Lake Anna house rental - Woodland Lake Retreat
Woodland Lake Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Anna House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 8

You'll love this beautiful, well-kept home with its wonderful views of the lake on the public side of Lake Anna. With all the amenities and sweeping windows in the Great Room, you can watch the birds, enjoy the water vistas, the cool, serenity of the surrounding woods or sunbathe from your private deck.

Perfect for couples or the entire family, Woodland Lake Retreat, in a gated community is furnished to sleep 8, has breathtaking views from every window and is right on the water in a safe, wide no-wake cove with easy access to the main part of the lake.

The inviting great room with its full lakeside windows, wood-burning stone fireplace and cathedral ceiling is a wonderful place to gather and unwind.

Every room with a view:: Lie in bed and drink in views from the main floor master bedroom with it's queen-sized bed and ensuite master bath with direct access to the deck and viewing platform. The matching spacious upstairs bedrooms have personal balconies and queen-sized beds. The downstairs playroom has a futon and TV.

Private pier:: Private pier in a no-wake cove makes for a safe swimming area with quick access to open area for boating, tubing, jet skiing and wakeboarding.

Huge DVD Library:: Snuggle in front of the flagstone fireplace and enjoy one of the wide range of DVDs on the Satellite-equipped TVs. Take a jump into the lake from our private pier. Easily reached through our wooded lot.

Launch Once at Community Boat Ramp: : Enjoy free use of the community boat launch with plenty of parking for your trailer and to tie up at our pier for your entire stay.

Pet-Friendly:: ++++Your 4-legged family member is welcome as well.

Public-side of Lake Anna:: Easy access to the marinas and restaurants with boat docks on the main part of the lake. Located on the public side of Lake Anna with full water access to the state park and marinas located around the lake. Woodland Lake Retreat has a private pier and is towards the mouth of a no-wake cove with a wide area to swim in without worrying about boats and jet skis. Just outside the no-wake zone is an area perfect for skiing and tubing fun.

Gourmet Kitchen:: Recently upgraded kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances

Master Bedroom: Opens onto the deck and has an en suite bath.

Upstairs Bedroom: Matching large bedrooms upstairs with private balconies --- no fighting for which room.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 234302 in Lake Anna, Virginia

Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
4

Beautiful house and views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house and views of the lake were beautiful! We saw an osprey fly past the windows with a fish a few times! Overall, the house was well-equipped with plenty of plates, silverware, and household items.

The only two considerations are that you have to pick up the key from a house a few miles away and take your own trash to the dump another few miles away. Not a big deal, just something to plan for.
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Relaxing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a well kept, beautiful home that we enjoyed very much. The view is outstanding, even on a rainy day. A great movie selection kept us entertained and we loved the well outfitted kitchen. The lake access and private dock would be great in warm weather. We hope to try it then. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to hear from you again soon.
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Richmond, VA
5

This house was amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was so great. Words can not do it justice. Clean, neat, well stocked with everything you could imagine..games, dvds, cds...state of the art kitchen. Amazing views. Just perfect. Can't wait to go back.
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Richmond, VA
5

What a weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Decided to rent a place in Lake Anna with our friends from NoVA. This place was incredible. So nice, clean, and plenty to offer. State of the art kitchen, great DVD collection (wished I had more time to watch all of them) and great CD collection. The weather was incredible so we were able to enjoy the dock and deck. Sat outside all day Saturday. Children played in the woods and loved it. Enjoyed fires, great meal/drinks with friends. Will be coming back and maybe try out one of the other homes you have listed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Great space!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have never stayed around the Lake Anna area before. My daughter and I decided to get away for Christmas and selected this house. It was absolutely terrific! It was well appointed with every thing you needed for cooking, enjoying the scenery and watching television. The movie selection is over the top!! The remote controls were easy to use (amazing given the multitude of capabilities) and my previous experiences with other destinations.

It is well worth the effort to get there and have a very relaxing time! I highly recommend this offering. The owners have made sure you are not lacking what is needed for an enjoyable stay!!
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I stayed at this house for our Thanksgiving celebration. We had a wonderful time! The house was clean and cozy and extremely comfortable for the 8 of us. We were also able to bring along our dog, which was great. The rooms were a great size and each one had a tremendous view. This house is definitely on the list for a revisit.
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed it. Hope to hear from you again soon. Have a great year.
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Wonderful Fall weekend retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our group (five adults, three tween/teen girls, one dog) spent a wonderful fall weekend at Woodland Lake Retreat. The house was spacious and incredibly clean, with an interesting layout -- just as beautiful as the pictures! We loved the many big windows and lovely furniture/furnishings. The girls enjoyed fishing on the pier (LOTS of fish) and having their own "retreat" in the basement where they could watch movies (from the HUGE DVD collection -- although we did need to make sure the movies were age-appropriate.) The weather for our weekend was fantastic, and we enjoyed being nestled amongst the trees (we saw a young bald eagle one morning!), while the absence of light pollution allowed us to stargaze at night.

The property does have a lot of stairs, both indoors and out -- some of the outdoor steps are quite steep. Not a problem for our group, but should be taken into consideration by other potential renters.

All in all, we were quite happy with our Woodland Lake Retreat experience!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Great place for large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I recently visited the Woodland Lake Retreat with 7 other girlfriends and pups for a weekend away from DC. It was the perfect place to unwind and slow down with friends. The pictures are exactly what this place looks like-nestled in trees, overlooking the lake, and extremely well kept. When we arrived, we all commented on how clean the house was and how great the kitchen was outfitted! It was a pleasant surprise for girls who had no intention of leaving the house the whole weekend. The last day was spent on the dock watching the boats go by and taking in the lake. I highly recommend this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
4

Great view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed this comfortable and immaculate home for our annual week of fun at Lake Anna. There was plenty of room for everyone and we cooked many delicious meals in the upgraded, well-equipped kitchen. There are tons of dvds to watch but parents beware that rated Rs are mixed in with them. This home is situated on a hill so I would not recommend elderly or disabled people to consider it because of the many stairs and hills leading down to the dock. Woodland Lake Retreat is located on a fantastic part of the lake and we spent many hours jet-skiing, water boarding, and tubing in the cove. The dock was well-protected from choppy water so we felt good about tying up there overnight. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home!
business
Woodland Lake Retreat: Waterfront, pet friendly, wide swim-friendly-cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234302
+1 703 723-1733
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Virginia
5

Very CLEAN!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I met up at the Woodland Retreat to spend 5 wonderful nights in this beautiful house. It was extremely clean with all the amenities of home. We were able to relax outside to breathtaking sunsets. We got some fishing in and played some great games. We can't wait to vacation here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. :) I'm glad you and your family enjoyed it. Looking forward to hearing from you again on your next visit.
Helpful votes: 4/4