Not worth the high price
Although on a beautiful beach with pretty views from the upper deck, the accommodations are poor for the price. Very poorly kept with lamps that don't work, bathroom windows without shades , screened porch with torn screens not to mentioned dunes so high all you see is mounds of sands from the entire First floor of living space. Feels like a dungeon! If you want to have a barbecue, get ready to climb the top of the dunes where the rusted out charcole grill resides. Then climb back down the dune, walk back into the house, go upstairs through the bedrooms to bring your dinner on the deck where the picnic table is. Save your money!
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this renter was not a beach person and really preferred the experience of staying in a hotel which colored her perception of everything else. She is right however that we did not put our best foot forward that week as my handyman was unexpectedly unavailable and so a ripped screen and broken lamp that occurred the week before didn't get fixed. There is a gas grill on the 2nd floor deck and a Webber charcoal grill in good shape that you can put wherever you like. There is table seating for meals on the 2nd floor deck as well as in the 1st floor screened porch in addition to the dining area inside the house. As you can see from the pictures this is not a luxury home, nor is it priced like one, but it is not poorly kept. It is a good beach house with 5 bedrooms in a beautiful spot right on the beach and with a terrific Cape Cod feel. It is worth the price. Half my renters are repeat renters. If you enjoy family beach vacations you will have a positive experience at our house. Call us with any questions.
Helpful votes: 8/9
Did you find this review helpful?