Gatlinburg cabin rental - Welcome to Deer Pointe Lodge
Welcome to Deer Pointe Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

ALL YEAR SPECIAL: Stay 6 nights the 7th FREE. JUNE - 1st WEEK IN AUGUST are WEEKLY, Saturday to Saturday. 3 night minimum rest of the year except THANKSGIVING & CHRISTMAS 5 night minimum.

DEER POINTE LODGE has stunning mountain vistas of Mt. LeConte (6,593 ft.). Located on Mt. Harrison 2.3 miles from Gatlinburg & 5 minutes from Ober Gatlinburg. Not only are the outdoor views grand but inside, it is tastefully decorated in a cabin theme.

**BEDROOMS: 2 King & 2 queen each with bath & TV/DVD

**BATHROOMS: 2 baths have walk in showers with 2 shower heads & 2 baths have jacuzzi tubs with showers. All 4 have roomy custom cabinets.

**KITCHEN:Granite counters, stainless steel appliances, smooth cooktop and fully equipped.

**DINING AREA: Large table comfortably seats 10.

**LARGE flat screen 46' TV & BLUE RAY DVD

**QUEEN SIZE SLEEPER SOFA

**POOL TABLE, WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS (high speed)

**HOT TUB comfortably seats 5 while watching Tram in the distance with views of Mt. LeConte.

**Stacked washer/dryer in hallway closet.

**PRIVATE wooded lot with woods on both sides of property.

**DELUXE CHARCOAL GRILL

**SUMMER FUN: Access privileges to 3 SWIMMING POOLS (Memorial weekend -Labor Day). One with large playground. The cabin is within a 5 minute walk to one of the pools. Each has a clubhouse with snacks/beverages.

** 4 TENNIS COURTS and small FITNESS area (Community) are available year round.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 229813 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 39 reviews
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Morganton, GA.
5

Awesome vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were one of 4 couples staying here after hiking up to the Mt. LeConte lodge. This place is AWESOME! So beautiful and just a fun place with the best hang-out porch. The hot tub was wonderful after hiking. Loved how each bdr had its own bath, one bdr opened right up to the hot tub. Gorgeous views of Mt. LeConte. The owner is VERY accessible and aims to please. We'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Fayetteville
5

Fantastic Annual Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently stayed in this beautiful cabin, with three other couples, for our third consecutive year. It is in a premium location, just a short walk/drive from the resort, Ober Gatlinburg, and has a fabulous view of the snow covered Mt. LeConte. This year, a few of us enjoyed skiing and ice skating at the resort one day, and we all hiked the Chimney Top Trail in the park another day. The cabin is extremely close to the entrance of the National Park where there are numerous trails to hike, beautiful waterfalls, and scenery to view. This is something we have enjoyed doing every year we have stayed here.

Our first year we stayed in this cabin, we hiked, shopped the outlet malls in nearby Pigeon Forge, and visited Dollywood to see the beautiful Christmas lights and shows. There is plenty to do for people of all interests in the surrounding area, as well as what the cabin has to offer. We thoroughly enjoy the nice hot tub on the deck after our busy days doing various "often strenuous" activities. We especially enjoy the pool table and even had pool tournaments this year with brackets and all. Some nights we just chilled around the nice warm fireplace, watched TV, or played games. We do love this place, and plan on making this an annual winter trip for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Alabama
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cabin appears to be a little bit larger in the pictures above but as me and my family arrived we discovered that the house was a lot smaller than what it appeared and not as clean as I would have expected. Also we noticed we had no where to place our trash as we got ready to leave so instead of leaving it outside for animals to get it we bagged it and left it by the door. After everything was done we were accused of trashing the cabin and my deposit was taken no questions asked. I will NEVER do business with these people again!!!!!
Owner's Response: Yes, I too was very disappointed that a guest in our home would leave it in the mess my housekeeper reported to me last February 2013. It took her 2 extra hours to get our cabin clean and debris free which she charged me an additional $50. I informed the guest the details of her email to me and I would have to pass on the extra charge of $50 to his credit card. I NEVER require a deposit for damages but my terms and conditions state that after informing the guest I have the right to charge for any damages reported. This is the ONLY time I have done so in the 3 years I have been renting our cabin. All of my guests know I send an email with details about our cabin including the location of the outside trash bin and to please put all trash there when they leave. The description of our cabin is accurate. In the “Property Type” section includes the size as 1780 square feet so there should be no surprises. I’d rather downplay than embellish because I don’t want anyone to expect more than what is represented in the photo’s and the description. My husband and I are very THANKFUL we have had wonderful guests with only 2 exceptions. And that is why my “bad guests” list is so short :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Where do you live?
5

sandra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin looks exactly as it does in person. Very well kept and well stocked with kitchen accessories. The upper driveway was tricky at first but no problem when you got used to it. The view from the deck was beautiful no matter what time of the day it was. Ober Gatlinburg was right up the main road from the cabin and was a great time for the whole family! We also have a visit from a bear one morning. Thank you Mary for a fantastic stay at your cabin. We will be back! Sandy,Kevin,Brandi,Brandon- Carol- Chris,Ron- Brittany and Katie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Middletown, OH
5

