Tinicum Township barn rental - Family room with wood stove, pool/ping pong table
Family room with wood stove, pool/ping pong table
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tinicum Township Barn Rental Photos and Description
Barn, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

This historic stone barn is set back from the road on a beautiful 80+ acre farm in the hills above the Delaware River. The living space is dramatic. The ground floor includes a kitchen/dining area with barn beam banquet table, laundry area, and full bath. The upper level has old wood plank floors, exposed stone walls, and glass ceiling panels (to keep in the warmth in Winter) that showcase the unfinished barn structure. It is made up of a full family room with over-stuffed chairs, ping-pong/pool table, wood stoves, and bar area, plus a main bedroom with full bath including bath tub with jets. Sheep, a pair of donkeys, and a pet pot belly pig live nearby. The barn renter is free to use the pool, tennis court, and walking trails throughout the farm and its six acre wild flower meadow walk.

Keywords: Barn Residence

20 Reviews of Property 146326 in Tinicum Township, Pennsylvania

Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
5

Incredible Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything about our stay was perfect. My band used the barn- a 200 year old rustic beauty- as a recording studio for the weekend. Boyce and Karen could not have been more welcoming, accommodating, and cool. We would go back in a heartbeat. In fact, we didn't want to leave. The barn would also be a terrific place for a gathering of friends and family, a summer getaway, weekend retreat, or somewhere to meet and celebrate the holidays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This was our first experience with a band as renters. The barn is so private that we hardly heard any noise. Everything was left in good shape.
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
San Francisco
5

A very special place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The donkeys. The pool. The enormous kitchen. The warm welcome from the Budds. We had a lovely stay here last summer, and I hope to return next summer. Everything about the place was just what I wanted: spacious enough to host daytime guests for big relaxing lunches, a cozy place to unwind at night. My daughter loved the donkeys and chasing fireflies; I loved the cool kitchen and pool, and our hosts kindnesses. When we did get ourselves off the property, a very nice area to explore. A very special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
New York
5

Oodles of character and charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I had a fantastic stay at the barn over Thanksgiving 2012. The owners were the perfect hosts; they were incredibly welcoming and provided us with fantastic information on local attractions and foodie places (of which there are many) without ever intruding on our privacy. Our toddler loved Freddie the donkey and also met Paddy the potbelly pig who was a huge hit.

The barn itself has oodles of character and charm and is incredibly homely. It was immaculately clean when we arrived. We loved cooking lunch in the large well-equipped kitchen and stoking up the wood burners in the kitchen and living room.

The land the barn sits on is extensive and there are some lovely walks right from your door, which our dog adored. The owners even lent us a great off road stroller whilst we were there.

All in all a truly lovely property that we hope to return to.
Owner's Response: It is always nice to have guests who appreciate the barn and the farm. We enjoyed their visit and are so pleased to read their nice comments.

Boyce & Karen Budd
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
New York
5

Sad to be leaving...and hoping to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I were looking for a getaway where we could relax, catch up on reading, entertain friends, shop at farmers’ markets and lounge by a pool. We found all that and much more at this property, which is exactly as pictured on VRBO.

What makes this place most spectacular are the owners, two special people whose love of the environment and the animals who share the property with them will permeate every moment of your stay. They are masters at hosting with a light touch. They were around whenever we needed something or for a little chit-chat while we breakfasted under the covered porch. At the same time, they respected our privacy and gave us the feeling that we had free run of the property.

The place is lush, homey and comfortable, and we loved that nothing was off-limits to our French Bulldog, who enjoyed his break from the city as much as we did. The place is fully stocked, and we left a few items for the next guests in the same spirit as we found a pantry with some starter items for us.

We are already looking at our calendars to find a time to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
5

A Blissful Stay in the Budd Barn!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented the Budd Barn for the month of April and cannot recommend it highly enough!!! Absolutely stunning in every way! It was so great to find such a beautiful property and setting where our two Golden Retrievers were also welcomed. They loved it as much as we did! Boyce and Karen go out of their way to make you feel like an honored house guest rather than a tenant. The Barn has anything and everything you need...and then some. Fred & Fiona (the donkeys), Mary (the sheep), Patty (the Pig), Bridget (their beautiful lab) all welcomed us as part of the family. So much to see and do in the area. Don't miss riding down the River Road on the Pennsylvania side down to New Hope and then cross the bridge into Lambertville, NJ and back up the River Road to Frenchtown! They are all charming and offer hours of exploring. Ate a few times at Buck's Bounty which is a couple of minutes drive from the farm and were very pleased. It's just a magical place and I'm already trying to figure out when we can go back again! If you are visiting this area, you will not find a more perfect place to stay or more accommodating people than the Budd's!
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your hospitality!
Mathieu, Kathy, Bonnie & Lulu
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
Stonington, Maine, United States
5

