Big Bass Lake chalet rental - Lakeview from deck
Lakeview from deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Big Bass Lake Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Comfortable rustic lake front chalet, a three bedroom vacation home right on Big Bass Lake. This pristine wooded community is located at the top of the Pocono Mountains. There are lake views from the living room, dining area and kitchen. The first floor recreation area includes air hockey and ping pong tables, cable TV and a scenic view of lake.

The lake is brimming with fish and renowned for its Big Mouth Bass. Our huge wrap-around deck allows for leisurely dining or just absorbing the scenic views of the lake and the mountains. This beautiful mountain home has just undergone a major renovation and gives a beautiful blend of the old and the new.

Big Bass Lake is a private gated vacation community located at the top of the Pocono Mountains. There are fully equipped playgrounds, picnic areas, six Laykoid tennis courts, basketball courts, indoor/outdoor swimming pools, ski slope with T-Bar Lift, tubing hill, fitness center, sauna and game room. Our outdoor facility has just completed a new 1.6 million dollar club house. Supervised recreation for children, family activities, beach parties on major holidays.

Keywords: Two-Story Chalet

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 87078 in Big Bass Lake, Pennsylvania

Mountain Lakefront Chalet
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
NY
5

SIMPLY THE BEST PLACE!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
THANK YOU VERY MUCH - THE PLACE IS GREAT WE DID IT LAST YEAR AND THIS YEAR AGAIN! NICE PLACE BEATIFULL LAKE! VERY NICE OWNERS! THANK YOU!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
New Yotk
5

Best House on Big Bass Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented several houses on Big Bass Lake over the past few years and this is by far the best house on the Lake. The location was very peaceful and an ideal area of the lake for fishing. The house is immaculate. It was recently updated. There was plenty of room for the five of us and easily could have accomodated a few more people. Our children loved the downstairs play/sleeping area. The house was well appointed and had all of the kitchen items we needed for the week. This is the first house we have rented that provides clean sheets and pillows for all of the bedrooms. That made it very easy for us.
The owner was very easy to work with and much more responsive than any of the agents we have had to work with in the past for other houses in this area. We would highly recomend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Harleysville, PA
5

Perfect lakefront chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay at this home. It was impeccably clean. Loved the renovated baths and kitchen. it was the perfect size for our family of four plus guests. My husband and I really enjoyed the large master bedroom with plenty of room and lots of windows all with views of treelined - it felt like a tree house. We have two teenage girls and they loved bunking in the beds positioned in the downstairs game room - there is a single and a set of bunks there and gave them the feel of their own living space with air hockey, ping pong, and couch setting with TV. We had two bedrooms left (very small but adequate) and invited guests to stay with us part of the week. Two full baths. The best is the rustic deck with chairs and picnic table and gorgeous peaceful lakefront view, also the main view of the open living space through a wall of chalet windows. This is a perfect house for 7-9 people or less and well priced for lakefront. The only caution is to be aware that while the owner advertises an active community with beach and pool, etc., using these requires an additional fee of $8 per day per person. Owner was very easy to work with and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
4

Great Thanksgiving!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time in the house for Thanksgiving! The house is BEAUTIFUL and the view of the lake was very peaceful. My son LOVED the air hockey table. Owner has great communication and was very polite. Would definitely rent again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
NY
5

Amazingly Beautiful, Relaxing and Entertaining - One of the times!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you very much for your hospitality we have enjoyed it a lot and will definitely comeback again and again!!!! And will recommend it to all our friends and family!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
PENNSAUKEN NJ
5

GREAT FAMILY WEEK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY AT THE LAKE HOUSE. OUR GRAND KIDS ENJOYED PLAYING THE AIR HOCKEY GAME DOWNSTAIRS.I AM AN EARLY MORNING PERSON SO I WOULD MAKE MY MORNING COFFEE SIT OUT ON THE DECK AND ENJOY THE LAKE VIEW.THERE WAS A BOAT BUT MOST OF THE TIME WE CAUGHT FISH RIGHT FROM THE DOCK.THE HOUSE AND LARGE PRIVATE YARD WERE WELL MAINTAINED.THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WANTED TO MAKE SURE WE HAD A GREAT STAY.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LAKE HOUSE TO ANYONE.THE ONLY REGRET WE HAD WAS THE WEEK ENDED TOO SOON THANK YOU VERY MUCH.WE ARE ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Doylestown, PA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our family has rented the lake house for a couple of summer weeks and we just finished a winter weekend. Great lake views! The kids love fishing in the rowboat and feeding the deer. Wish we could afford to buy this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Pittsburgh PA
5

Great Home for the Money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Just spent a weekend at the lake house. The pictures don't do it justice.... Really cozy!!!! Great lake views from both levels. Family size ski and tubing hill, heated indoor pool next to hill..... fun for all ages.. kids had a ball!!! Great weekend for great price!!!! Amie Pittsburgh
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Lakefront Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87078vb
+1 2679942398
Big Bass Lake Poconos
PA.
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We have stay there the two years and had a great time.the house is very clean.and the owner is great to work with. all so the fishing was great. I would recommend this house to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4