East Sandwich house rental - Classic Cape Cod Beach House
Classic Cape Cod Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Sandwich House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, Sleeps 10, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 3 double beds

Quintessential Cape experience. Just off of historic route 6A, this cozy, but roomy beach house sits surrounded by dunes on a beautiful, private stretch of East Sandwich beach. Barrier beach with saltwater marsh behind and Cape Cod Bay at your doorstep. Dunes and position of house relative to neighboring beach houses give privacy and sense of seclusion. Sandy path through dunes spills out onto your private sandy beach. Second floor deck provides panoramic views of Cape Cod Bay and the entire beach. The three second floor bedrooms all have ocean views and sliders to deck. Living room also has ocean views and fireplace.

Easy access to all Cape has to offer, just minutes to two 18 hole golf courses, restaurants, shopping and antique shops. A perfect Cape vacation spot.

3 Reviews of Property 233162 in East Sandwich, Massachusetts

Charming Beachfront House Nestled in Dunes with Beautiful Ocean Views
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Charming Beachfront House Nestled in Dunes with Beautiful Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233162
914 305-5328
East Sandwich Cape Cod
4

comfy and charming

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Its the second time we rented this lovely home and still don't want to leave it! This house is so Cape Cod, comfortable and easy access for seniors. No stairs to the beach, you are on it! Everything you need is here, well furnished kitchen, great fireplace and yes fall asleep with the ocean dancing at your window. Lovely, can't wait to go back next year and next year and the next...
DaRin family
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming Beachfront House Nestled in Dunes with Beautiful Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233162
914 305-5328
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

marvelous!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Loved it worth the price !! right on the ocean beautiful, views !! brand new gas grill we enjoyed a bon fire on the beach and enjoyed watching fire works right outside of our house !! Would love to rent it again thanks so much for the wonderful stay!! Oh cant forget Dog Friendly what more could you ask for!! Thanks Jay
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Beachfront House Nestled in Dunes with Beautiful Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233162
914 305-5328
East Sandwich Cape Cod
1

Not worth the high price

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Although on a beautiful beach with pretty views from the upper deck, the accommodations are poor for the price. Very poorly kept with lamps that don't work, bathroom windows without shades , screened porch with torn screens not to mentioned dunes so high all you see is mounds of sands from the entire First floor of living space. Feels like a dungeon! If you want to have a barbecue, get ready to climb the top of the dunes where the rusted out charcole grill resides. Then climb back down the dune, walk back into the house, go upstairs through the bedrooms to bring your dinner on the deck where the picnic table is. Save your money!
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this renter was not a beach person and really preferred the experience of staying in a hotel which colored her perception of everything else. She is right however that we did not put our best foot forward that week as my handyman was unexpectedly unavailable and so a ripped screen and broken lamp that occurred the week before didn't get fixed. There is a gas grill on the 2nd floor deck and a Webber charcoal grill in good shape that you can put wherever you like. There is table seating for meals on the 2nd floor deck as well as in the 1st floor screened porch in addition to the dining area inside the house. As you can see from the pictures this is not a luxury home, nor is it priced like one, but it is not poorly kept. It is a good beach house with 5 bedrooms in a beautiful spot right on the beach and with a terrific Cape Cod feel. It is worth the price. Half my renters are repeat renters. If you enjoy family beach vacations you will have a positive experience at our house. Call us with any questions.
Helpful votes: 8/9