Hilo house rental - Paradise Point with private swimming pool
Paradise Point with private swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hilo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + additional sleeping area, 3 Baths, sleeps 6-8

Spectacular custom 2 story home located on the breathtaking Puna coastline. This lovely property is designed to meet all your vacation needs and is ideal for multiple families traveling together. The complete Paradise Point property includes five sleeping areas, three baths, two kitchens and comfortably sleeps 8 guests depending on the configuration of your group.

Cool tradewinds will carry the sweet fragrance of jasmine and plumeria through the air as you relax in this tropical gardens with mango, banana and papayas. The home is situated in the residential community of Hawaiian Paradise Park, on one of the loveliest bays in East Hawaii - where you can walk for miles and see nothing but pristine coastline and lush forest.

Designed for relaxation and entertaining the Paradise Point is an architectural charmer - with a vaulted ceiling, a loft, sun room, Persian carpets, ceiling fans and teck furnishings. Custom, gourmet kitchens come with all modern appliances and formal dining rooms. Upstairs is two bedrooms, one bath, gourmet kitchen, dining room, living room with entertainment center and an enclosed garden room with day bed connecting to the covered lanai with private entry. Formal indoor dining or outdoor dining on the screened-in lanai.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed, while the second bedroom has two single beds or can be made into a king. The sunroom provides a daybed perfect for the afternoon siesta with access to a covered ocean view deck. There is Italian tile, glass blocks, and garden window in the stylish bath. The living room features open-beam ceilings, a pull-out couch, and an entertainment center with Warner Cable TV & WiFi. The ground floor unit is a one bedroom / two baths with a full kitchen and formal dining room with seating for eight. The bedroom has a queen-size bed with grotto style bath including slate tile, glass blocks and a large tub. The living room has a day bed and entertainment center with cable color TV, DVD player and high speed wireless internet. The open floor plan allows for access to a covered poolside lanai with private entrance.

Enjoy swimming, sunbathing and BBQ on the pool deck as well as an outdoor shower. Watch breathtaking sunrises and cascading rainbows all from the upstairs wraparound view lanai. Located across the road from the ocean and just a short walk to dolphin and whale watching. It is just a short drive to black sand beaches, waterfalls, hot ponds, restaurants, and shops. And it is only 20 minutes to Hilo. This is the vacation property for those who want a romantic getaway amidst the beauty of old Hawaii.

Welcome to our Big Island Paradise with all the beauty of Hawaii!

Keywords: Coastal 2 Story Custom Home with Pool

More Details
Hide Details

Resident of the Big Island for 25 years and involved with rentals since 1990.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

The Paradise Point home is situated in the residential coastal community of Hawaiian Paradise Park, on one of the loveliest bays in East Hawaii.

Rest, relaxation, solitude and 'all the beauty of old Hawaii'.

7 Reviews of Property 23431 in Hilo, Hawaii

Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23431vb
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Hilo Hilo District
Hamilton, New Jersey
4

Beautiful home 20 minutes from Hilo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful home with attractive decor and well-appointed kitchen. The house was clean and neat and very comfortable. A nice breeze was blowing through the house making sleeping easy. There were beautiful gardens on the property and a laundry area. We were able to access WiFi easily. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. They pointed us in the direction of places off the beaten trail giving us a special peek at Hawaii that tourists don't usually see. A few blocks from the ocean where there are some great hiking trails through the jungle and great views of whales. The house water was treated and undrinkable so we had to purchase water or go to the transfer station pump to collect. We felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay and meeting our hosts.
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when our guests enjoyed their holiday at the Paradise Point. We strive for customer satisfaction. It's nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. mahalo nui loa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23431vb
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Hilo Hilo District
5

Beautiful Home and Fantastic Hosts!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautifully decorated and maintained home. Everything you would need for a fabulous time. Property is conveniently located between Hilo and Pahoa making access easy to multiple destinations. This property is almost like having 2 rentals in one since there are full kitchens on each floor. Very comfortable.