Steep Driveway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great vacation in Gatlinburg. The lodge was beautiful inside. The view was amazing and lots of windows to watch the sun come up every morning. The view of the tramway going up and down the mountain was enjoyable also. We had asked for the gas fireplace to stay on during our time there and we had trouble with getting it on. The owners were very understanding and prompt with getting the fireplace on for us. It was not too far out of the way. Yes, it is at light #10, but we went the back way each time to bypass the Gatlinburg traffic. Our GPS had no trouble directing us. The only drawback was the driveway. Very steep, have a 4-wheel drive and still had a lot of trouble. Ended up breaking my power steering shaft trying to turn my Yukon around in the top of the driveway. We ended up parking in the lower driveway and carrying everything up the steep hill. Good exercise though.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Greenwood, IN
5

Peaceful, beautiful, relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A friend and I spent four days and nights at the cabin. It was very peaceful. Even though there are other cabins around, we didn't hear or see anyone unless we ventured into town. I enjoyed it thoroughly. The cabin comes stocked with anything you could possibly need as well (appliances, towels, dishes, blankets, TP). It is also located very near the park and town.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cabin is exactly as the listing description describes. The property was very clean and it was very nice to have 4 bedrooms with a private bath for each. A jacuzzi tub in one of bathrooms was not functional but overall it wasn't a deal breaker. It was nice to have everyone on one level. One thing to note is the driveway. It is a little steep and if there were any ice on the road it would be difficult to drive up it. If you have someone elderly or with a disability in your group the entryway would prove a bit tricky. There are quite a few steps leading up to the property entrance. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. We have never eaten a bad meal and any restaurant in this area. My family loves to ride horses at the Ponderosa in Pigeon Forge and a visit to Cade's Cove is awesome. If there is someone in the party that is not able to hike, the Roaring Forks motorway has some fantastic scenery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Raleigh, NC
5

Awesome Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I spent a long weekend in Deer Pointe Lodge for the first time (and certainly won’t be the last) a couple weeks ago for our anniversary trip and it did not disappoint. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and offers plenty of amenities for a couple, family or group of friends, from the hot tub which we thoroughly enjoyed on a crisp November night to the bbq grill and pool table. I’m confident the views from the cabin of the Smoky Mountains and Mt. Leconte are second to none in the area. The cabin is nestled far enough off the road, you think you are secluded and have the mountain to yourself but extremely convenient to Gatlinburg and the adventures the area has to offer. We hiked 20+ miles over the course of two days. One of the hikes we made was the Alum Cave Trail to the summit of Mt. Leconte which is one most beautiful and difficult hikes we have made. After spending six hours on the trail and being extremely tired, the best part was the cabin was only a short 20 minute drive from the trail head where we finished the day by relaxing in the hot tub. We had an awesome time and can’t wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Zionsville, Indiana
5

Perfect Fall Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What an amazing week! The weather was fantastic & spending quality time with the family was dearly enjoyed by all. Deere Pointe Lodge was the perfect place for us to celebrate just being together. The pictures and descriptions just don't do it justice! After coming to the Smokies for many Fall vacations, we have found the perfect cabin! To sum it up: Luxurious, top of the line everything, immaculately clean, room for everyone, and tons of storage space in the bedrooms & kitchen. Most importantly, this is a home - so comfortable & relaxing! While sightseeing, shopping & going out to dinner were greatly enjoyed, by far the ultimate was being at the cabin on the deck or gathered around the dining room table playing games or cards with those we love the most. This cabin was the perfect destination. Thank you Mary & Tim! We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Pasadena, Maryland, USA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family had an excellent stay at this very nice cabin. The pictures and descriptions are accurate. It was quite amazing. The place was very clean, cozy, and plenty of room for everyone. The view of the mountains were also amazing. We had the pleasure of seeing a Momma Bear and her three baby cubs. That was quite special. They were laying behind the cabin in a hole. We were able to watch them play and then they came out below us. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for letting our family stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5