Lee house rental - The Pier
The Pier
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lee House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Imagine that you are surrounded by mountains and yet in all but the winter months you have access to a beautiful lake and tennis courts.. The lake is stocked in the summer time with fish and offers swimming, canoeing, kayaking and a terrific pier.

The outlets are 5 minutes from this comfy house, and so is the quaint town of Lee where restaurants are abundant and you get a real flavor for what life is like in the Berkshires.

Throughout the year you have access to an abundance of cultural activities from theatre and dance to terrific music. Tanglewood is 10 minutes away and Jacobs pillow is 15 minutes from the house. The museums give you yearly access and Pittsfied has a great museum that boasts wonderful exhibits to inspire and encourage an artful spirit.

Pamper yourself at Canyon Ranch, 10 min away or a day of yoga when you visit Kripalu, (15 min) a place to stir your senses.

Enjoy the wood stove or the porch.

During the summer months we can rent for a minimum of 2 weeks. These are the rules set forth by our community. Please think of us again in the future if you are unable to stay for at least that length of time.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 233798 in Lee, Massachusetts

Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
Syracuse, New York
5

Lee Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had two families spend a long weekend at this home in Lee. The location was ideal. It was located near wonderful shopping and restaurants. We especially enjoyed Zucchini's in Pittsfield. The community in which the house is located allows for privacy, as the house is nestled in the trees. It also has wonderful amenities. We were able to take a short walk to the private lake and spent many hours on the tennis courts located next door.

The house itself had everything needed to enjoy our weekend. The layout of multiple levels allowed the children to have a space for themselves to hang out in. The kitchen was well stocked with quality pots, pans and dishes.

The owners were available to answer questions and always promptly returned our phone calls or emails. They take pride in their property and keep it well maintained. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend in a beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
Where do you live?
5

Pres weekend escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was my first time renting through one of these online services and we were extremely happy with the entire experience. We were two famlies (4 adults, 4 kids) and we had a terrific time at the house. We stayed there as our basecamp for 3 days of snowboarding and it was perfect. We cooked every night and the kids played games downstairs the whole time.The wood burning stove kept us real toasty after some cold days on the hill.
Edy was very accomodating for our last minute reservation and gave us a great deal for our 4 days. She prepped us and the house well for our visit.
Careful if you go during heavy snow. On our way there we had trouble on the entrance road without 4 wheel drive. The roads were plowed and salted the rest of the days so we were fine.
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
Boston, ma
5

Great get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was wonderful. We were four adults and four children. The layout was perfect. The kids were able to take over the downstairs and we used the upstairs for the adults. The open kitchen made cooking and being together great. The weather was beautiful and we were able to sit outside (bundled up a bit!) as the fall cool air came in.

The location was perfect. It was so close to everything yet so quiet at night you felt like you were away from everything.

We would definitely go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
United States
4

Comfortable house, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great house with lots of space for people to spend time together, as well as to spread out for a bit of privacy. Excellent location to easily explore the Berkshires. Owner very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
new mexico
5

grandmother

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of 9 was very comfortable in this welcoming house. The owner was very pleasant to work with, and I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
Long Island
5

Memorial Day Weekend In the Berkshires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Loved being up on the mountain, secluded quiet yet convienent to supermarkets, town, goose pond (lake)and all the wonderful features of the Berkshires. My family of 6 adults enjoyed hiking to a beautiful waterfalls, shopping the outlets, playing golf, and being together as a family from different parts of the northeast. The house was wonderful and I look forward to returning one day.. Edy was a pleasure to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
5

Lovely winter retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our extended family of eight spent Christmas in this pleasant, well-equipped house. Three floors provide privacy, and individual thermostats in each room made it cozy. Very convenient to the highway (and the Outlet Mall for cheap shopping) but secluded and quiet. Well ploughed roads, important in the winter. Great hiking in the vicinity. Edy, the owner, was very helpful on the phone and we felt completely at home. Reasonable price with no hidden surprises. Highly recommended. Hope to return.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed the house. It is quite warm and cozy in the winter time. We work to make the people who rent from us feel as if they have stepped into their own home. Thanks for such a great review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
New York
4

House in the woods

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
If you want to stay among trees with comfort this house is for you!

We had a great vacation at this house and would recommend it to others, it's right in the woods, lots' of shade on the deck, we were cooking BBQs and enjoying our lunches and diners outdoors. House is well equipped with everything you need, it has 3 TVs, all you can ask for in the kitchen, lots of linens... It's a short drive to everything in Berkshires, location is great. We liked that tennis courts are right there, no need to drive to them, the rest we were driving to including Goose pond. We went to Tangelwood, theater, hiking in different parks, there was a great hike to the Upper Goose Pond we would recommend, great to swim there.

Owners are great to deal with, we exchanged a number of emails as well as a few phone calls. There was something minor broken in the house, Edy right away sent someone to fix it for us!

Two drawbacks: this house has 3 floors and baths are only on the main floor (2nd) and on the 3rd one where master bedroom is, whoever is staying downstairs which has two more bedrooms would need to use main floor bathroom. Bedroom on the main floor has a full size bed, could be better if it had queen or two twin beds so two people can comfortably stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
Tarboro, NC
5

Exceptional Vacation in the Berkshires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great house, well furnished, abundant linens, wonderful ammenities. We had a fantastic trip and left without a single complaint. Highly recommend. Owners were most helpful and very attentive to questions and needs.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Berkshire Beauty Beckons: Imagine Kayaking Skiing or Just Being!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233798
+1 9177573516
Lee Berkshires
New Haven, CT
4

Great House, Beautiful Lake!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We rented this home for the month of July 2010 and had a wonderful stay in the Berkshires! Our group of family and friends was multi-generational (from a 1-year old to 70+) and everyone found something to love during the vacation. Edy was a pleasure to work with throughout the rental process, and was always available to answer questions and provide advice on local attractions. The house slept 8 adults and a few children comfortably, and had great amenities, including a stocked pantry and kitchen, a grill on the deck, and plenty of towels and linens. Goose Pond is a beautiful, clear and very clean lake, and is great for swimming and kayaking. We brought our kayaks and had a great time exploring Upper Goose Pond. Our 1-year-old loved playing on the beach! The house is not right on the lake, but it is a short (if a bit hilly!) walk or very short drive to the lake. We played tennis on the courts next door (which was a great amenity, but not too loud when other community members were using the courts). We also had a great time exploring the Berskshires--from dinner and ice cream in Great Barrington, to dance at Jacbo's Pillow and Arlo Gurthrie at Tanglewood, to pastries at a local bakery in Lee, to hiking parts of the Adirondack trail, the Berskshires have it all! Some of our group are serious cyclists, and enjoyed the challenge of biking the hills of the Berkshires. (This would be a fantastic ski house. We didn't need the wood stove since it was July--but we imagined how nice it would have been after a long day of skiing!) We'd highly recommend this house for anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing vacation in the Berkshires in any season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed the house. You are right the winter is glorious at the house as well. The wood stove warms up the place and it is very cozy! So glad you enjoyed your stay!