Isabela house rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isabela House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

Beautiful 2 story home in famous Shacks Beach. This single family home has an outdoor pool, veranda and private parking inside a gated fence

9 Reviews of Property 234085 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
Bayamon, Puerto Rico, USA
5

Peacefully Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I stayed there four days and it was an amazing experience. I live in Bayamon, a very populated metropolitan city and been there in the Isabela neighborhood, with friendly people, was extraordinary. Five minutes tops to get to the beach, the pool rigth to your door, privacy and comfortable. Service from Owner was extraordinary, the necessary communications before the date of arrival with details of places to go, hospitals, emeregency numbers, supermarkets, restaurants, etc. The caretaker visited us every day, checking every detail. The property is clean, well kept. I'm sure I'll be Back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Miguel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope all is well!!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
4

Fantastic Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our group of six travelled from Canada very excited about our Carribean Christmas Vacation. Sherry the owner was great to deal with- easy to communicate with via email- quick responses. The house was perfect, we all had very comfortable bedrooms and balcony's, great living area both upstairs as well as a downstairs covered verranda and comfy patio furnature. The pool was the perfect touch to wind down a day at the beach. The yard and pool were very well maintained and cleaned every few days by the pool man. The property manager onsite was extremely friendly & helpful with local reccomendations, information, and sent over a cleaning service halfway through our stay for fresh sheets ect. The beach was awesome- beautiful, undeveloped and a gogeous restaurant within a short walk. Whole area was very friendly and active.

All in all we would be happy to reccomend this to anyone else and go again ourselves if the oppertunity arises!
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review, you girls were a pleasure to work with and I am glad your stay was happy and relaxing. We love our house and community, we are pleased to share it from time to time with friends, family and new friends. Have a good year!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

So worth it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
It may sound strange but It was so wonderful coming back from the beach or other event each day to our private swimming pool. Our grandson learned to swim in that pool! We rented the entire house and it worked out perfectly for our whole family (3 couples and 2 grandchildren). We ate outside on the lanai every night. The furnishings were just right and the rooms were nicely decorated. The property has beautiful coconut trees, plumerias, iguanas and plenty of parking space. The AC works great though we only needed it a couple evenings during the week. It's a very short walk to Shacks Beach. This house is across the street from the beach. If you have children with you ask about access to the laundry facilities. They have everything you need to cook and an outside grill which we used most of the time. It was the best vacation we have ever had as a family. We will be back to rent it again I am sure!

Thank you to Sherry and her caretakers for making our stay so nice!

Don't miss out on visiting the artisan's shop next door with the hand made beach glass jewelry and hand painted bamboo and coconut art. Each couple got a piece of her art to commemorate our family trip.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you appreciate our home at Shacks Beach. We love our little piece of paradise, thanks so much Tammy. Please come and visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Best Loca Close to Everything....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had the best week in December 2010. The house was in the heart of it all while just being far enough away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. We followed the owners directions to get there from San Juan (2.5 hour drive) because it was definitely dark and some of the roads at the end were hard to see. Once it was daylight it only took us about 1/2 hour to find everything and get comfortable to know where we were.

The house has everything that you need for a week at the beach. You spend most of your time outside and it is beautiful. The pool and the yard is well taken care of and nice to just sit at the large patio and enjoy the day. It is convenient to anything that you will need and also to several beaches that are amazing! We walked to several of them and a short 5-10 minute drive to others. Having the big yard and pool was perfect, a great way to start and finish your day.

Neighborhood is quiet and there is an AWESOME. You must visit the garage bar called oh la lola's just down the street with the best pina coladas EVER and wonderful food. A great happy hour place where locals and visitors alike.

If you are looking for one really nice dinner with the best vue ever Eclipse is down the road as well and you actually eat on the beach. I recommend this house for anyone. The food vendors on the street are great and don't be intimidated they have some of the best food. Even if you have never heard of it before TRY IT! You won't be dissapointed.

If you are looking for a relaxing week at the beach, off the beaten path but convenient to everything, this is your spot. Thanks for a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carrie Thanks for the great review. I am glad you and your friends had a great time in paradise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
Ocean View, Delaware
5

GREAT VACATION SPOT...RELAX....SURRENDER....ENJOY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This great two story home, (the PINK HOUSE), is so warm & welcoming. I have beed vacationing @ this home for 5-6 years and absolutely love it, the greatest serene place. "When you get there you are somewhere"! The owners have provided everything needed..one can just stay put and enjoy the local flair, the beautiful beaches, snorkeling, or just sit by or IN the pool reading your favorite book, getting sun, relaxing with your favorite beverages, in the comfort of your own yard.

Recently, there was an unusal black out and the entire neighborhood was right there to help with flashlights, candles it was actually fun. One could sit under a blanket of soo many stars and try to figure out constellations.
The home is close to shopping and a great beach Crash Boat for FRESH FISH, which we had 4 nights right there @ home on the grill. One couldn't ask for more. I have gone horse back riding, which was great, and gone for a day trip to the Taino Indian ruiens, and one year went to the coffee festival up n the mountains of Puerto Rico where everyone we asked for directions was extremely helpful.
After a couple of days one is walking to the beach and the feeling of belonging is present, and one is chatting with all your neighbors.

