Al Tahoe house rental - Wall To Wall Lake View from Living Area of South Lake Tahoe Home
Wall To Wall Lake View from Living Area of South Lake Tahoe Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 2-12

SALE - Book 5+ non-summer nights AT A SALE PRICE (check our calendar, it is always up to date), holidays excluded. Email us for SPECIAL RATE.

Welcome to the 'THE ESSENCE OF TAHOE'. Virtual Tour At http://tours.getyourview.com/property/886/

The Essence Of Tahoe's competitive pricing books it solid, well in advance, by discriminating luxury seeking guests, during busy months and holidays. Reserve well in advance via credit card, our policy is first come first serve, holidays and summer always book. So What is The Essence Of Tahoe all about? As our guest enjoy Lake Tahoe unobstructed views just steps from a majestic Sunset Sandy Beach and/or our favorite 1/2 mile long gorgeous sandy beach with unbelievable scenery.

Layout of Home: Our custom built 3-level home was designed by one of Lake Tahoe’s premier builders. The first level is the kids’ bedrooms and 2nd living area w/ futon couch, rocking chair, HDTV, and PlayStation 2, plus a full bathroom and laundry room with full-size washer and dryer. The second level is the main living area with the living room, dining room with seating for 8, kitchen w/ 3 barstools, half bath, 1st master suite, master bathroom and stacked washer and dryer. (You’ll be able to get all your laundry done before you even head home!) This level also has a balcony, just off of the dining area with views of Lake Tahoe. The third level houses the 2nd master suite and connecting bathroom, making it an ultra-private suite. And finally, the rooftop deck off of the 3rd level is perfect for grilling dinner on the BBQ, entertaining guests, or taking in the views of beautiful South Lake Tahoe and nearby mountains.

Nearby Beaches: For those guests traveling during the summer, Lake Tahoe boasts a variety of nearby beaches. Round Hill Pines: Tahoe Blue Wave, H2O Watersports, Lakeside Bar & Grill, tennis courts, heated pool, picnic tables, live music in the summer. Sand Harbor: Fine white sand and rock formations. Bliss State Park: Stunning views of the lake, rock formations, great spot for camping. Angora Lakes: Uphill 1 mile hike to sandy beach w/ shallow water, rental boats and sailboats. Zephyr Cove: Best volleyball, 500-passenger vessel, 36-passenger catamaran, grassy area for groups, water sports and sunset bar. Pope Beach: Excellent for families, shallow water, picnic tables, grills. Emerald Bay Beach: Great for hiking and boating. Meeks Bay: Great family atmosphere, hiking, general store and snack bar. Other summer activities include biking, golfing, fishing, rafting, and tubing.

Nearby Casinos: Another major draw for Lake Tahoe is the gambling. Here is a rundown of the nearby casinos all within just a few miles of the house. MontBleu: Several entertainers, Planet Hollywood Restaurant, and Nero’s Nightclub. Harveys: Recently merged with Harrah’s, Four Diamond Property, a variety of gaming options. Harrah’s: Perhaps the best known of the casinos, several restaurants and lounges and fabulous views of Lake Tahoe. Horizon Casino Resort: Originally the Sierra Tahoe where Elvis Presley performed, hosts many summer events and houses a movie theater. Lakeside Inn & Casino: Friendly staff and favored among locals and tourists alike. On the north shore, you’ll find Cal Neva Resort Spa Casino: A top-rated resort with gorgeous views of the lake and mountains. Hyatt Regency: Located in the High Sierra Mountains, private beach and 16 ski areas. Tahoe Biltmore Lodge and Casino: State-of-the-art slot machines and a variety of other games.

More Details
Hide Details

74 Reviews of Property 233781 in Al Tahoe, California

Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
walnut creek, ca
5

Beautiful Home near Heavenly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Fabulous house perfect for 1-2 families! Minutes from Heavenly...across street from lake...great for winter and summer activites!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Stunning home and Stunning Views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The photos do not do this house any justice! We had our 4 adult children and their spouses with us. There was plenty of rooms to have privacy and retreat when you didn't want to be in the mix of the crowd. The commercial grade appliances made it easy to cook for the 10 of us and all the utensils, plates and cookware you could need were there.

The finishes and furnishings throughout the house are of the highest quality!

It is conveniently located near shopping, grocery stores, ski rental and Heavenly Village and Ski resort.

The owner of the home has been very friendly and helpful prior to and during our stay!

We loved it and will definitely be back to stay here again!!!

Nanette and Mark Beiner.
Owner's Response: It is guests like you who reinforce what an honor it is to share our home and help others make life long memories. It was a pleasure to host your family and we look forward to your return.
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Super high quality

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was amazing! We stayed after thanksgiving for a few days to do some hiking and be in the outdoors, and this was the perfect place to come back to. The location was fantastic - right near to stateline and the town, yet quiet and peaceful. It was also right across from the water with a park right in front of the house. The best thing about the house was the quality of the appliances, electronics, and house in general. Often at houses like this things can look nice but be fairly cheap. This was not the case here with a great surround sound system hooked up to the TV, great kitchen appliances, and great bathrooms! I'll definitely try to stay here again when I'm in south lake Tahoe, it can't be beat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was amazing! We stayed after thanksgiving for a few days to do some hiking and be in the outdoors, and this was the perfect place to come back to. The location was fantastic - right near to stateline and the town, yet quiet and peaceful. It was also right across from the water with a park right in front of the house.

