South Bristol cottage rental - Half Moon Cove - Damariscotta River - Our Mahogany Cottage
Half Moon Cove - Damariscotta River - Our Mahogany Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

South Bristol Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms - sleeps 4 utter comfort (+ cot)

Located on the Pemaquid Point Peninsula, our Mahogany Cottage is designed like a boat's interior with exposed mahogany beams and extraordinary detail. Two fireplaces, living room, kitchen, one bedroom and two bathrooms. The deck and house look out on several miles of river views with small islands - wonderful for kayaking. Enjoy the spectacular sunsets from your private terrace while sipping your beverage of choice and anticipating your recently caught lobster dinner. 8 miles south of the market town of Damariscotta. This idyllic cottage and 45 acres has a heart and soul like no other. My guarantee: You will feel like you have 'arrived'.

Main House: Larger main house, similar in design and concept, with four bedrooms, four bathrooms, and garage apartment with kitchenette and bath is possibly available. If interested, please call for details and photos.

Please note, we check this Homeaway site and respond to any inquiries Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm ET.

28 Reviews of Property 233297 in South Bristol, Maine

Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Great location and hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Tony
We have been so blessed to be able to stay at your cottage. Thank you for opening up your home to us. We loved it here so much. This is a great location and was everything we asked for. The surrounding towns were charming (Chrissy's has the most amazing breakfast!) and the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse is only a stones throw from here. We appreciate your hospitality and hope to return!
Justin and Shauna
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Happy New Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Although today marks the end of our stay, we couldn’t think of a more wonderful place to start the new year. This is our second stay at Mahogany Cottage, and we certainly hope there are many more to come. Thank you so much for your generous hospitality and warm friendship. As you probably can tell, we truly enjoy spending time with you and Patrice. Although I expect you don’t often leave this piece of heaven you have here, if you ever do plan a trip to Connecticut, we would be very pleased if you would stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your home, your friendship and, of course, your Lemonhart!! We hope you have a terrific year and look forward to seeing you to ring in 2015.

Candy and Jeff
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

A lovely spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Mahogany Cottage and the spectacular water and woods views were a wonderful and welcome respite from southern California freeways. It had everything we needed and exceeded our expectations. We hope to return.
The cottage was cozy and snug with the most beautiful woodwork. Saw a Downy woodpecker on the tree outside the window and a deer at the end of Half Moon Cove Road. Enjoyed the Rockland Festival of Lights Parade - especially the marching Audubon puffins. It was fun to walk around Damariscotta, Pemaquid Point and Rockland. We took a photo jaunt to Reid State Park near Georgetown - saw wetlands and ocean waves. Thank you!
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had such a wonderful week here at Mahogany Cottage. It is truly "heaven on earth". I have always loved this part of Maine and when I came across your cottage online, I knew I had found a treasure-truly a place that I knew would feel like home to us. We took some day trips and saw all the surrounding towns. Pemaquid Point Lighthouse is our favorite - just so beautiful. Thank you for sharing this cottage with others - a gift you give really - such a pleasure to stay and we look forward to returning!
Tom and Karen
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dear Tony
This is our first stay in Mahogany Cottage and we love it! It is so quiet and peaceful. Love hearing the loons and enjoying the view of Half Moon Cove out of our bedroom window. We enjoyed taking the ferry to Monhegan Island! Saw seals and a Minke whale. Exciting! We hiked to the cliffs too! Thank you for sharing with us your beautiful cottage and loved the beautiful flowers you picked for our enjoyment! Hope to come again. Marjorie
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

"Home" for a week

"Home" for a week
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Tony,
We loved our vacation in Maine and were so thankful to consider Mahogany Cottage our "home" for a week. The cottage is both beautiful and comfortable. The large windows always drawing our attention to the breath-taking natural beauty of the property - lovely gardens, woods and the river.
We appreciate your kind hospitaltiy. Your map and description of the river gave us the confidence to explore in our kayaks. Such beauty! We enjoyed the freshest lobster, literally right off the boat!
Thanks for sharing this piece of paradise with us!

Andy, Maureen, Kate and Elise
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Magic of the River

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Tony,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home & introducing us to the magic of your river. We'll always remember the fun ride on Pukka with Yogi too! (he was so good, considering he's never been on a boat). You are so generous and kind, it was wonderful getting to know you! Thanks again!
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cozy

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi Tony - enjoyed our visit. Thank you for the fresh flowers and allowing us to use your garage during the surprise snowstorm. Can't think of a cozier place to "hole up in" for the day. Hope to see you again.
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Everything we hoped for ... and MORE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, relaxing getaway. Upon arrival we found the home to be immaculate and beautifully appointed. We immediately built a fire (with the ample firewood supplied) and our week-long stay was underway. The views are spectacular. All amenities that one would expect (and then some) are provided for. The owner (Tony, who lives in a gorgeous home adjacent to the cottage) was on hand to assist with any questions we might have had. He is absolutely fabulous and, by the end of our stay, we had developed a great new friend. He was happy to provide restaurant recommendations and any other tips or suggestions that we sought. We were even offered the use of snow shoes!! This is a spot not to be missed. We definitely hope to return.
business
Year-round Cottage, Half-Moon Cove, Damariscotta River - w/deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233297
207 644-8191
South Bristol Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Great Cottage, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Staying at Mahogany Cottage was like living on a fine yacht. Everything was perfect. We had a great time sailing the Beetle Cat and getting lobster right off the lobster boat was a real treat. Thanks Tony for all you did to make our stay such a memorable one.