Wolfeboro cottage rental - Comon' in, the doors unlocked and keys on the counter for you.
Comon' in, the doors unlocked and keys on the counter for you.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Wolfeboro Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1-2 Bdrm Cottage, 1-2 Baths, Kitchenette, sleeps 2-7

ONLY ADVERTISING 1 of 9 COTTAGES HERE. see us at CottagesNH.com... Rates vary from $109-249/night depending on Cottage Choice, Length of Stay and Season. General Minimum stays: May/Oct-2nights, June/Sept-3nights, Jul/Aug-5nights INQUIRE WITH GROUP SIZE & DESIRED DATES THROUGH HOMEAWAY & I WILL GET BACK WITH AVAILABILITY.

Return to Simplicity - 9 Freshly updated Retro-Style 1940's Cottages tucked away in the center of Wolfeboro Falls – park your car and never have to get back in… walk or ride bikes to ice cream parlors, small boutique stores, waterfront shops, shows, & activities. 3 free broad sand public beaches and 3 free boat launches on 3 lakes within 5 minutes … activities for every age without having to get back into your car!

All cottages have AC/Heat, private picnic table and charcoal grill, flat screen, WIFI, and parking. Loaner Bikes and Kayaks available upon request.

Wolfeboro has that Norman Rockwell ambiance. a quintessential small town with the activities, amenities and ambiance that you would hope for. It has a great schedule of free events, (concerts, craft shows, carnivals, sidewalk days, fishing derbies, fairs, book signings, antique boat shows and races, canoeing, kayaking and sailing races, etc.). There is also a brand new hospital, diverse shopping and conveniences to service your needs.

First opened in 1938, a time when automobile vacations were still new, exciting and just a little bit dangerous. Weary city dwellers could escape hot urban summers and call a little piece of the country the Oldest Summer Resort in America. Couples and families played horseshoes and tossed balls under tall trees, enjoyed lake pleasures, entertainments and shopping in the village, and returned to their cottages for socializing and well-earned sleep at night. Since buying the property in 2008, we have worked hard to retain each cabin’s nostalgic ambience while ensuring your comfort. Cottages are freshly decorated, and electricity, plumbing and all systems have been updated while preserving period character.

Boaters Paradise: Boating: For our Boaters... NH requires all drivers of boats and water vehicles to have a license. Multiple Marinas are just a short distance away for boat rentals or service. Free Public Boat Launches are just 5 minutes away to get on Crecent Lake, Wentworth, or Winnipesaukee) Recreational trips abound with many private calm water coves or boat to an evening dinner engagement on the lake. 36 miles in Length and over 100 miles of shoreline, 365 Islands, depths to 350 feet and fishing derbys year-round. Sailing adventurists love the winds of the broads and regattas throughout the summer.

Spectacular Golfing: Golf: Lake Winnipesaukee Golf Club, LLC New Durham NH 03855 is an Exclusive private golf club named one of the top ten new private courses in America by Golf Digest. Full service clubhouse, golf shop and practice facilities. Limited memberships and outings available. Kingswood Golf Club, Inc. Wolfeboro NH 03894 is a 19 hole championship semi-private golf club open to the public. Call for tee times. Restaurant, driving range, practice area, fully stocked pro-shop. Dan Botelho, PGA Lessons. Ridgewood Country Club Moultonboro, NH 03254 is a semiprivate course located in the heart of the Lakes Region. Offering: complete pro-shop, rentals available; cars/carts/clubs, driving range, putting green & the Overlook Tavern. Where you are always welcome!

Norman Rockwell Country Summer: Outdoor Free Concerts in the Park, Summerstock Theater, Town Hall Clock Tower Chimes, Church Bells, Craft and Country Fairs, Free Parks and Fields, Playgrounds, Tennis Courts, Golfing, Sipping a beer on the waterfront, Old Fashion Ice Cream Vendors, Walks along antique Waterways, Waterfalls by the old millway, Idle chat with the locals, Breakfast in the Wolfeboro Diner, Antique Boat Shows, Village Shops... so many pure and refreshing simple pleasures. Come and take it easy for a while.

Make new memories: swimming, fishing, boating, art, food, culture, entertainment, shopping

The Cottages are close to

• Beaches, boat launches and marinas

• Galleries and Restaurants

• Bike trails and Hiking paths

• Shopping, Theater and Music Festivals

• Museums: New Hampshire Wooden Boat , World War II Wright, Libby Natural History

And within an hour’s drive of

• The White Mountains

• Outlet shopping

• Atlantic coast beaches

• Railroad stations and airports

Please go to CottagesNH.com for more pictures, rates, availability and floorplans for all 9 of our cottages.

