Solana Beach condo rental - View from the bluff (not the condo)
View from the bluff (not the condo)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Solana Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths

Close to San Diego; In Solana Beach & Tennis Club, this spacious condo has everything you could ever want. Family friendly. Adjacent the ocean. Our condo is beautifully decorated with new carpet, large screen HDTV, cable TV in two bedrooms, secure covered parking, and a great surfing beach. The unit features a fireplace, and balcony overlooking the tennis courts. The complex is situated on a bluff, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. This gated complex offers a pool, six tennis courts, spa and beach access.

Best vacation spot for fun and fitness: If you have not been in Solana Beach, you are in for a treat. Can walk to great shopping. Favorite surfing beach with the locals. Can walk to Del mar race track and the fair. Easy drive to Seaworld, the Zoo, and Legoland. About 1 to 1-1/2 hours to Disneyland , Knotts Berry Farm, and the wine tasting at Temeculah.

Upscale, midscale, and fast food places to eat within walking distance. Also night life.

Can walk to train station to head to downtown San Diego.

Pick-up basketball at Fletcher Cove and see the dogs play at Dog Beach, both a short walk away.

Frogs gym is first class facility with day passes.

Bike riding on Pacific Coast Highway is very popular - rental bikes nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

Grandparents with 6 grandchildren that use the place for the grandchildren. Perfect family getaway.

Every outdoor recreation readily available.

We do not use a rental agency so can keep prices low. No better value in the area.

9 Reviews of Property 233873 in Solana Beach, California

Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place to stay and have a week at the beach! The condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a fully stocked kitchen, laundry, patio with bar-b-que and table and chairs. We were very pleased and would highly recommend this condo! The beach is across the complex and 123 steps down to the beach, but you don't have to find, or pay for, any beach parking. The room with twin beds can easily be adjusted to push the beds together to make a king size bed, if needed.

There is no air conditioning, but the condo is fully stocked with portable fans, so open some windows, setup a fan near the windows and the place is cool in no time. This is not a drawback with 70 degree California weather.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will plan to return on future vacations. Thanks for the wonderful place to stay and great vacation!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Mesquite, NV
5

Perfect for Christmas Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was wonderful and so much better than expected. There were 8 of us, one being a 5 yr old and we all had our own space. The TV in the living room was huge, a nice surprise. Plus a fireplace for Santa to come down the chimney. We took a lot of extra cooking items which we didn't actually need as the condo had everything. Nice stainless steel pots and pans. Super Coffee pot and so much more. We did cook a goose on Christmas Day and it was wonderful. So nice to be able to walk down to the beach with a surfboard which my granddaughter 17yrs old got for Christmas. Great to sit on the cliff top with coffee and watch the dolphins at sea. Enjoyed the Festival of Lights on the Delmar Racetrack - a fun Christmas thing. My son-in-law from Colorado enjoyed the jacuzzi. The week went too quickly and it is a Christmas we will all remember fondly. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Sheldon..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Grand Rapids, MIchigan
5

A Winner of a place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Absolutely a wonderful condo. Wonderful location being so close to the ocean. My boys rented surf boards and loved it.We used everything.... the pool, jacuzzi, and the tennis courts. It was the best! We had lots of room for just hanging out and relaxing . The kitchen was nice for fixing meals and having the laundry facilities in the condo was great. T
We were there to watch our son graduate from The Marines Corp and found the highways very easy to use...(Very polite drivers ,by the way!) The trips we made to San Diego (almost daily) were a breeze.
This is a winner of a place to stay. We would recommend to anyone. Clean and neat!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Texas, soon Encinitas
5

AS GOOD AS IT GETS..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Everything about this place was EXCELLENT. The unit is equipped with everything you need..& I do mean everything! Its very comfortable, very clean, very roomy & very relaxing. The pool was heated nicely. My daughter loved it as well as playing ping pong. The location of this unit is ideal for convenience, parking, walking, dining out & just about everything else. Everyone we ran into aroud the complex was very friendly. There are supermarkets in every direction with delicious gourmet food. Pacific coast grill restaurant is very good(only 100 yards) and the Fish Market, a 3 minute drive, I highly recommend. If you're visiting the area and this place is available, you'd have to be nuts to stay anywhere else. Its very nice of the owner for keeping this jewel affordable for families. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Middleton, WI
5

Great family vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family had a great vacation at this outstanding property last summer and will be repeat visitors this summer. My kids enjoyed the easy beach access, pool, jacuzzi, and tennis courts as well as the spacious, nicely appointed condo. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have been coming here for a couple of years with our 3 children, and we love it. We can't wait to come back. Great location, clean, quiet, safe, everything you need, and no driving to the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Park City, Utah
5

Great Family Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have returned to this condo for the past three years, it has been a great vacation each time. The access to the beach, the surrounding facilities and the modern furnishings have been enjoyable each time. We have been visiting the Solana Beach area for the past fifteen years and this is the best condo we have visited. We started visiting the beach without kids and now we have three young children who all enjoy coming back to this condo. It is a great place for the family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks. We have many repeat visitors. It is a great place for families. We have 5 kids and understand the importance of an economical place for familites. That is why we try to keep the price economical and not use a rental agent.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
Lafayette, Ca
5

Great Family Get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
2011 will be my family's third visit to this unit. I am an operating nurse so cleanliness is my top priority. Frtom the moment I went in the front door I was impressed with the neatness and tidiness of the unit. All appliances were clean and in working order. This is important to us as we do a lot of our own cooking. It is my grandchildren favorite vacation spot as they are so close to the beach and of course the pool and tennis courts are right outside the door. We would not be returning for a third visit if it wasn't ideal for our family. We have family come from Mass, Maryland, and Arizona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Solana Beach - 3BR Condo Steps from the Beach - Vacation Perfect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233873
+1 626 796-4000
Solana Beach San Diego County
3

3 BR condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Not for small children, 4 levels, wide railing gaps. Noise from street side for two of the bedrooms. No ocean view per picture, third section of condo buildings from the view.

Excellent location for the Fairgrounds, Train Station, and if hearty 400 steps down to the beach. Great work out. Pool very nice and nice size.

Lovely part of CA and close to Torrey Pines, and UCSD campus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: The issue re small children has been resolved. Railings have been replaced.

Noise has not been a problem. Sierra, where this is located, goes nowhere. It is only for condo/beach access. It is a lightly traveled street. As many walkers as cars.
Helpful votes: 4/5