Playa Flamingo condo rental - Pool and Surrounding Gardens
Pool and Surrounding Gardens
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Playa Flamingo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This lovely two-level Condo, just steps away from the gorgeous white sand beach of Playa Flamingo, has beautiful tropical gardens and pool area with free Wi-Fi internet access. You can walk to the pristine beach in under a minute from the front door of this comfortable tropical hideaway!

5 Reviews of Property 233359 in Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

Playa Flamingo Condominium Just Steps to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Playa Flamingo Condominium Just Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233359
+011 506 8-371-5751
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
5

Satisfaction guaranteed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I title my review "satisfaction guaranteed" not to sound like a used car salesman, but from reflecting on what i wanted to hear when i was reading reviews on HomeAway during my search for the perfect spot in Costa Rica to commit to with my family of 5 (kids 13,9,7). In this spot we had the best beach in Tamarindo area(and we trekked to a few others nearby fro variety and to be sure!). We had a sweet pool area (which we had to ourselves most of the time). We had great restaurants (so many to choose from we couldnt get to them all). There was also a grocery store around the corner with good prices and lots of familiar food items from home to allow us cook at "home" on the grill or in the kitchen for our kids that were burning so many calories in the waves and pool. Also, a great location offering countless options of different tours to explore an awesome country with fantastic people. One of the fantastic friends we met was Josh (property contact) who was a key player in helping us make the most of our family vacation. The 2 storey condo itself was ideal for a family and even more beautiful inside than the website could show. There was great spaces to be together and also for private space when we needed. Bathrooms with showers in both bedrooms and on the main floor for rinsing off after the beach. A nice balcony to watch the kids in the pool or stargaze at night. I also think it would be the perfect space to come back to with another couple if we ever get the chance! We felt extremely welcome, safe and comfortable during our stay and were lucky enough to be there during a local Fiesta (like a Fair) and really get a feel for how those "Tico's" celebrate life! The only reason i would hesitate to recommend this place is because i want to keep it a secret so it's available next time we need to book it again to get out of the cold wintery north and into paradise! Thanks Josh and to all our new "muchachos" in Playa Flamingo (including the howler monkeys in the trees), we will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playa Flamingo Condominium Just Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233359
+011 506 8-371-5751
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX NEAR THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a nice place for a tropical getaway vacation. We spent a wonderful week at this comfortable condo which really is just steps from beautiful Flamingo beach. The well maintained pool and patio was a wonderful place to relax, read and suntan. Though there are other condos that share the common areas, we never felt crowded and the few people we did meet, were very pleasant to get to know.
Inside the condo it was very quiet, cool and insulated from the outside sounds, which included swarms of parakeets, yellow parrots, blue jays and howler monkeys, munching on the mango tree out back.
The king size bed in the master bedrfoom was alot more comfortable than other rentals, we have tried in Costa Rica. We also spent a good amount of time in the hammock on the balcony upstairs, when we wanted to be outside but with more privacy.
Joshua was a very helpful guide and answered any questions about activities, services and restaurants in the area, he even provides a cell phone for local calls (if you ask for it).
Unless you like to walk moderately or rent a bike, I would recommend renting a car for this location, if you are staying a week or more, as you will want to explore the surrounding areas and beaches too (the whole area is gorgeous and worth the adventure). We will be back again, as soon as we can!
Thanks for everything - Josh
The Millers
business
Playa Flamingo Condominium Just Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233359
+011 506 8-371-5751
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5

10 days of sheer bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a perfect place to stay for a quiet relaxing vacation in Costa Rica. A beautiful setting and just a short walk to the beach which more often then not I had all to myself. An easy walk into town where you have a choice of 3 excellent restaurants all ranging in price from Marie's on the lower end to Angelina's to Mar y sol on the higher end but all wonderful places to eat. The grounds are clean and beautifully kept and the condo itself was impeccably clean with a full kitchen, Wi-Fi and cable TV. If you don't want to do the short walk to the ocean for a swim the pool is right outside and has a beautiful setting and a great way to meet your neighbors and make some new friends. I hated to leave and can't wait to go back. I've told all my friends about this place and must thank Josh for all his help for making my stay as pleasant as possible. See you again soon!
business
Playa Flamingo Condominium Just Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233359
+011 506 8-371-5751
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
River Grove, Il. USA
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo is all you would want for a perfect stay at Playa Flamingo. The beach is just a 1 minute walk and the pool is just steps from the front door. The unit was very clean and well stocked with all the cooking equipment you need. It was 90 degrees when we were there but we never had the air on in our master bedroom. Just open the windows and breath the fresh air. Josh was very informative about restaurants and things to do. I would recommend this condo to all my friends, we just loved it. We rented a car in Liberia. I would not suggest a rental to stay here. Take the bus or a cab. The rental cars are overpriced and you have to buy State run insurance. We had a Hyundi Elantra. It was a 2008 with 104000 klicks on it. 5 speed on the floor and no radio. The price? Over $500.00 per week. Not worth it, take the bus or cab. Can't wait to return to this paradise. Great vacation. THX JOSH for all your help
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playa Flamingo Condominium Just Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233359
+011 506 8-371-5751
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Queens, NY
5

Great Condo close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Josh-
We have only been back for two days and we miss Costa Rica already. We can not stop raving to family and friends how beautiful and tranquil this vacation was. From the minute we arrived, we were impressed. The roads were impressive and not as bad as we expected. For just the both of us this condo was more than enough. The listing was very accurate and an ideal location to town and beaches. We loved Mar y sol, maries but especially Pollo tropical. Our favorite beaches were Flamingo and Conchal. We highly recommend to everyone staying at this condo. We wish we were back already. Thank you for all your help. Can't wait till we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15