This island is absolutely wonderful, I have brought several women,and friends from all over the country, from Las Vegas, North Carolina, DC, Vermont, Annapolis and every single person had a great memorable and relaxing time. All would return and a couple have.
The owners are extremley helpful and go the extra mile to make sure ones stay is an extremly pleasant one.
I am already planning my next trip. Mind you I am traveler, having been to many carribean islands, Hawaii, Tahiti and many others, my PR trips are the best.
I Highly recommed this island and in particular this home for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jane you are welcome anytime. I am am glad you and the girls had a relaxing visit. Take care
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
Bishopville, MD, Delmarva, USA
5

A Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We spent a week at Sherry and Ted's wonderful beach home and it was fantastic!

The beach is right across the street and is perfect for sunning, surfing, and diving in the "Blue Hole". If you walk just a little way to the west, you will find a sandy bottom beach for easy swimming access. We also walked east to the town of Jobo's, great for surfing and swimming. And several places to get food and drink right on the beach.

We spent several evenings dining and socializing at Ola Lola's Garden Bar, which is right down the street. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, where ever we went.

Did I mention the pool? It was sparkling, clear, and so refreshing! We always went straight for the pool after a day of exploring and searchinig for surf spots....which were plentiful. The conditions were anywhere from good to great during our stay.

The local beach food is delicious and a great deal...we loved the shrimp empanda's and pincho's down the road. El Cary's Cafe in Jobo's has the best chicken quesadilla's and smoothies!

Horseback riding was very close too...we walked to the stables one afternoon and went riding on the beach and through the forest all the way to the caves at Survival beach. It was beautiful.

The house was clean, comfortable, and complete with anything we could have wanted. All in all, this was a fantastic place to spend a holiday and we will definately plan to go back.

* a special thanks to Alan, the caretaker for directing us to the local grocer Econo...and for all of his friendly advice too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: SHHHHHH Hey guys we do try to keep this "Slice of Heaven" just between friends We love our house and neighbors too! Thanks Take care
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
delaware
5

Awesome House...had a great time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I loved the house, what a great set up, the beach a block away, which the kids loved, and the pool right there, which I couldn't get them out of. Spent all day and night on the veranda, loved the back balcony in the morning for coffee, miss the view already. Can't wait to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
Chicago
1

patient? you need it for this property

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Isabela and the beach that this property sits on, is very nice and has its quiet charm. I was renting this for my children aged 5 & 7, along with my wife and brother and father. What attracted me to this property were the online photos of the bedrooms and pool.

However, things seem to go downhill after making the decision to go with this property. The Red flag should have been that the owner did not provide for a quick method of paying for the deposit. The owner did not even use paypal. I had to patiently wait for my deposit to go through regular mail before I heard back from the owner. When I did I tried to google the location of the property to see exactly where its located; this property is VERY secluded and takes some learning curve to figure out where you are at; even google , my own iphone GPS , and local rental car GPS had problems locating this area.

I also had to wait patiently for the keys to be mailed to me! I thought that the owner would have someone on site, to be the point of contact to retrieve the keys from, but this was not the case. I received my keys 2 days before my flight and I had started this process well in advance. When I arrived at the property they keys to front gates did not work, and the only way to get in was from the back gate-- but the back gate had no lock. Next door neighbor had some keys to the front gate and opened it, but we relocked it when we learned that there was no security in the back. I emailed a photo and complaint to the owner about this security but owner did not seem concerned.

The pool was not in clean condition, and I told the owner of its condition as I was there for 3 nights. The guest house was in poor condition ( if you note owner has no photos online of it); A/C Leaked water over entire floor; kitchen in guest house was dirty not kept up. My whole family had to stay with us on 2nd flr. We waited patiently for the pool to be cleaned, as I tried to see what supplies the house provided to clean pool, but couldnt.

It was not until we were driving out, leaving property on last day when the pool guy finally walked in and said he was there to clean pool; right before that the large back gate fell forward. Had anyone of our two cars been there it would damaged cars severely. Finally,after mailing keys in timely basis it took over a month to receive our deposit back and that was with constant reminders to the owner to find out status. I would highly NOT recommend this property,there are others.
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry my home didn't meet your expectations. I wish you would of called upon arrival and I would of addressed your complaints. I have a great caretaker and awesome person who cleans my home, they respond whenever I need them. In response to the directions, I offered you directions because I know that Google's directions are not accurate, if your were truly unhappy with the accomadations I would have referred you to one of my neighbors properties. Thank you
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Home at Shacks Beach with Pool and...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234085
+1 3025390791
Isabela Puerto Rico
Nags Head, NC
5

Great house, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family stayed here for a week over Christmas and it wasn't long enough! The location is perfect! We had 3 children (16, 6 and 4) who all loved it. The house was nice, the pool perfect. Everything we needed was there, even games and movies! Just one thing we wish we would have known...the bedrooms are separated with 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs and the stairs are external.So 2 bedrooms are detached. It worked OK for us though. The grill was great and 2 refridgerators were handy. The beach is literally steps away and it is gorgeous- lots of shells and beach glass. We walked to the local bar and Eclipse restaurant, both were excellent. We also walked to horseback riding one day. There are great fruit and food stands very close- they were excellent! A convenient store is jsut down the road as well...definitely rent a car. The neighbors are really friendly and the house was ideal! This was an excellent house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9