Pool was a great addition to have. The owners are wonderful people who were very helpful, accommodating and giving. We felt like we instantly made new friends. Our kids had such a great time just playing around the yard. There is a small town just down the road that has all you would need as well.

If you are there on a Sunday don't miss the Makuu open market just down the street, which has a wonderful variety of fruits, veggies and food vendors. Lots of great souvenirs as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to meet new friends through our vacation home. I'm happy that the Paradise Point served their holiday needs. We appreciate the patronage and are looking forward to their next visit. mahalo nui loa
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23431vb
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Hilo Hilo District
Rama Canada
5

Fantastic Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Fantasic time, we arrived last in the evening and still our hosts came over to greet us, we had no food or drinks til morning and they brought over items to hold us over til we got out in the morning to get supplies, Tonya was a wealth on information on places to see and shop. My son had a blast playing with Tui and Bebe 2 . Our grandson loved the pool and the house just made himself at home. Would recommend this home to everyone, you could not find better hosts then Tonya Jack and Tui ! Already planning next trip Thanks for everything!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23431vb
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Hilo Hilo District
Chugiak, AK
5

Peace in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I came to Hilo to get away. We found the perfect place. Beautiful home with a pool and terrific landscape. Peace and quiet.
Thanks to Jack for letting us know about all of the local markets and things to do.
Over all an A+ experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always good to know that our guests have had a enjoyable holiday while sharing our 'little piece of paradise'. Jack Miller / Owner Paradise Point
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23431vb
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Hilo Hilo District
Unicoi, Tennessee
5

Tennessee Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Paradise Point was even more than we ever expected. Although we did not get to meet Jack, Tonya and Tui made us feel right at home. We were more than comfortable and the pool in the back yard was a plus. The night time sounds were so relaxing along with the gentle rains. The property was just beautifully maintained. We enjoyed touring the warming ponds, the Volcano National Park (we could see eruptions from the balcony at night), the local farmers market where people were so friendly and such great produce and fruits were available, as well as going to the downtown Hilo area to shop and swim. This would definitely be someplace we would enjoy going back to. It was our best vacation ever. The owners also returned our security deposit in a timely fashion (which is unusual this day and time.) Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their holiday at the Paradise Point. We appreciated the patronage. Mahalo nui loa Tennessee Travelers!
business
Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23431vb
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Hilo Hilo District
San Fransisco
5

Wonderful Big Island Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Paradise Point is a true Hawaiian experience. From the moment of arrival in this tropical
haven you will feel your travel stress instantly wash away. Tonya and Jack have created a beautiful private oasis that can easily accommodate families or couples.
Every attention to detail has gone into creating well designed spaces - indoors
and outdoors, without sacrificing comfort. All of this sitting in a spectacular garden landscape of exotic plants and trees.We stayed in the upper "Treetop" suite which was filled with refreshing breezes, bird songs and the subdued sound of the nearby ocean. Upon arrival we were thrilled to find the kitchen stocked with amazing fruits, refreshments and other goodies.
This property is meticulously clean, well appointed, and most importantly ... peaceful.
We look forward to returning to this beautiful location and explore more of its natural beauty and
enjoy the serenity at Paradise Point.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Coastal Paradise Point Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23431vb
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Hilo Hilo District
Seattle, Washington
5

Paradise Found on the Big Island of Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
On our holiday to the Big Island there were three generations traveling so we needed a property that could offer us the ability to share common areas and still be able to retreat to the privacy of our sleeping quarters. The Paradise Point home was ideal. There are two beautifully furnished units, upstairs and ground level, both with full kitchens, bedrooms and baths. Lush tropical gardens with exotic palms and a large swimming pool in a quiet coastal area of East Hawaii. Warm sunny days with cool trade winds, gentle evening rains and a short walk to the ocean. Paradise Found! For larger groups there is an additional Ohana House. We can't recommend it enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6