Reunion house rental - Ground Floor Living
Ground Floor Living
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Reunion House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

The home has contemporary decor giving it a light and airy feel and the careful use of accessories gives the house an uncluttered, comfortable feel.

The upstairs games room has a full size pool table, bar and a 42 inch plasma TV and surround sound, perfect for late night movies! Or you can sit out and relax on the balcony with great views over the golf course.

Our pool, spa and sundeck is an ideal place to relax at the end of a hard day in the Theme Parks or on the golf course before turning your thoughts to cooking up a great meal on the BBQ.

A relaxing and comfortable home and an ideal base from which to explore the delights of Florida. We would welcome you to stay as our guests.

Finally, leading from the landing is the games room and living area with sliding doors onto the large balcony. The room is equipped with a full size pool table, comfortable sofas, a wet bar, and a 42' plasma TV DVD/CD with surround sound. The separate powder bathroom on the gallery landing ensures early sleepers are not disturbed.

31 Reviews of Property 234190 in Reunion, Florida

4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.0 based on 31 reviews
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great time!

  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had such a great time. The property manager is very nice. He gave us his number that we could call at any time if we needed anything. It was nice to know there was that link to him if something went wrong somewhere.

Your home is very beautiful and we had everything we needed. It felt like home when we were there. We will keep your number and information for our next trip to Florida. We would love to stay there again.

Thank you very much I had an awesome birthday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
4

Reunion Resort Home is Clean, Tastefully Decorated and Beautiful...with great Privacy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Sorry for getting back so late to review your beautiful home:) My family and I had a relaxing and wonderful stay at your home at Reunion Resort. The grounds were beautiful to go for evening walks and the pool was fun and peaceful to relax by when we weren't out and about!!!!! We brought our baby with us, and he really enjoyed the pool for the first time! Your home was clean and very welcoming and bc we had all the amenities we needed, we never felt like we were away from home! Thank you for allowing us to have a memorable and beautiful time at your gorgeous home! We hope to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Herefordshire
5

Super Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Dear Ann - Thank you for yet another great stay in your fabulous home at Reunion. As always we felt welcomed and looked after and enjoyed all the great facilities of your beautiful home. We love the contemporay feel, I particularly love the master suit and taking a dip in the privacy of the pool. We will be back again before long - thanks again for such a good stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
UK
5

Great break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a fantastic break! The house was better than expected, beautifully equipped and furnished, very comfortable and well appointed... and spotlessly clean. Many a great afternoon spent in the pool, evenings on the verandah or in the games room. Helpful and communicative owners. Would recommend to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great place

  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hi Ann,

We had a wonderful time at your Reunion home - despite a few nasty weather days.

We hope to return to your beautiful home - we thoroughly enjoyed it and really had a wonderful family vacation! Thank you so much for all of your efforts in making our stay so enjoyable!! We certainly would recommend your home!!!

Best regards,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved Reunion

  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Hi Ann -

We had a fabulous time and very much enjoyed our time in Orlando. It was nice to be in a home rather than a hotel and although we didn't get a chance to use the Reunion resort, we loved everything about it. Now that we have ALL of the Disney and Universal parks out of the way, next time we can plan to spend more time relaxing. Thanks for everything!

All the best -
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
1

Not Even Close to being Luxury! Stay Away!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house is in very poor condition! The carpet is very matted and stained. The bed linens were all stained. The pool is very small and was filthy! Upon arriving I found cigarette butts all over by the front door,food on the floor in the kitchen,cupboards were greasy to the touch,there wer dead bugs all over and the pool was so dirty I wouldn't even think about getting in it. I stayed about 30 minutes and decided to leave. We were so dissapointed with the house I called the property manager and he said it looked fine to him!
Owner's Response: We are very concerned about all our guests and their enjoyment of our home. We actively seek and take any feedback very seriously. Our guest arrived at about 6.30 pm and, shortly after, contacted our Property Manager with a list of Housekeeping issues. The tone and nature of the call prompted our Property Manager to visit our home 45 mins later to find the guests were not home.

I received a strongly worded email 5 hours later demanding a full refund.

I immediately offered to have the home re-cleaned and inspected. The guest was not willing to accept my offer and said he was not staying another minute. I organised an independent inspection for the next day and had photos taken of the points raised in the complaint.

Both the inspector and the photos show our home as I would have expected: clean, welcoming. In fact, the inspector said it was spotless. Our guest stated he had photos but could not download them until he was home. We are still awaiting the photos to support the claims. The guest says he will not provide the photos until after a full refund is paid.

Our home is furnished to a high specification and we, and our Property Management team invest time and effort to ensure it is well maintained. We have many repeat guests who, like me, would not recognise our home from the description provided by this guest. Not even being given a chance to have the complaint verified by our Property Manager was unhelpful in getting the housekeeping issues resolved.

We are obviously concerned not to have met a guest’s expectations and, for whatever reason and motive he had for wishing to cancel his vacation on arrival, the guest’s approach is presenting some challenges. Quotes from his emails may help you reach your own conclusions:-

Quote 1 If you are not going to refund me, I promise I am going to post reviews with pictures everywhere possible on line, I have a large IT department in my company and I will have them post this daily.

Quote 2 As I stated before, you don't have to refund me but I will make sure you pay the price in lost bookings! Core will also pay the price for not keeping up there responsibilities! I refuse to be ripped off and treated badly!

This is the first negative review posted on our home. The guest has also formally complained to the Better Business Bureau. Our Property Manager has the highest rating possible from this Bureau.

If this review is a concern to you please contact us for further references.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Hi Ann,
Apologies for the delay in writing to you - it has been crazy busy since we've been back. We had a lovely lovely holiday in your beautiful home. I left feedback in the guest book but to reiterate your home was welcoming, beautiful and I especially appreciated the little touches you left for us such as the xmas tree, stockings and what to do with kids book. I also put in the book how great you are at communicating and responding to questions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
What fun – great family reunion – wonderful location and home!! We’ll be back! Really love everything about it!! Thank you
business
4 bedroom, luxury 5 Star home near Disney...Golf frontage, Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234190
+44 07955876317
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved the house and will definitely be back to stay again!! Everything about the house was....perfect, the location, the comfort and because of this we don’t want to leave. Thank you