Lower Basin Lake Travis estate rental - Executive Home
Executive Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Lower Basin Lake Travis Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths

The Oasis House: everything you need for an incredible vacation: Swimming pool, HDTV, gourmet kitchen, outdoor kitchen, and exquisite accommodations! Location: Only 25 minutes from the excitement of downtown Austin & 1.5 miles to the live music and breathtaking sunsets of the Landmark Oasis Restaurant.

Amenities: located on Comanche Trail with views of Lake Travis and Texas Hill Country, this beautiful custom home has approximately 3800 sq ft., 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths & swimming pool. Enjoy the privacy of this home with its own gated entry. With designer touches, great entertaining areas, a large covered patio, table with fire pit, and complete outdoor kitchen, plush landscaping, large trees, inviting swimming pool and the views, this is the perfect vacation home for large groups or families.

Great Home for Entertaining: Nestled in the Texas Hill Country on Lake Travis, this beautiful Lake Travis Vacation Home offers you everything you need for a dream vacation. Enjoy all of the comforts of home and more. It is a chef's dream with a large well-appointed gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, large granite island, granite serving bar, high quality appliances such as the 6 burner stove, trash compactor, Sub-Zero type refrigerator and a wide open floor plan adjacent to a large dining area that seats 14. A beautiful setting for all of your entertaining needs! The breakfast bar is great for a quick breakfast or lunch. For a buffet, there is a beautiful serving bar for buffet dining. The kitchen opens to a large dining room with stunning views of the backyard, swimming pool, Lake Travis and the hills. The immense family room offers room for large family or corporate gatherings. It features a beautiful fireplace, 55 inch 3-D television and wet bar and wine cooler.

Outdoor Living Space: You will enjoy the private feel to this home. Take time to linger on your large covered back patio with spectacular views of Lake Travis. An outdoor kitchen includes a new gas grill, refrigerator, double burner cook top with flat grill. A table with fire pit and 3 picnic tables enhance the outdoor living space! Dip in the pool after a hot day on Lake Travis or relax with a cool drink. With the plush landscaping, large trees, inviting swimming pool and the views, you will enjoy this private retreat. A gentle slope to the lake provides an easy walk to the lake. Bring your fishing pole or sit and watch the boat activity on Lake Travis! Challenge your family or friends with a game of washers or bring your binoculars and watch the Oasis life!

Fabulous Location: With its supreme location, you have easy access to water activities, spas, great dining, wine tasting, golf, hiking, shopping, live music and much more. . . all less than 30 minutes away! Nearby dining choices include The Oasis (less than 1.5 miles away), Iguana Grill, Hudson's on the Bend and Rocco's. Golf Courses include River Place Country Club, Falconhead Golf Club, LakeCliff at Lake Travis, The Hills Country Club, Flintrock Falls, Lakeway Golf Club and Twin Creeks Country Club. Lake Travis abounds with water recreation. With it's crystal clear aquamarine water, you can find multi-class sailboat and windsurfing regattas, competition ski boats, cruisers, high performance boats, and mansion-like house boats. The lake has many marina facilities, public parks, and boat ramp access points...as well as great restaurants and bars that are boat accessible.

Sorry, no 1 night reservations, bachelor parties or bachelorette parties allowed.

The Oasis House has everything you need for an incredible vacation. Swimming pool, HDTV, gourmet kitchen, outdoor kitchen, exquisite accommodations!

Note: Although the property is lake front but due to drought the water level is low and the boat dock is now far from actual water. The property still has an incredible lake view which is very relaxing and you can take a nice walk to lake from it's backyard. There are places where you can rent boat if you wish to go boating. Please check here for boat rentals, Water level http://www.golaketravis.com/waterlevel/

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Bangladesh and have lived in Texas for 20 years, traveled around the world for years and bring our passion for creating beautiful environments to rest your mind, soul and body so you may go back into the world rejuvenated. We strive to make The Oasis House everything that we want when we travel ourselves.

Hasnin purchased this estate in 2012

The Oasis House: This beautiful home spoke for itself with its location, everything you need for an incredible vacation: Swimming pool, HDTV, gourmet kitchen, outdoor kitchen, and exquisite accommodations! Location: Only 25 minutes from the excitement of downtown Austin & 1.5 miles to the live music and breathtaking sunsets of the Landmark Oasis Restaurant.

The Oasis House is located on the gorgeous Lake Travis main basin. The cliffs around it add to the beauty of the area. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with a scenic view and privacy, this is the spot for you! We are honored that this can be a place where everything is taken care of, so you can focus on creating the most important memories that may bring you back year after year.

The main basin of Lake Travis is the closest area on the 65 mile lake to downtown. We are also conveniently located just a mile down the road from Oasis Texas, with several restaurants, shops, and live music! Since The Oasis House is on the main basin, we have a beautiful view of the lake, and you can walk down to the dock from the. Lake Travis has much to offer the vacationer including first class lakeside dinning, lake sports and great weather. It is 65 miles long and is the cleanest, clearest lake in Texas. Usually the water is emerald green to a pacific blue depending on water level.

