Palm Desert house rental - Pool/Golf Course View
Pool/Golf Course View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, den, sleeps six, internet, cable, US/Canada Phone

Why not stay in a 2147 square foot golf course view home in a private gated community for the price of a condo or townhome! There is a private pool/spa for your family's sole use. Enjoy magnificent golf course, lake and mountain views from you own backyard. And enjoy low guest rates on golf.

Enjoy a round of golf at the Shadow Hills Golf Course, soak up the sun in the natural rock pool, or watch the sun set on the San Gorgonio mountains, from the over-sized jacuzzi. On cold nights, huddle by the fire pit, or relax indoors, watching a movie on the 46' LCD screen, while enjoying a cup of good ole joe, or simply just the warmth of the fireplace.

This San Benito model features two bedrooms, a den with wireless internet, a bonus/third bedroom, two bathrooms, and a formal dining area. The kitchen has a large breakfast nook, and has expansive granite counter tops. The home is beautifully decorated in a relaxing desert motif. It comfortably sleeps from four to six people

Shadow Hills Development: Shadow Hills is a new Del Webb, Sun City development located in Indio, on the Palm Desert/LaQuinta border. This Del Webb community is close to the Polo Fields, Indian Wells Tennis Center, Bob Hope Classic, Highway 111 and some of the best golf in the country. Palm Springs and the Cabazon shopping outlets are just a short distance away. The nearby Indian casinos provide you with great gaming opportunities, fabulous buffets, and world class entertainment.

Long term guests can also join in our active adult community. The new clubhouse includes bocce ball courts, tennis, indoor and outdoor pools/spas//fitness center, aerobics/dance studios, outdoor amphitheater, grand ballroom, arts and crafts room, billiards room, cardroom, hobby room, biking trails, a cafe, and library. Because the clubhouse is new, there are various new activities starting regularly. Play bridge, pinochle, mahjong, golf, or pan.

Attractions in Desert Area: Golf is available at the world-class Shadow Hills Golf Course, Your vacation home sits on the 4th fairway of this par 70 championship course, with incredible lake, mountain, and golf course views. The desert has a lot to offer including events such as the Bob Hope Classic, tennis at the Indian Wells Tennis Center, and games at the Polo Fields. There is also fine dining, and great shopping at El Paseo. There are many festivals including the Balloon Festival, the Riverside County Fair, Indio Date Festival, International Salsa Festival, Tamale Festival, and the world renowned Coachella Music Festival. Also, take a ride on the Palm springs tram, and visit one of the many Indian Casinos. Lots of choices!

Local Activities: -Bicycling (onsite)

-Restaurant (less than 1 mile)

-Movie Theater (5 miles)

-Children's Pool (onsite)

-Grocery Store (2 miles)

-Golf (onsite)

-Shopping Area (2 miles)

-Hiking (10 miles)

-Gym/Fitness Center (onsite)

-Casino (5 miles)

-Water Park (10 miles)

-Horseback Riding(10 miles)

-Pool (onsite)

-Live Entertainment (5 miles)

-Tennis (onsite)

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with this house when we first saw it because of the gorgeous backyard and fabulous golf course views. We love to open all of the shades to enjoy this view all day long whether we are indoors or out. We hope that you enjoy it too!

Teri Davis

10 Reviews of Property 233431 in Palm Desert, California

Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Prunedale, Monterey County, CA
5

Shadow Hills Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We felt spoiled! We came for a convention at a local resort and chose this home over the resort's facilities. It is close to shopping and has excellent freeway access. The photos do not do this property justice. The home affords excellent views along with surprising privacy. The home is virtually new, spotless and appears to have been staged by a professional. The furniture is of very high quality and the beds are very comfortable. All utensils, appliances, equipment and supplies were present in more than sufficient quantities. The housing development's club facilities are very extensive and superb. All Sun City staff were friendly and very helpful. The owner exceeded our expectations by providing excellent, courteous and prompt communications. The price was more than reasonable for what was received and represents an outstanding value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

One of the Best Vacations We Have Ever Had

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hello Teri,
Thank you for the deposit refund and thank you in
particular for the use of your home. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at
Shadow Hills and staying at your house was the jewel in the crown! We
all loved it and it satisfied all our needs and desires. We all made
good use of the pool and the shady areas around it, and it was
wonderful having the view over the golf course to the mountains. It was
certainly one of the best places we have stayed anywhere in the world.

I don't know when we'll be coming back in your direction again but as
and when we do, we'll look you up!
Thanks again.

