Upper East Side apartment rental - Top level of Landscaped backyard
Top level of Landscaped backyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)

A great cozy apartment on a quiet neighborhood street in the Yorkville section of Upper East Side Manhattan. Ideal for a family or group of friends who are visiting New York City for vacation or work. The Upper East Side is close to shopping, restaurants, groceries, parks and museums. A taxi can be hailed from our front door or walk to the subway or bus for easy travel to anywhere in the city. There is on-street free parking in our neighborhood or nearby overnight garages for a fee.

42 Reviews of Property 234215 in Upper East Side, New York

Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
average rating of 4.904762 based on 42 reviews
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
Cincinnati
5

Dream come true!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent 10 days in this wonderful apartment last month (October)
and was great.

The location worked just like we hoped...was a real neighborhood.
Loved:
- the closeness of the East River and Carl Schurz Park.
- 5 blocks from the steps of Met Museum
- cozy Bistro " East End Kitchen" a block away
- Gristed's grocery around corner
- great Wine Shop around corner
- bus stop at end of street
- perfect escape from MidTown craziness
- ample room for visiting guests
- 15 minute cab ride from LaGuardia!
- owner always responsive and helpful!

All in all can't wait to be able to spend some more time in this place and in New York City
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Would definitely return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were 3 couples and a toddler of 1.5 yr old. The apartment offered us great comfort and exactly what we expected during our two night stay in NYC. Understand that it is part of an old building, this well-aged apartment had that nice, charming "home" feel to it. The location was just right for us, as we wanted to be accessible to the Manhattan core attractions without having to rest in the middle of it.
Linda (owner), which we didn't a chance to meet in person, answered all of my inquiries effectively before and during our stay. A+ there.

I strongly recommend this affordable rental to simply anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
Centreville, Maryland
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A fantastic place to stay. We visited for Easter. It is a beautiful apartment in a very nice, quiet area on the Upper East Side. Very family friendly. I would recommend this property to family and friends. Easy access to everything New York has to offer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
Sudlersville, MD
5

Great family weekend!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We came for the weekend for my daughter's 16th birthday and my birthday. As a family of 4, we had lots of room in this great apartment. It is a wonderful neighborhood. We would stay here again!! This is so much better than staying in a hotel. We would HIGHLY recommend this fantastic apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
Centreville, Md
5

Great apartment!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We went to New York for our annual trip around the holidays.....4 adults, 2 kids. We usually stay in a hotel, but wanted more family time in a comfortable setting. This was the best trip yet! The apartment was very spacious for New York, Very clean, Great location, and Linda couldn't be easier to deal with! I will definitely be staying here again!!!! Highly, Highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
Sacramento, California USA
5

Christmastime Visit was Exceptional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The four of us (two married couples, long-time travel-mates) thoroughly enjoyed this apartment as our home-base in NYC (Nov 29 - Dec 6). The two-level configuration was ideal for us (one BR upstairs; one downstairs). With one minor caveat, we would highly recommend renting this apartment to other couples and families.

HOSPITALITY: Linda & Steve were extraordinarily gracious before and during our stay. Always cheerfully helpful and accessible. Linda met us at the apartment when we arrived and shared tips about the neighborhood and getting around the city.

SECURITY: At all times we felt very secure about the apartment, building, and neighborhood. It was reassuring to see many families with young children walking in the neighborhood, as well as neighbors walking their dogs. The whole area felt very friendly and comfortable.

ACCESSIBILITY: We relied heavily on the subway to get around the city (recommendation: buy the Metro Card early. It is a bargain for using the subways and buses). This is the only downside to the apartment: the nearest subway stations are about 9 blocks away. No problem in the mornings, but a long haul at the end of a day spent walking around NYC. Nonetheless, there are convenient bus stops at the end of the block. Taxis are as plentiful as the lights in Times Square.

COMFORT: The apartment was very well furnished and equipped. Beds were comfortable. Having a washer and dryer in the basement was very convenient and much appreciated. The courtyard is lovely and we would have used it had the weather not been as cold as a mother-in-law's glare. We were seduced by the charm of the resident cats in the courtyard.

Overall, we loved our time in this apartment and will return (hoping that new subway line on 2nd Ave is finished and operational soon).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

EXCELLENT!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We traveled to NYC for the Macys parade and to take in the sights on NYC. WE were a family of 6...2 elderly grandparents and a 9 and 12 year old child, along with ourselves. We arrived at the apartment with all the communication and information necessary to ensure our check in was seamless. The apartment was fully stocked with necessary home items including towels sheets, pots,pans etc. It was spotless and set up very effeciently. Our girls loved playing with the 3 cats on the patio and made a special trip to the animal treat store around the corner toget special treats/toys for the kitties. The neighborhood was quiet and had everything we needed within a 2 block radius, including Schwarts park which was amazing! we ordered takeout several times and ventured to Gracies for breakfast(EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE!) and for Thanksgiving dinner we dined at an italalian restaurant 2 blocks form the apartment that literally rolled out the red carpet for us, the food was amazing, great value, and service was top notch. We took cabs to venture to times square etc, most cab rides were less than $10.00 which was incredicbly reasonable and cabs were easily accessible from York. We look forward to our next NYC trip and will be staying in this apartment again, it was perfect. Linda did an amazing job of communicating with us and making recommendations and having all of our requests met(early check in and late checkout) Could not have had a better time in out NYC home!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
New York State
5

Perfect apartment for a perfect NYC weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Loved the apartment. My wife and I and another couple rented the apartment for a long weekend. It is a bit of a walk from the subways ... but still very manageable. So close to Central Park and Gracie Park so running, walking, or just exploring the neighborhood was wonderful. The apt. was clean, comfortable, and safe. It has a nice outdoor space (a treat for NY). The owner, Linda, was super to work with. One of the smoothest VRBO experiences I've ever had. Will definitely rent there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

A great place in Yorkville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We, a party of 5 adults (man and wife, sister, cousins) really enjoyed this very pleasant apartment. The description and the photos were accurate. In spite of our late arrival -around 10 p.m., even later than planned- Steve was there to welcome warmly and give us quite a lot of information. The folder with addresses as well as the maps and guide books were very useful. The subway station is a bit far (a quarter of an hour’s walk) but there are buses quite near. The neighborhood is safe, which we appreciated as we happened to have problems in the past in big cities. And, icing on the cake, the security deposit was sent so promptly that we found it when we got home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Family Friendly Apartment with Backyard Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234215
+1 646 295-8883
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

hurricane visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had the bad luck of visiting New York during the recent hurricane and we were SO glad to be in this apartment. We thought it would just be a place to sleep and that we would be out and about all day, but with everything closed, we ended up spending a lot of time there. It is a lovely apartment, exactly as described in the pictures.My three daughters kept busy with the board games, books, and outdoor area.There was plenty to do and it was very comfortable. The location was great.It was very private and close to a beautiful park, the river, and many restaurants and stores. We would definitely come back to the apartment again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3