More Details
Hide Details

We are blessed with 4 amazing young inquisitive children and the privilege of living in this GORGEOUS area with so many natural and healthy activities and surroundings. 40 years of local experience give us the insight for nuances not normally offered to visiting guests.

David De Jager, Owner purchased this cottage in 2008

This is one of the last surviving Cottage Clusters in the area. This used to be the predominant method of travel for thousands of weary city dwellers escaping the heat, noise and smoke of the summer to arrive by train, carriage and boat to these shores. Most other colonies have been dismantled or sold for condominiums, but we endeavor to preserve this pure and healthy traditional form of family vacations dating back to the 1920's when travel was just a little bit edgy and vacation was in it's advent. Come experience a nostalgic piece of history and see if you don't agree with so many others who feel they have re-discovered something forgotten deep inside them.

Having lived here over 40 years, I can help you plan Hiking, Biking, Water Skiing, Scuba, Sailing, Windsurfing, Skin Diving, Hiking, Caving, Free Concerts in the Park, Summerstock Theater, Town Hall Clock Tower Chimes, Church Bells, Craft and Country Fairs, Free Parks and Fields, Playgrounds, Tennis Courts, Golfing, Sipping a beer on the waterfront, Old Fashion Ice Cream Vendors, Walks along antique Waterways, Waterfalls by the old millway, Idle chat with the locals, Breakfast in the Wolfeboro Diner, Antique Boat Shows, Village Shops… SO much more depending on what you can pack in… Please have a look at our reviews which have shown these sentiments.

43 Reviews of Property 233156 in Wolfeboro, New Hampshire

Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 43 reviews
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely adorable cottages, this was the perfect honeymoon getaway!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Perfect location for our family reunion vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The accommodations were perfect for our family. Our cottage had two rooms, one for us and one for the children. The property was very well mainitained and the on-site managers, Jodi & Mac were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We vacationed with 4 families and the children/adults could easily visit eachother's cottage along with each family having their own space when needed. Great location for just walking/biking to quaint town or driving through the white mountains, swimming in the lake, driving to hampton beach. We did it al and had a wonderful time! Would definitely visit the Cottages of Wolfboro again! Thank you to owner, David, for all of your help and recommnedations! Val & family
Owner's Response: Hi Val, thank you so much for your kind remarks. We loved having your family here. It was so nice to see the reality in motion of your being able to be together but not on top of one another. You really did create your own "neighborhood" visiting each other’s "homes" and taking walks to various activities around town. It was so nice to see the kids playing together while the parents visited around their tables. I hope you got to see the waterfalls and all the lakes, beaches and events around town. I know many have commented on the addition of the bench swings and Adirondacks, the evening fires and general conversations that are such great community and relationship builders. As you know, we can host up to 40 people at a time and so I hope for next year you will be able to include more family or friends, but get to me quickly because we are booking up for group events by early February usually…
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Wakefield, MA
5

Great one week family vacation at the cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in cottage 5 & 6 for 1 week. Our kids (22 months and 3.5 year old) loved the bunk bed and staying at the little cottage, walking to the playground, going to the beaches, walking to the food market to shop, and even walking to the laundry mat wihch was right down the street.

Property was very clean and well maintained, the owner (David) and host (Jodi) were very helpful.

I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

With kids, we enjoyed going to the Wolfeboro Library when it was too hot outside or raining. Wolfetrap restaurant was kids friendly. Kids loved the beaches and we went to three different beaches int he area. All very good.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Rain couldn't damper my birthday weekend getaway

Rain couldn't damper my birthday weekend getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Almost a year late on the review, but I couldn't let it pass when I saw that I didn't write a review.

Last year a group of my friends and I decided to rent a cottage for my birthday weekend. We had some day trips planned, but knew we might spend a lot of time in the cottage because of potential rain.

And rain it did.

Even though our day trips were shortened, we had a fantastic time - the cottage was incredibly cozy, plenty of room for our group, and David who owns the cottages even came down to the cottage at check in and setup a brand new out of the box crib for my friend's infant daughter.

The cottage was incredibly clean, surprisingly spacious, the kitchen was well stoked with anything you'd need to cook (which we took full advantage of), and the Wifi was awesome and signal was plenty strong.

We did a little walking around (as rain permitted), and got Chinese food up the street which was fantastic. It's a short walk from there, as are a couple gas stations, bars and pizza joints.

