Vancouver house rental - Living room with fireplace and upright Yamaha piano
Living room with fireplace and upright Yamaha piano
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description
Fully Furnished 3 Bedroom House with Unbelievable Views.

A luxurious residence is now available in prestigious Point Grey. This 2 level home has astonishing panoramic views of the downtown city lights, harbour and three snow capped mountains. Quiet and private tree lined neighborhood yet close to all beaches, numerous parks, hiking trails, 5 golf courses, mountains, downtown, shopping, theatres and great restaurants. Ski the local mountains within 25 minutes

The home has hardwood floors throughout which showcases three bedrooms, 3 fireplaces, 3 bathrooms, formal dining and living room, and family room that leads to a large deck area. The lower deck area features a large barbecue, dining area, and enjoys the same fabulous views.

The kitchen leaves nothing for even the most particular cook to desire with custom cabinetry, oversized island, 2 sinks, 6 burner natural gas stove.

The stately master bedroom features king size bed, gas fireplace, and its own separate deck all enjoying breath taking views. Enjoying coffee on your deck is a must. The high end designer master bathroom invites you for a hot bath in its fabulous Jacuzzi tub.

Remaining guest bedrooms feature queen size beds, French doors, and high end linen with plenty of closet space and last but not least is the expansive executive office.

Our gardens are exceptional, large flower beds, Magnolia trees, manicured lawns. Our viewing bench and outside sitting area offers an excellent spot to sit and enjoy the day.

Local activities include golf, swimming, tennis, shopping, hiking,fishing, tennis, beaches, biking, skiing, live theatre and world class restaurants.

Keywords: Fabulous 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, near beaches,golf courses, airport' University of British Columbia, Private and Public Schools, public transportation and downtown Vancouver.

More Details
Hide Details

Kelly and I love Vancouver as do our children and grandchildren because of all of the choices that the city offers. Vancouver is vibrant, the restaurants are great, and the choices of things to do are endless. Vancouver has consistently been chosen as one of the top cities in the world to live in and for very good reasons. Come and visit you will love it. Brian and Kelly

Brian Foster purchased this house in 1996

Vancouver (Pt. Grey) is a fabulous healthy place to live, close to sandy beaches, golf courses, tennis courts, University of British Columbia and the Downtown core. We live an active lifestyle but we also wanted to be within minutes of some great restaurants, funky streets, excellent shopping, and live theater. Here we have it all. Our grandchildren love the beaches, we love the fresh air and guests are to be able to go fishing, shopping, relax, or just enjoy the sights.

Our view is spectacular. Our main view is three snow capped mountains, the lights of the city, the west side of Stanley Park and the outer harbour. The house is located within 5 minutes of Kitsilano Beach,Jericho Beach and 15 minutes from downtown and Stanley Park. Minutes to public transportation.

14 Reviews of Property 233918 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
4

Good start to our Vancouver life

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thanks Brian and Kelly for taking the chance on renting to us before having had the chance to meet us. It was great to arrive mid winter to a warm home with plenty of space and we appreciated your introduction to the area, it certainly is close to so much.
The main floor of the house which we rented was in great condition, had everything we needed and you have attended to anything we required very promptly and have been friendly and easy to deal with.
Time for us now to move on to something more permanent for our family.
Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Mike and Amanda. Thank you for your review. Arriving in a new country always has its challenges and we were happy to be able to make your transition to full time living in Vancouver easier. All the best Brian and Kelly.
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Frisco, TX, USA
5

The Dunbar - Love it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Brian/Kelly,