20 Reviews of Property 233329 in the Lower Basin Lake Travis, Texas

The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I loved staying at the Oasis House! We had a girls retreat there for a weekend and it was heavenly. Beautiful home and property. I have nothing bad to say about our stay at all. Thank you Hasnin!
Owner's Response: Awesome! So glad you and your group enjoyed the property and neighborhood. Please keep us in mind for future travels!
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
5

Great place for a reunion just outside Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed her for 3 nights in late March with a group of 16 guys for a college reunion. We slept everyone without and issues. Plenty of indoor space where we all sat around during the day and watched the NCAA tournament. Outside, there are multiple sitting areas and a great fire pit. Great kitchen where we cooked each day and huge dining room table that fit most of us.

Hasnin was easy to work with from begining to end and answered all our questions. He returned the security deposit within 3 days of departure. Overall great experience.

Just an FYI, if you are looking for something really close to Austin, this is not the place. A good $60-$80 cab ride into town. We knew that going in an enjoted the huge property and outdoor space. We rented a party bus to take us downtown one night which was awesome. Nobody had to drive and the cost per person was about $65. Definitely worth looking into if you want to do a big night out with a large group from this location.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to right a review! We strive to make sure our guests have everything they need to relax and enjoy themselves. Your comments make us feel really good. We'd welcome your group back anytime.
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
5

A GROUP OF TRAVEL AGENTS WHO LOVE THE OASIS HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nice spacious property, clean, and loved the décor. Amenities were great! Glad that there were spices in the cabinets, extra rolls of toilet tissues, hand & body soap, and shampoo available. Although we didn’t use all of these items, it’s the little things that count. Awesome view of the Lake and on the same street as The Oasis Restaurant! Owner was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Owner's Response: We are very glad to to hear you had great time at our place. Hope to see you again in the future.
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
5

Gorgeous house with gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in this house for a family reunion and couldn't have picked a better property! The house was spacious with large bedrooms and bathrooms as well as a family room that seated us all comfortably. The well stocked kitchen provided everything we needed (the kitchen had EVERYTHING we needed). The dining room had a huge table so we could all sit together and eat.

Outside, the upper balcony had gorgeous views of the lake beyond the trees. The sunsets were spectacular! Downstairs, the fire pit and porch were where we spent a lot of time since it was cozy and warm on cold nights and was the perfect spot to chat and tell stories.

The kids enjoyed running around the lawn and kids and adults alike enjoyed walking down to the lake and exploring the property.

Even though we filled the house to capacity, we never felt like we were cramped since the floor plan is so open and the backyard provided plenty of space for everyone.

We had a great time and would love to stay at this property again since it felt like home!
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
Houston Texas
5

Relaxation at it's best....

Relaxation at it's best....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We consisted of 14 people ages 10 - 63 from Tyler, Troup, Houston & Missouri City Tx. This house was big enough for everyone and then some because we never felt crowded. Even with the drought & a day of rain we still had fun because there was always something to entertain us. The 4n1 table, the pool, card, checkers, and the tv which we listen to the 70's - 90's music station. The picutures really don't do justice because once you get inside the wow factor kicks in because it's soooo nice & modern. We only stayed 4nights because we didn't know how things would be considering the # of people under one roof. (Our group normally take a crusie every year) Next time we will definitley reserve for a week. I would highly recommend this property.
Enjoy!!
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had such a great time at The Oasis House. We want our guests to be happy and have what they need for a perfect vacation. We hope you come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Want to move here!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an awesome time here at the Lakehouse. Beautiful views, kid-friendly, lots of room and great space. Kids want to live here now!! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Sixteen members of our family celebrated a family reunion at The Oasis. We found the house perfect for what we wanted. Loved the sleeping arrangements, view, kitchen, backyard, etc. Wish there had been more water in the lake to enjoy the dock! Hope we can come back soon. Would be perfect for the holidays.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
Denver, CO
5

Outstanding - a true luxurious retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A luxurious retreat. The house is absolutely gorgeous. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful, with beautiful lake views. Perfect for families with kids (the pool!..) or large groups. It is well stocked with anything you might need. It is better in real life than on photos. We did not even mind the lake level was so low. Rented a boat one day at a nearby marina.
Renting and commincating via JW Properties was a breeze. They responded to any questions right away. We did not expereince any problems and did not have to call them from the property.
We did not want to leave this house! Would definitely recommend renting this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Couldn't Have Been Better

Couldn't Have Been Better
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at this house! The whole family loved it so much--the pool, the kitchen, the lovely views! It just couldn't have been any better. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Oasis House, Luxurious Waterfront Lake Travis Resort, pool & outdoor kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233329
+1 5122402675
Lower Basin Lake Travis Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Tough Mudders

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our group came for the Tough Mudders. The house was perfect for our bunch. Thank you so much for the stay.