Osage Beach house rental - Sunset View from the Main Deck
Sunset View from the Main Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Osage Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Unwind at the Lake of the Ozarks.

3 bedroom, 3-1/2 bath. Sleeps 12, including two master suites hanging over a bluff with a 4-mile view of the Lake's main channel. Five decks to choose from to enjoy the spectacular sunsets. Tall ceilings and full windows, hardwood floors and 18' tile throughout. New kitchen with stainless steel appliances, new bath, LCD HDTV flat screen TVs and BBQ grill.

New furniture. Community pool just behind the home. Fully-equipped kitchen. Living room and master bedroom have DVD Player. FREE High Speed Internet. Washer and dryer in home. All bedrooms have full bath and private balcony. Small refrigerator in master suite, cable TV, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Non-smoking home. There is a king-size bed in master bedroom and also in the upper loft bedroom and 2 full-size beds in third bedroom. There are also two queen size sleeper sofas for additional sleeping. Linens provided. This home is small-pet friendly (with prior approval and completion of Pet Addendum). Gated community.

Stay 7 nights and get the 7th night FREE!

Daily housekeeping not provided however is available for an additional charge.

In the heart of Osage Beach near great shopping, golf, restaurants and attractions. Lots to keep the whole family entertained right on the resort property with a marina, pools, boat ride excursion, spa, two golf courses, boat/jet-ski rentals, indoor waterpark, arcade, horseback riding, miniature golf, bowling alley, shops and restaurants.

Keywords: Lake Home, Vacation Home, Waterfront, Lake of the Ozarks, Resort, View, Tan Tar A

More Details
Hide Details

Mick and Lisa Coughlan-- Recently married, Mick and I chose Tan-Tar-A Estates as our first home together. We love the peaceful serenity of the Estates, yet all the entertainment you can imagine right at your fingertips just around the corner-shopping, golf, attractions, boating/water sports. And there's no better evening than sitting out on the deck up on a bluff to watch the sun set over a 4-mile view of the Lake's main channel. The perfect get-away!

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Tan-Tar-A Estates, Lake of the Ozarks

12 Reviews of Property 233728 in Osage Beach, Missouri

The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
5

This place was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a birthday party we had to attend at the Lake of the Ozarks, and this was the perfect place for our group of 3 adult couples. The view was incredible, as it sits on top of a bluff, and you get a great shot of the main channel. The kitchen and grill worked perfect for making a breakfast for the group. Each room had it's own private balcony as well that overlooked the lake.
I have stayed at many places at the Lake of the Ozarks, but none as nice as this. If this place is available for your dates and meets your size requirments, I would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
3

The pictures were deceiving......................

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We went to the lake with another couple and their children. The first disappointment was the King size bedrooms. One room was great, it was a suite-type room. The second one was a loft, it overlooked the main living area. No privacy at all. The decks were small. The main deck had a wobbly railing and paint peeling. One of the other decks was just big enough to hold 2 people. We were very disappointed in the place. Will not be using it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Cape Coral Florida
5

Lake of the Ozarks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake and the home that we stayed. in. It was nice to have 3 bedrooms with everyone having their own bathroom. there were 6 of us and 2 children and we had a great time. We told some friends about the home that were thinking of going to the lake with their families.
Wegave them rave reviews. this is the second time we have booked a house with Home Away and have been very satisfied with both of the homes that we had booked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Leawood, KS, USA
5

Great last minute trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lisa, the owner, was very responsive in helping us pull together a last minute trip. The house had everything we needed for a fun few days. It was the perfect balance of quiet privacy and easy access to the resort's amenities.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Overland Park, Ks
5

Pat & Jerry

Pat & Jerry
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Arrived with a forecast of cold, cloudy weather; but Mother Nature smiled on us and we enjoyed a perfect weekend. The house is beautiful, comfy, and welcoming. The view is magnificent; and we enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening, sipping a glass of wine and watching the sun set across the water. Everything was ready for our arrival; everything we needed was provided. We love to walk. The hills are daunting, but it is a great area to explore. This was our first experience with VRBO, and we were so pleased with our choice. Loved the house and will definitely stay again when visiting the Lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Saint Joseph, Mo
5

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time, so relaxing and as we were sitting on the deck a bald eagle flew right BELOW us, never in my life have I saw such a majestic creature within feet of touching it (WOW). Thanks for sharing your property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Louisburg Ks
4

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a wonderful spring break with our grandkids. The lake view was incredible and the kids loved throwing snowballs off the main deck. The amenities of Tan Tar A are so enjoyable, we were never bored. Love the Bluff House and VRBO.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Springfield, OH
5

Fabulous Views--pictures can capture it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Stayed at the Bluff House for fall break with 4 other couples. We had a marvelous time and were awestruck by the fabulous views from the decks! Highly recommend it anyone looking for a relaxing break close to golf and other lake fun.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Kansas City, MO
5

Kansas City, MO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at the Bluff House with our two daughters, son-in-law, grandaughter age 2 1/2 and grandson age 1. We all had a great time and we were very comfortable in the house. There was enough room for everyone to have their space when they needed it. The view of the lake from inside the house and all the decks is beautiful. Our grandchildren had a lot of fun watching the boats on the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
The Bluff House, Tan-Tar-A Estates Resort, Waterfront, 5 Decks to Enjoy the View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233728vb
(913) 609-8477 (Missouri, USA)
Osage Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Columbus, OH
5

Great house, beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I rented this house for a Labor Day weekend trip. Seven of us stayed and there was more than enough space. The kitchen/living area has been updated recently and we found that there was ample counter and table space for eating and hanging out. The views from the living area and each bedroom are great. The highlight of the property is the main deck which has gorgeous views of the lake and the sunsets. The downstairs and back bedrooms offer plenty of privacy. The third bedroom is a loft style above the main living area. Each room has its own private deck/balcony. It was definitely worth the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3