Cannon Beach cottage rental - The Cozy Kahuna- Cute and Cozy Ocean View Cottage on an Oceanfront Lot
The Cozy Kahuna- Cute and Cozy Ocean View Cottage on an Oceanfront Lot
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cannon Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Loft + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

'The Cozy Kahuna' is a Cute and Cozy Cottage on the Majestic Oregon Coast with a 6 person outdoor Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi is always on, 24/7, and ready to go upon your arrival.

Our cute and cozy cottage is located just four miles south of Cannon Beach. You will find miles of uncrowded sandy beaches and spectacular coastal scenery in this gorgeous setting of Arch Cape. The cottage sits up on a small knoll on the back portion of an oceanfront lot. We have remodeled the cottage so you will find it charming, clean and refreshing. We have also added skylights for more natural light.

You can enjoy views of the ocean and castle rock from the living room, kitchen, loft and deck. The cottage sits behind our main oceanfront house about fifty feet. The views from the cottage are between the neighbor's oceanfront house and our oceanfront house.

Easy beach access is located just three houses south, less than a minute walk. The beach about 10-12 miles long at low tide.

The cottage is fully furnished and equipped. You can bring your own linen and towels or we can supply them for a nominal fee. We do provide comforters, blankets and pillows. Other items furnished include cable TV, barbecue, washer/dryer, coffee maker, toaster oven, all utensils, dishes, pots/pans etc.

You will find one bedroom with a queen size bed, an open loft with two twin beds ideal for kids and two foldout couches in the living room. The cottage has one bathroom with a shower. On the West Side you will find a small deck which is great for sunset barbecues

We recommend two to six people, depending on your situation, for maximum comfort.

*Cleaning: No charge for self clean. Manager will check condition between guests.

*Cleaning available for $30

*$50 REFUNDABLE Security and Cleaning Deposit

*$35 flat pet fee applies for 1 dog, $50 for 2 dogs

*$20 flat linen and towel fee applies if we supply or just bring your own.

Keywords: Ocean View Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 225657 in Cannon Beach, Oregon

Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 38 reviews
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The close access to the beach from your place was just what we were looking for. We enjoyed the hot tub and cooking some fresh seafood while we were there.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
2

Mouse Trap

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
During our two night stay at the Kozy Kahuna we experienced difficulty with a mouse in the house. Upon contacting the owner, he informed us that a maintenance man will come by later to set traps and that he would call to let us know what time to expect him. We never received a call, so we called him and he said that the man will come sometime in the afternoon, so we took our valuables and left for the day. When we returned several traps were set, some of which had no bait and the ones that did have chips in it from the food we brought on the counter. It was upsetting to see that a maintenance man would open our food for his problem. The owner never apologized and denied ever having a problem before. It seemed as if he was just making minimal efforts to appease us.

We also had an issue with the toilet leaking water and having another man come to inspect the problem. Lastly, we used a roll of toilet paper during our stay and there was no replacement rolls to be found, forcing us to buy extra supplies that were suppose to be provided.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect, Great Stay at the Cozy Kahuna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great night stay at the Cozy Kahuna. Perfect for a girls night on the coast!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
2

Cosy Ocean View Cottage, Cannon Beach

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our overall impression of this rental was that it has been used so much that it appeared shabby. It was disappointing, as the pictures are lovely. There were tears in the bedroom quilt cushions, mould in the shower. The owner had so much else that was well done. We were greeted with a book of rules and local amenities. It would be fine at half the price. But we didn't feel that it was worth the expense. We wouldn't recommend this to others, unless there was an upgrade in the living room and master bedroom. We had heavy rain and winds, and since the hot tub is not covered, it wasn't possible to use it.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
portland
5

totally charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
we lucked out with sunny and 60 degrees in january, so our trip couldn't be anything but perfect. we loved the funky charm of this beach house. fully stocked kitchen for cooking, a hot tub that was hot, and great views of the ocean.
would definitely stay here again
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Nice little get a way place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We all enjoyed our stay here. The hot tub was great to have because the weather was bad so it was nice to get in.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
3

comfortable and affordable

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I recently stayed here for a girls get away trip. It was great! especially cause we were on a low budget! The hot tub was amazing and easily fit all of us and you could even see the beach! The walk to the beach was very close and it was a great location-close to cannon beach and manzanita. The amenities are a little rustic for sure but for the price you couldn't beat it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
4

a fun weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We arrived friday, and were pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. The bed was very comfortable, and the hot tub was a perfect temperature. We did have to read the notebook to figure out the heaters, but once we did that, the cabin was very cozy. The stairs are a bit steep, but everyone slept well. The leopard carpet was fun! The only issue that we had was the outlet by the coffee maker didn't work. Otherwise, it was a great, funky little place, and we will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
Moscow, Idaho
5

cozy kahuna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was nice other than it was a little warm in the loft so we couldn't sleep upstairs. Loved the hot tub and location is outstanding.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cozy Ocean View Cottage on Oceanfront Lot - 6 Person Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225657vb
(503) 877-4883 (Oregon, USA)
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
Madison WI
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was located very close to the beach which was nice. There is a house between you and the beach but you can still have a nice view from the jacuzzi. Everything was stocked but and the washer and dryer came in handy. There are two nice futons in the living room and a large bed in the bed room. The loft has two single beds and is perfect for anyone under 4ft tall:-) the ceiling is low up there but my son enjoyed the layout. The steps are steep going up there so be carefull. I was a little concerned with paying for everything up front but I am glad we did. It was a great experience. You are in a quiet area that is not far from the more touristy locations so a perfect getaway. Highly recomended for anyone wanting to get away and enjoy the area. Also, the interior have an eclectic vibe with the cheetah print carpet but that just made it a little more fun. The stove is a flat top glass and plenty of room in the fridge to stock up. The humming birds come right up to the deck and completed the experience. Hopefully this will help anyone who is trying to decide on a place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9