The best thing about the house was the quality of the appliances, electronics, and house in general. Often at houses like this things can look nice but be fairly cheap. This was not the case here with a great surround sound system hooked up to the TV, great kitchen appliances, and great bathrooms!

I'll definitely try to stay here again when I'm in south lake Tahoe, it can't be beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful Upscale Lake Tahoe Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Driving up to this gorgeous house made me sit up in my seat with excitement. I was not disappointed! The exterior is only a little taste of how beautiful this home is. Attention to detail shows throughout in the construction, furnishings and amenities. Overlooking a grassy knoll and the lake, just perfect. An area downstairs with a flat screen and games kept the teens occupied for hours. The rooftop deck with a stunning lake view was the perfect place for wine appetizers each afternoon. The house is spacious enough for everyone to spread out and relax. We lacked for nothing as the kitchen is well appointed with everything you can think of, there are also board games& DVD's, The location is perfect: across from lake, walking trails, bike paths and just a quick jaunt around the corner for groceries and other necessities. When we did have questions (like "how do we turn on the deck lights?"), the owner was quick to respond via email and provided us with his phone number for any other inquiries. Everything worked well, there are detailed instructions provided for just about everything at the property, so it was easy going the whole week. I have already let the owner know that we will be back to enjoy his amazing home again soon!
Owner's Response: It is truly heartwarming to read your remarks. Sharing our home with guests like your family is a truly rewarding experience. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
New Jersey
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is absolutely fantastic. We had three families stay here and the house was perfect for everyone! It is in a great location, simply walk across to the beach, - close to everything. This home has a very high end finish to details. Hutch was a pleasure to work with. We could not have wanted anything better that this home for the perfect vacation. The bathrooms, linens, etc. are all top notch! I would recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a true pleasure to host you. Nothing is more gratifying than hearing your appreciation of The Essence Of Tahoe. We look forward to your return.
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

LOVED this Tahoe house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed here for five days with my family in April 2013 and had an amazing time. We were in Tahoe for a ski trip, so it was wonderful to be so close to the Heavenly ski lifts. The house is huge - there was plenty of room for our eight adults and one baby. The owner provided us with very helpful instructions to make sure we had everything we needed. My favorite part of the house was the kitchen - it was huge and very modern, with a great big fridge (plus separate wine fridge), a professional-grade stove and oven, lots of counter space, and every kind of pot/pan/dish/utensil we needed for cooking big family meals each night. Everyone in my family loved the house and thanked me for finding it for them. :) We will definitely look to stay here again the next time we are in Lake Tahoe!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure hosting your family. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Orange County, CA
5

Exquisite property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
There are many wonderful things about this property but my favorite was siting in one of the rocking chairs in front of the large window and watch the view of the lake, especially at sunrise and sunset. We were a family of 10, all adults on a ski trip, and the layout was perfect for us. The description was very accurate. The jacuzzi tub in one of the master bedrooms was in high demand and highly appreciated after a day on the slopes as we took turns soaking in it. The kitchen was fit for a chef with plenty of cookwares, dishes, and silverware and we enjoyed few dinners at home prepared by one of us who happens to have trained as a professional chef. Thank you Hutch for a wonderful family vacation! We'll be sure to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It gives us so much pleasure sharing our wonderful home, The Essence Of Tahoe, with great guests like you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Atlanta, Ga
5

Excellent Place-Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here over Thanksgiving with mine and my sister's family, and had a wonderful time. The place was as nice as described, and the location and views are fantastic! We've stayed at numerous places over past holidays, as it's our chance to get together as a family each year, and everyone agrees this place was by far the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always satisfying and fulfilling to have guests like you, we are gracious you chose us and look forward to your return.
business
Lake VIEW STEPS 2 Lakefront & Beachfront Skiing Ski Beach WiFi Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233781
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Al Tahoe Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
As one of the newest homes in this area Essance of Tahoe is all the pictures show it to be. We rented the house for our daughter's wedding at Edgewood so she would have a nice place to get ready and relax before her wedding. We absolutely enjoyed this. As previous South Tahoe residents we know that most of the rentals are older and get more than their fair share of use. This is truly a beautiful home. We enjoyed coming out to the living room in the morning and watching the sun come up on Tahoe. You can walk directly across to the the park and nice sandy beach. Regan beach also has nice swings and play area for kids. It is centrally located so you are close to everything. Our host was very accommodating and returned all phone calls promptly. Sometimes you think that pictures show a place to be nicer than it really is, but believe me this is not the case. This home is beautiful. If you are as picky as we are in where we stay you will really enjoy this home.
Owner's Response: We look forward to hosting you again very soon.