island. The special attention received from Chad and his team was impeccable. He was there waiting on us as we pulled into the driveway, all of our groceries were put away (quite nicely I must add) and he is so knowledgable about the island. The home is right across the street from the beach and we enjoyed walking on the beach each morning. My kids loved the park that is just a short distance from the home. The food on the island is great. You have a nice variety from high end to budget friendly. This home is in a great location. I really couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 13/13