Christmas at The Barn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at The Barn for ten days surrounding Christmas and found it warmly decorated for the holidays with wreaths and greens, white lights, and a beautiful Moravian star! The long dining room table was so pretty with Christmas candles, pine cones, and more greens in a huge wooden bowl. My husband and I lived on the NJ side of the Delaware several years ago and enjoyed being able to entertain some old friends, as well as hosting our kids from NJ and MD at different times. Our two dogs had a ball, of course! We agree with all the past reviews in every way, and add our thanks to Karen and Budd and their friendly pets for making our stay such a pleasure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
Cape May Court House, NJ
5

A Magical Venue for a Special Event

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I rented the Budd Barn last weekend for a special dinner party. For 35 years, our group of friends have been getting together for a Christmas dinner. Each couple or individual serves as the host for the event every five years, and this year, it was our turn. We decided that we would rent the Budd Barn because most of our friends live in Pennsylvania. Words just cannot possibly describe how wonderful it was to host the dinner at the barn house! Karen was extremely helpful in telling us what was available in the barn house kitchen so that we would know what we would need to bring, and when we arrived, the table was already decorated! She patiently walked us around the house, explaining how to use the wood stoves, and showing us where everything was located. She even introduced us to the farm animals! She recommended a local butcher whom we used to purchase a filet for the main course. By the time the evening of the dinner arrived, we had the fire pit going as well as the wood stoves, and our friends were thrilled with the venue we had chosen. It was truly an amazing evening, one that all of us will remember forever! Now, we just need to plan a return trip in the summer so that we can enjoy the pool. Thank you so much, Karen and Boyce, for a wonderful, wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
Staten Island, NY
5

Relaxing and Pet Friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband, two dogs and I stayed at the Budd farm for a week in Sept. We enjoyed our time there so much. We daily took the dogs for walks by the canal or on the property, the pool was lovely to sit by and/or swim, we played tennis, which neither of us were good at. We had more fun watching our dogs chase the balls. We either cooked in the kitchen there, or ate in nearby Frenchtown. The Budds are friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
Mount Laurel, NJ
5

The ideal pet-friendly Bucks County retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed at the Budd farm for a long weekend in mid-October for our anniversary, and couldn't have been happier with our choice (my husband had found it a couple of years ago as a possible honeymoon option, and in retrospect, we would have been happy with it). If you like relaxed accommodations in a gorgeous setting, this is a terrific option. The renovated barn is nice without being fussy. It looks out onto 80 acres of gorgeous fields and woods that are perfect for walking--we did an hour's hike every morning on the Budd property alone, with great trails that they created themselves. The weather was perfect--high sixties during the day. I'd love to stay during to summer to be able to use the pool, but I'm sure the barn gets a bit warm. We had friends come and stay with us, and their 9 year old daughter was excited to sleep in the loft bed that's open to the outside--she loved it! We enjoyed the antics of Fiona and Freddie, the donkeys, and were happy to help keep an eye on Patty the potbellied pig, who enjoyed letting herself out of the gate so she could dig for grubs behind the pool. Our dog loved it too, and we were thankful for the setup because he has a hard time climbing stairs, and he could avoid them by going outside and around from the kitchen area to the living and sleeping area above. The Budds were charming and lovely--a true blessing when you are staying in someone's backyard. Frenchtown is close by and has good food and lovely people. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Early 1800s Bucks County Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146326vb
(610) 294-9069 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Tinicum Township Bucks County
Jersey City, NJ
5

We Didn't Want to Leave!

We Didn't Want to Leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The Budd farm is wonderful! My husband and I stayed here for 6 days before and after our wedding in Bucks County. We really wanted to be able to bring our two huskies with us and the Budd farm was the only place we found that was in line with what we were looking for and was pet friendly. The property and surrounding area is beautiful. It was especially fun to interact with the farm animals. We got a kick out of the fire pit and made S'Mores each night. Boyce and Karen were extremely helpful in answering many of my questions leading up to our visit and even let us borrow their mountain bikes to go biking in the nearby Nockamixon State Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3