Coronado condo rental - CORONADO BEACH AND POINT LOMA
CORONADO BEACH AND POINT LOMA
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 25 nights
 

Coronado Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 baths, sleeps 2. Close to beach

Your modern, simple-chic - island-suite is luxuriously decorated and well appointed with all your favorite amenities. Light and airy, reminiscent of soothing sea side palates, the stunning decor features polished stone counter-tops, reflective mosaic splashes, and gorgeous white-oak-plank flooring.

Relax and unwind to your favorite music by real flame fire light, watch your favorite movie on Flat screen TV’s, or pamper yourself in the jetted tub. Gaze out into the ever changing horizon's dazzling panoramic expanse over Glorietta Bay's azure waters framed by mountain backdrops. Step out onto the balcony to watch sailboats glide across crystal blue waters. Basque in sun-drenched, moon-lit views and experience the refreshing sea breeze. Hold stellar seats for the 4th of July firework display & The Parade of Lights - where festively decorated sails light up the bay and set off into the night.

Your top-notch chef’s kitchen is fully equipped with high end appliances including: deep basin between tandem microwave and dishwasher drawers, touch-controlled-oven, and induction-cook-top, high-tech exhaust ventilation, bottle-chilling-storage, and chilled-water-filtration. Enjoy all the comforts of home. Prepare delightful breakfast menus of home-made waffles, Californian vine-ripened juices, and frothy cappuccinos or lattés, casual dining settings for 4 +, expand outdoors onto the balcony's cafe table, or lounge in your private garden's cozy wicker end table, chairs, and ottomans, Fabulous water views from every room.

Store your car away in garaged parking and explore picturesque Coronado Island as a pedestrian or tour on your beach cruisers. Just a block & 1/4 to Coronado Beach. Your broad, family-friendly beach ranked No.1, best beach in the nation, on the lists of both National Geographic and Forbes. Enjoy the Islands old world charm featuring handsome architectural and historical landmarks, from stunning hotels, estates, to charming craftsman bungalows, or travel off the Island by ferry + bike into downtown SD.

Enjoy endless water activities, gondola serenades, sunset sails, and dinner curses. Olympic outdoor pool, and Gym classes, weight room, basketball courts, yoga, palates, aerobic classes, vessels, rowing, and crew. Visit Coronado Community Center Recreation Services web site: http://www.coronado.ca.us/egov/documents/1344277334_926727.pdf

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 233323 in Coronado, California

A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
average rating of 4.9 based on 11 reviews
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
5

A perfect view & location!

A perfect view & location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property is beautiful and the location is perfect, we loved how update and modern everything is. My wife and I took advantage of the beach amenities that the place offers along with the bikes. This was our 4th year annual retreat to Coronado and 3rd year staying at this place, we hope to return to this Coronado and stay at this property each and every year going forward.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
5

Very relaxing, nicely appointed, convenient local

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was well appointed and very convenient with walking distance to beaches, restaurants and shopping. No need for a vehicle as everything is very convenient. Property was well maintained, fresh and airy with excellent views of the bay and fantastic ocean breezes. The owner was extremely helpful and assisted us with information on surrounding attractions and activities. We would recommend this property to best friends and relatives.
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
5

Glorietta Bay Vacation at Cherie`s Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We ( 4 persons) stayed at the beautiful condo with phantastic views over the yacht club and Glorietta bay. Not only the place was perfect, but even more the nice and always helpful owners cherie and nancy! It is a great place just a 5 minutes walkto world famous beach at the Hotel Del Coronado and just around the corner you are downtown Coronado! Perfect! The condo provides everything you need to have a great time - and in case you might need anything else - Cherie will provide it right away! we can highly recommend this place - your vacation there will be nothing but fun!
Monika and Henning Bruder (Berlin, Germany)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
A jackpot rental, with all conveniences in a clean, comfortable location alllowing great access to Coronado's beaches, pools and shopping. We stayed for 4 weeks and felt at home and well looked after by Cherie. An early booking made our long stay possible and we were very glad we made that call. Highly recommended for couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
As mature travellers, my wife and I like cleanliness, convenience and comfort. Our experience at Cherie's condo in coronoda exceeded our expectations. The amenities were exactly as presented with all the comforts of home. Shops, beaches, community centre and services were all within walking distance and the bus service ($5 will get you everywhere) was the best we have experienced. I would highly reccommend staying here to anyone wanting a great experience in the San Diego area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
Minneapolis, MN, USA
5

