North Conway cottage rental - 'The Cottage' In the woods but downtown!.
'The Cottage' In the woods but downtown!.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

North Conway Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom 1 bath fully equipped home! Please read our reviews. Desired location!

The cottage is fully equipped with HDTV, High Speed Internet, kitchen, washer & dryer and a gas grill. It has a spacious dining area with a table for eight and two bedrooms.The cottage can accommodate up to seven people. One bedroom has a queen size bed. The other bedroom has a set of bunk beds one is a twin the other a full . Then there is another full size bed in this room Pleae look at the pictures.

Why stay at an area hotel when you can stay here for much less, with all the amenities of your home!!

The cottage is located in a vacation style nieborhood, across from the Spruce Moose Lodge at 212 Seavey St. in North Conway Village. (Mount Washington Valley.) You can walk to ZEBBS, HORSE FEATHERS, NORTH CONWAY COUNTRY CLUB, CRANMORE MT. AND SEVEN RESTAURANTS AND BARS.. Cranmore Mtn hosts Summer Festivals and Concerts. The crystal clear Saco River offers fly fishing, swimming and kayaking and is also only a short walk. You can walk to Hiking trails for five area mountains. (Cranmore, Black Cap, Peaked, Middle, and Hurricane Mountains.)

The Cottage is located between Mt Cranmore Ski area and The Train Station (NORTH CONWAY SCENIC RAILROAD) .in down town North Conway Village. You can walk to all the events in the park. They include MUD FOOTABLL, NUMEROUS FREE CONCERTS, CRAFT / DOG SHOW'S, 4TH OF JULY FIREWORKS and numerous others. There are at least seven bars and restaurants within walking distance. The crystal clear Saco River at FIRST BRIDGE RECREATION AREA, is also within walking distance. You can bring your chair and watch the kayaks and canoe's travel down river all day. Its also perfect for swimming. We are a short drive to STORY LAND, MOUNT WASHINGTON AUTO ROAD OR COG RAILWAY.

We have three kayaks and one canoe that you can rent. If I am in the area I may be able to provide you with shuttle service. My wife and I live two houses over. We also have friends who own the Spruce Moose Lodge across the street.

More Details
Hide Details

Hello. My name is Doug and my wife is Dennise. I am a retired Detective Captain and Dennise is currently a Special Ed Teacher. We have two children. Our son Ricky is in the US Army Military Police Corps and our daughter, Casey is in Collage in Florida. We bought this property due to its fabulous location. Our Kids ski at Cranmore and we love all that the valley has to offer.

Doug or Dennise Hayes purchased this cottage in 2000

We can walk to numerous activities which include skiing, golf, kayaking Restaurants Play House. Coffee shops. Fireworks mud football, festivals, craft shows. etc.

15 Reviews of Property 233355 in North Conway, New Hampshire

120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
5

We had a great girls weekend away! Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This adorable cottage was the perfect set up for 4 adults for a weekend getaway. A short walk to restaurants and shopping, and all the amenities you need and more inside the cottage. We took an adventure and tried zip lining and had a great time! Great memories made.....thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
5

Perfect for a small family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great place for a family of 4. We also brought our German Sheperd with us. The property is clean and well maintained, and the owners has everything ready. The owner greeted us the first day we were there. The location is perfect. It is walking distance to town. The listing decription is very accurate... what you see is what you get! We would definitely rent this place again if we go back to North Conway.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mab. Hope to see you guys again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
Cape Cod and Kennebunk
5

Our "second home" in North Conway!

Our "second home" in North Conway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had another wonderful stay at your awesome cottage. It's so homey and welcoming, everyone has the best time, from the 1 1/2 year old to the 8 year old to the adults and the dog. We'll be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
Va
5

Good get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great stay during peak fall foliage. Nice cozy cottage with gas fireplace and HD TV.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
5

We want to make this a family tradition!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I wanted to get away for a week this summer, but we wanted to bring our dog. Being comfortable was important, so we wanted a/c, and we wanted to be able to spread out and not be confined. Doug and Dennise's place was perfect! We were close to the village (definitely walkable, though we usually drove), the outlets...everything! It was great to be able to cook our own meals and relax in front of the t.v. at night. This cottage is not in the middle of the wilderness, but when you're inside, it is very quiet and cozy. We loved that we could contact Doug, Dennise or DeDe if there were any problems(which there weren't), but we were given privacy.
The pictures really don't do this place justice. We thought it looked a bit old, but it is so clean and pretty bright. The ceilings looked a bit low, but my tall husband was fine.
If you do go, be sure to visit Echo Lake -- a five minute drive away, and one of the loveliest lakes I've ever seen.
We've been back for a few weeks and we already miss this little cottage and are starting to talk about heading back next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
4

North Conway Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage worked out perfectly for my family as we had an overflow of people at a reunion based at my parents who live nearby in Albany. We had 2 dogs to accommodate and so being pet friendly was really important. The cottage was roomy, clean with all the amenities. It's close- walking distance- location to North Conway village and to Cranmore Mountain also made it really a wonderful place to stay. The owners and neighbor were incredibly friendly and helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
Arlington, MA
5

Family vacation with four young children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rented the cottage for a week of family outings for young kids. Very close to Storyland, outlets, N Conway Village, Echo Lake, and the scenic railway. Also about an hour from Santas Village and Clark's Trading Post. Great value for the money and very friendly caretakers. Definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
Haverhill, Massachusetts
5

Great place, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Had a great stay at the cottage. was perfect for two of us and the dog. so happy that we could go away with our dog and stay in such a comfortable, cozy place. had everything we needed and was super clean. street was a bit busy from what we are used to but nothing that would deter me from another stay! super close to downtown, was a great jump off point for day trips. Thank you Dennise and Doug for providing such a great place that is pet friendly!!
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
Dover NH
5

Clean, comfy and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a great stay with our dog, the home is more spacious than it appears and very comfortable. Easy to walk downtown for shopping and eating. We would defintely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
120.00 Spring Special! Pets OK! North Conway Village! HDTV & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233355
(603) 689-8141 (New Hampshire, USA)
North Conway White Mountains
5

Great location & tons to do!

Great location & tons to do!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed in the cabin with our 2 dogs for a week at the end of September. It was the perfect balance between cozy privacy and proximity to all types of attractions and activities. The cabin is very comfortable, and it was easy to feel at home right from the start. Dede is a great source of information on local activities, and Doug and Dennise are available to answer questions as well.

It is walking distance from the main street of North Conway, which has a number of shops and restaurants as well as the North Conway Scenic Railway. You can also walk or drive to the Cranmore Mountain Resort. The area around the cabin is also great for running - tons of beautiful scenery and the roads all have wide dirt paths, sidewalks, or paved breakdown lanes so you don't have to run in the road.

Within a very short drive (or a long walk) are numerous walking and hiking trails (Kearsarge North is a must - the view from the fire tower at the top is fantastic) as well as the outlet mall, grocery store, movie theater, and tons of other restaurants.

We had a wonderful and relaxing week, and the beautiful weather didn't hurt!
Helpful votes: 1/1