Kind regards and best
wishes.
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Denver
5

A Wonderful Desert Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay at this property was everything we hoped for - and more! The house, pool and views from the backyard were all beautiful! The house itself was well stocked with all that we needed for our visit. It was spotless, comfortable and spacious enough for our entire family. The pool was absolutely gorgeous! We enjoyed many hours by it - swimming, sunning, watching the golfers play and taking in the mountain view. The community was quiet, friendly and provided many ways to stay active - from the community pool to the clubhouse gym. Teri was wonderful to work with! She answered all of our questions quickly and thoroughly and even provided us with the two extra lounge chairs we requested. Fabulous! We were supplied with all the information we would need for our stay as well as several pages of area attractions and shopping centers. This location was a short drive from great dining, a movie theatre and casinos. We would recommend this property to anyone planning a getaway to this area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Lakewood, Ca. USA
5

Beautiful home, wonderful setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Teri's home is beautiful indeed. Everything about the home was as described, and more. The home was immaculate. Teri included locations and driving directions to local stores. Souplantation, Movie8, Costco, and Stater Bros, were all within a very short driving distance. The pool was both beautiful and refreshing. Our grandchildren spent many hours splashing around in it. My wife and I did as well. Early morning by the pool, my wife and I enjoyed quiet moments, watching the locals go about their business. Ducks, hummingbirds, and roadrunners, a desert zoo come to life. The WiFi connection proved a boon to the grandkids, as our Wii became an online experience as well. A wonderful time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Lakewood, Ca. USA
5

Beautiful home, wonderful setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Teri's home was exactly as described. The images on the website did not do her home justice. Truly, the only thing missing was food. Everywhere you looked, precisely what was needed was in place. Teri included in her arrival instructions, where they were, and how to get to, local markets. Malls were very close. We had dinner at Souplantation, very close by. My grandchildren saw movies at the Indio8 theaters, when they weren't in the pool. That pool! We look forward to returning to this beautiful oasis in the desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Chico, CA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is a lovely home comfortable in every way. It has everything you need in making your stay, no matter how long, enjoyable and fun, right down to the video library. Located on the 4th fairway of Shadow Hills with views of the surrounding mountains and beautiful sunsets to be enjoyed out by the pool or the firepit. Our guests were very impressed and even enjoyed their short visits as much as we did. The owners are very accommadating and accessable should you need anything or have questions. We highly recommend this home to our friends or anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing vacation. There are 120 golf courses in this area, all of which are reasonable and golfer friendly from the beginner to the more experienced......We look forward to returning next year.

Thanks Teri for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Family Wedding Retreat August 2009

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This property was an eye opener to family vacations! WOW! We traveled here from our little New England hamlet. The rush-rush of California was a new adventure to all our family traveling from Canada and all over the U.S. Our son's wedding, which brought us all here, was even made more special because we had this beautiful "retreat" to relax in ! 5 Star Resorts have taken on new meaning here at the Davis home in Sun City!

We lived in your pool - began our day in it and ended our day sitting on the hot, sun-baked rocks, looking at the sunset. We truly had a wonderful time in your home. Thank you for our experience in your lovely home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful House, Amenities and Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This property exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect place to gather our adult family for Thanksgiving and enjoy the weather, scenery and each other. The backyard with the large, beautiful pool and spa, as well as the open fire pit made every evening an enjoyable one to gather together with some cocktails! The inside was cozy, spacious, very clean and well-appointed. There was a great ourdoor grill and dining space. The golf course was fantastic with VERY affordable green fees. The Owner was easy and pleasant to work with. We would absolutely recommend this to friends and family and plan to return again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
5

Don't Miss out On This One!

Don't Miss out On This One!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The house is absolutely perfect for your all-day enjoyment. We stayed here for a wedding with 2 other couples and the house was more than large enough to accommodate. During the daytime, we thoroughly enjoyed having coffee by the fire pit in the morning, getting a workout at the well-equipped fitness center and then congregating at the hot-tub all afternoon & evening. The views are simply breathtaking and you will not find the need to even leave the Property. From the back patio area, we also enjoyed watching all the golfers tee off from the 3rd hole.

The house was spotless upon our arrival; it is completelly furnished for your every need (towels, soap, paper towels, bags, coffee filters, lotions, etc.). The owner (Teri) is incredibly accommodating and there is nothing that she has forgotten in this house for her renters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sun City Shadow Hills With Spectacular Golf Course and Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233431
+1 7148143203
Palm Desert California Desert
Zionsville, IN
5

Beautiful House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We traveled with a total of 4 adults and 3 small children. The house and pool area far exceeded our expectations. The property was very clean and large. The location was ideal as it was close to many attractions, restaurants, and stores. All of our questions and needs were answered by the property owner - including very detailed directions on not only driving, but also pool and house use. We would definitely stay here again if back in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4