A glorious get-away on Glorietta Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I could not stop raving about this condo! We are going back again next year for 1 month and highly recommend this condo. The overall decor is uncluttered, soothing, and up-to-date. The appliances and amenities are top of the line. The condo was clean and shiny when we arrived.
The view from the front balcony is fantastic. We enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the 10-story condos on the beach. Being on the bayside gave us the opportunity to look at the saibloats in the marina and to watch the sun rise from the balcony as we had our morning coffee/tea.

The quiet patio on the backside was a great place to sit and read and to enjoy the water feature. The back door also provides a quick way to get to the beach at the famous del Coronado ( 1 and 1/2 blocks away). We also enjoyed being able to step out the back door and get to the Village of Coronado one block away. The village of Coronado has unique shops, restaurnats and parks.

One of the best features for us was the ability to lock our bikes up right in front of our garage stall - which was located right below the condo. We could explore the island or take our bikes on the ferry to San Diego and ride around to acitivites like the Italian Farmers Market on the weekend.

The condo has all the cooking utensils one needs. The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and the entire stall and tub are surrounded in marble.

The condo is located in a building with 23 other units. The residents are very quiet. Pomona Street does get busy at rush hour (as people head toward or from the Coronado Bridge) yet if you keep the balcony doors closed, you don't hear the traffic.

Cherie and her Mom were available via phone if we needed anything during our stay. They were both very responsive -- answering loads of questions - when we were deciding whether or not to stay there. Our deposit check was at our home before we got home!

Restaurants in Coronado: Peohe's and Il Fornaio down at the Ferry Landing. You can sit outside and have a view of the San Diego Harbor. (They also have happy hour priced food if you do not want an entire meal).
Restaurnats in San DIego: El Prado at Balboa Park

Attractions: sunset at the del Coronado, trolley ride around San Diego to get your bearings, Balboa Park, Wild Safari Park (we toured via Segway bikes) - 30 miles north of Coronado, San Juan Capistrano (90 minutes via Amtrak), biking on Mission Beach, ......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
Chicago, IL
4

A First Class accomodation in a great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
If you are looking for nothing but first class, this is the place for you. The condominium is very well furnished with all modern appliances and connections. While we were there we were stuck at home for a couple of days (unexpected continous rain) but our family of four (2 kids under 10) were able to keep ourselves entertained by walking to close by location (Hotel Del or boutique shops in town) or screen entertainment (TV, DVD, internet). Cherie is a joy to work with and she provided us with a ton of guidance on places to visit and eat at. Only regret was the weather but unfortunately, nothing any of us can control.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
Edina, MN
5

Our Two Month Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a wonderful stay in Coronado. The condo was beautifully furnished, had a "zen" like feel which is what you want to feel totally relaxed and welcomed. It was well equipped and had everything you needed. Great location...within walking distance to many nice restaurants , shops, parks and the ocean. We would stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thanks

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
thanks for working with my family on staying in your condo. We had a great time being a family for a while and the location was perfect for us!
Thanks, H.H.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A Breathtaking Bay View! - Perfect location for your Coronado Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233323
+1 650 440-5222
Coronado San Diego County
Maryland
5

Fantastic...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a fabulous condo! Very well appointed with every ammenity imaginable. The decor and furhishing were absolutely top notch and made for a very comfortable stay. As nice as it was to be in the condo, the location was the best part! A VERY short walk from TONS of restaurants and as close to Hotel Del Coronado and Coronado Beach as you could ask for. We stayed over the 4th of July and had the greatest view possible of the fireworks over Glorietta Bay... from our front poarch!!! Just a fantastic place and Cherie was a joy to work with! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8