Key West condo rental - The Beach at Fort Zachary Taylor State Park
The Beach at Fort Zachary Taylor State Park
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath

The Fort Zach condo has two bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the second with two twin beds. The one bathroom has a tub with shower. Enjoy your morning coffee on the back porch overlooking the pool. Later you can sear some Key West shrimp on the gas barbeque and dine alfresco.

The fully equipped kitchen features a range oven, microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator with icemaker, toaster, coffee maker and of course a blender for those margaritas! Towels, linens, beach towels, soaps and detergent are all porvided. To make this your home in Key West there are three TVs, a DVD player and a collection to watch, central Air Conditioning, and a washer & dryer.

Condo Amenities: Amenities include: Use of two bikes; Gas grill; flat screen LCD TV; ground level easy access to pool; WiFi access at pool; free parking for one vehicle; very well equipped kitchen and an exceptionally well maintained condo. Final cleaning included in price.

Located in Old Town it features a swimming pool and lush tropical gardens.

Area Attractions: This is a fabulous location: Walk to Duval St or the Sunset Celebration. Stroll to the Green Parrot Bar or to the Blue Heaven restaurant for breakfast with the chickens; you are close to everything!

The Hemmingway House, the Conch Train Tours, the Aquarium, Sloppy Joes, shops, museums, live theater and the Tropic Cinema are all within walking distance.

Fort Zachary State Park with its beautiful beach and turquoise waters is close by for sand and surf lovers as well as history buffs. Even closer is the new multimillion dollar Eco Discovery Center, a wonderful environmental museum featuring the Florida Keys.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 234468 in Key West, Florida

Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Southeast ,United States
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Great location. Within walking distance to most attractions. Condo is next to pool but still private.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was perfect and beautiful. It was like a home away from home. The location could not have been better...right in the middle of everything. The condo is located in the Truman Annex which is lovely and quiet but a short walk and you are on Duval street or a short bike ride the other way is Fort Zachary beach which we went to every day. I love it here and will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We brought our 13 month old and 6 year old to Key West to get married. We wanted very much to stay in a place that allowed for us to keep them on schedule as much as possible and a place that felt honey enough that they felt comfortable. This condo was perfectly described in the description. It was immaculately clean and very well maintained. It is located in an area that allowed us to walk most everywhere with our children. The customer service was spot on, and it was priced so reasonably! We did all the "touristy" activities- snorkeling adventure, glass bottom boat ride, aquarium, and got married on Smathers Beach. We loved having the pool right outside! If we had it to do all over again, we would return to this same condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Fox Lake, Illinois
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place! Cute, clean, convenient, and has many of the comforts of home. It is within walking distance of anywhere you would want to go in Key West. Pam, the owner is super nice and very helpful. My husband and I will definitely rent this property again. It's everything the listing says it is. Do NOT hesitate to book it. Seriously.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Annapolis, MD
4

Very cute, clean, & everything you need!

Very cute, clean, & everything you need!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We enjoyed the Fort Zach Condo for an extended weekend - two couples and had a wonderful stay! The condo has a local flare with Key West decor - beds were very comfy! The location of the condo is so close to everything off Duval, yet set back in a quiet and quaint neighborhood with a relaxing pool (only wish the pool hours went into the night :-( they locked it up tight just after sundown). Pam was extremely professional, helpful, and easily available promptly via email or phone. The bikes were awesome! We never needed to rent a car because we could go anywhere on the island and lock up the bikes. Bike racks are convenient everywhere on Key West. The close proximity to the nice beach at Fort Zach was a real plus! The Green Parrot was a fun little pub and Bobalou's offers tasty pizza late at night. Both are within walking distance. We would stay here again without a second thought.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Annapolis, MD
4

Very cute, clean, & everything you need!

Very cute, clean, & everything you need!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We enjoyed the Fort Zach Condo for an extended weekend - two couples and had a wonderful stay! The condo has a local flare with Key West decor - beds were very comfy! The location of the condo is so close to everything off Duval, yet set back in a quiet and quaint neighborhood with a relaxing pool (only wish the pool hours went into the night :-( they locked it up tight just after sundown). Pam was extremely professional, helpful, and easily available promptly via email or phone. The bikes were awesome! We never needed to rent a car because we could go anywhere on the island and lock up the bikes. Bike racks are convenient everywhere on Key West. The close proximity to the nice beach at Fort Zach was a real plus! The Green Parrot was a fun little pub and Bobalou's offers tasty pizza late at night. Both are within walking distance. We would stay here again without a second thought.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Paris,France
5

perfect condo in Key west

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Perfect condo and perfect location!!
everything you need is here,and you will hope to come back soon again!close to everything-beach,old town,famous bars and shops!
it's a long travel from Paris to come to Key West but we will do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Slen, I appreciate your comments and I do hope you will return soon. Pam
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Wildwood, NJ
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I stayed at this condo from 4/10/10-4/17/10 for a much needed vacation get-a-way. Our first time at Key West was kicked up a notch because of this beautiful, spotless, perfectly equipped accomodation. Everything about it was comfortable. I think the details from the interior decorations, the flatware, the coffee mugs, large flat screen HD Television and stereo, the outdoor grill, to the reading lamps above the bed..speaking of the bed...it was perfectly comfortable. Having our own parking space was great as well as having our own Free Pass to Ft. Zachary beach to use as often as we liked. Even though we rarely used the car thanks to the convenience of having bikes provided which we used the entire week to traverse the island. Booking online based on photos is always risky. When the committment is made with hopes of the condo being as nice as the photos and then finding it even better when you unlock the door for the first time completes a perfect vacation in my opinion and this condo provided all of that. Not one complaint here. Not one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: June 2012 - The Free Pass to Fort Zachary Taylor referred to in this review is no longer available as the Park does not allow it to be shared by multiple users - it was meant to be a one family pass only.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Old Town location close to beach, shops & more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234468
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Ohio
5

Spring Break - Florida Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Loved the condo we rented over Spring Break last week, April 3 - 10, 2010. Pam has everything you need, very clean and the location is just minutes from everything. Once we figured out the island, getting around on bike was fast and simple. I would highly recommend this property and definitely fly into Key West and catch a cab to the condo. Cars on Key West is rather complicated and Pam arranged bikes for us and we were able to get around minus a rental car. Fort Zach beach is very nice - bring shoes, the water has many big rocks but it is very beautiful. The Fury Ultimate Adventure was a great time. I will return and suggest you check out this condo! A great value and great memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5