Our family thoroughly enjoyed your new home, The Dunbar. We traveled as a family of five, which included two teenage daughters and our 9 yr old son. This tri-level home gave us all the space we needed to relax and enjoy each other's company. Your home had plenty of space and each child had their own bed. The views from the deck of the bay, downtown Vancouver, and the mountains were just spectacular! We were within walking distance to many activities such as the Greek Days festival, several yoga studios for the girls to visit, as well as restaurants & pubs to watch the Euro Cup! Great location as well for many activities within a short drive, such as Stanley Park, Downtown Vancouver, the UBC campus, and many areas for shopping excursions. Our family adventure to Grouse Mountain was incredible and only a short drive away (at night you can see a beautiful view from the patio). The weather was amazing as it consistently stayed in the 60s F...what a contrast to our 100 degree weather back home. Sharon and I will recommend your home to anyone who wants to stay. We look forward to visiting Vancouver again and will keep you in mind when we do. You and Kelly were very kind, very helpful, and very close by if we needed anything at all, especially tips on points of interest and restaurants to visit. It was a pleasure staying at your home and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Aaron (Frisco, TX)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Aaron and Sharon. Thank you for your kind review. Summer has finally arrived and we are now into the mid 80,s; just perfect. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the best Brian and Kelly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Vancouver
5

Very convenient house for students

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hey, Brian. It's our pleasure to stay in your house. The house is pretty near by my school, so it was convenient to go school. And during the ten-month stay with you, we get many effective helps from you when needed. The equipments are very convenient to use, especially the plentiful dinnerware. Also, Kelly is very nice person and my mom likes her. Again, nice to stay in your house.
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Eddie and all the best at University.
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Norway
5

A perfect place to live

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our little Norwegian family lived in the garden suite in this house for 6 months, spring 2011. It was the perfect place to live. The suite hade everything we needed, excellent standard, a beautifull garden - perfect for kids, a great location to down town/parks/playgrounds/UBC/Vancouver General hospital and extremely kind landlords. Brian and Kelly helped us out when we planned our arrival from Norway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ane Thank you so much for your kind review; our best wishes to you and the family. Kelly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Vancouver
5

Great home and thoughtful hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My partner and I rented the main floor of the house for six months. The area in which the house is located is quiet and leafy yet within ten minutes easy walk of literally dozens of local restaurants and bars. The house itself is well decorated, spotlessly clean and, due to its raised elevation, enjoys a superb outlook over the city and mountains. Kelly and Brian, the owners, were extremely gracious hosts and a useful source of great advice on restaurants, sightseeing and even - when we finally bought our own place - helped find us a first rate interior decorator ! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Hi Brian and Kelly
Back in Palm Desert again but so enjoyed the Olympics and your beautiful home.
If you ever decide to come this way please let us know and we will enjoy a round
of golf.
D.M. Palm Desert California
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Hi Brian and Kelly
Back in Palm Desert again but so enjoyed the Olympics and your beautiful home.
If you ever decide to come this way please let us know and we will enjoy a round
of golf.
D.M. Palm Desert California
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Your house is beautiful and fabulous and has all the amenities and comforts that we needed. In a true sense it's a "home away from home". Especially the grand master bedroom, with its decor and everything in it, was the perfect backdrop for our daughter's wedding photo shoot as she was getting ready that Saturday morning, Sept. 5th. We could have used your breathtaking front & back landscaped garden for some family pictures, but unfortunately it was raining. Nevertheless, we enjoyed it the rest of the week. Brian & Kelly, your kindness and attentiveness to our needs are truly appreciated. Thank you very much. Absolutely, I will recommend your fantastic home to my friends and relatives who will visit Vancouver.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Hi Brian and Kelly...Thank you for your warm, beautiful and welcoming home! All 5 of us absolutely loved it and our home-away-from-home experience added immeasurably to the value of our holiday. We especially appreciated the meticulous cleanliness, attention to detail and of course the spectacular views. We lacked for nothing during our stay....it is no small feat to impress 3 teenaged daughters! Brian, you deserve special mention as you were very attentive to our needs and an extraordinary host overall. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous executive family home with great scenic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233918vb
+1 (604) 761-1553
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Emory, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Hello Brian & Kelly, Our journey home was bittersweet after our fabulous family cruise vacation. Our week's stay at you fabulous property in Vancouver was the icing on the cake. With the large party of friends, family in our party, your place was perfect. It was so much more than we were expecting. The landscaping in the garden was breathtaking, such a cool, calm setting for relaxation. The views of the city and bay were fantastic making the fireworks display, an added bonus. The gourmet kitchen and grill received an excellent rating from our personal chefs, Taylor and Taylor. I am recommending it to anyone I know who is planning to visit Vancouver.
Helpful votes: 1/1