One my actual birthday my sister and I found the Strawberry Patch Restaurant up the street. Very small place, but the food was amazing. We had breakfast, everything was fantastic. Two words for you: bacon pancakes. Seriously. AMAZING.

It was very easy to find, and plenty of other cottages we could have rented if our group got bigger than we first anticipated.

David is one of the reasons I would highly recommend this - we had a fantastic experience in the cottage, but David was very accessible, very friendly and just a genuine guy.

I'm very much looking forward to staying here again this summer, whether we can make it for my birthday or not. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking to get away and have a stress free, relaxing weekend.
Owner's Response: Wow Daniel, I didn't expect that... thank you so much for your encouragement. We love having guests here and hope that each stay and situation is unique and unforgettable. To your credit, being willing to explore is a big part of the reason things went so well, I'm sure, but just hanging around on one of our bench swings, hammocks or on a front porch while reading a book is also a great adventure in relaxation for many. Thank you for your kind words and I look forward to hosting you in the years to come. Sincerely, Dave & Wendy
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Cozy Fall Weekend at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a wonderful weekend getaway!

I chose these cabins based off the stellar reviews and gorgeous pics online, and it's all true. Bright, clean, comfy, great location, absolutely loved it. I have highly recommended these cottages to my family friends and look forward to another visit next summer or next fall.

Thanks so much for a lovely stay.
Owner's Response: Hi Maegan,

Thank you so much for your comments. The fall is a really special time to be here with the lower light and vibrant colors. People just seem so relaxed as they create an intimate "neighborhood" visiting each other’s "homes" and taking walks to various activities around town, to the waterfalls, the lakes, beaches or fall events around town. It's such a GORGEOUS time to be here with the brilliant leaves given that our colony is shrouded with sugar maples... it's like living life through a frosted lens because of the filtered light coming through the trees which creates a dreamlike atmosphere. Sitting in one of our bench swings, lounging in hammocks or gathering in the Adirondacks by an evening fire are great community and relationship builders. I hope we will have you back sometime, but get to me soon as we are already booking for next fall.

Sincerely, David De Jager
Your Thankful Host....
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband, 3 year old son, 5 year old duaghter and I stayed at the Cottages at the end of July and had a fantastic time. We found the cottage we stayed in to be very clean and fully equipped with everything we needed. Having the kitchen was great - we had been traveling a lot so it was nice to be able to eat right at the cottage and relax without having to drag the two kids out to dinner.

David was very welcoming and gave us fun ideas of things to do during our stay. The kids still talk about the fishing spot David directed us to. The Cottages are located in a great area, so we were able to walk to the places we wanted to visit which was anothe plus.

We were very happy with our stay and hope to return again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Plymouth, MA
5

Great Stay, Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband, myself, and our two daughters (ages 4 and 9) spent three days here and would return here without hesitation. The rooms are clean and wonderfully decorated in a chic cottage motif. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of space for the four of us. Having full kitchen area is such a money saver with not having to eat out every meal. Also nice was the outside area provided for each unit with a private grill and picnic table. We bought some fresh groceries at the harvest market right next door and had a fabulous meal and then took the short walk via a bike bath to downtown for ice cream at Bailey's Bubble, The location is so convevient, you really would not have to use your car for your entire stay. We also walked to the park for an outside movie one night. Would highly recommend a stay here!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed at the Cottages of Wolfeboro for two night this past August and had an amazing time. Not only were the cottages well located, within walking distance of almost everything, but they were just adorable!

David and his wife made the place feel so homey with thoughtful interior touches and all the extras you could want. Each cottage also has a lovely outdoor table area which feels very private even though you are on the town's main road. They even went out and bought a wine key for the room when I said I could not find one and delivered it at 9:00 pm. Now that is service!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Cottages of Wolfeboro and have every intention of staying there on a future vacation. I am from Wolfeboro and so glad to know about this hidden gem of a lodging. I just hope I am able to get a reservation for next year!
Owner's Response: Hi Johanna, THANK YOU so much for your kind words. It is so encouraging to know that we are giving our guests a nice experience. I hope we will see you and your family again and have made some improvements with private seat swings, hammocks, tether-ball, a pitching pit (I'll explain when your here), and tire swing... we have some other neat things planned this spring, so I am really looking forward to your next impression... thank you again, Sincerely, Dave and Wendy. Remember, the keys on the counter whenever you would like to come back....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Wantagh, New York
5

Fabulous!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Recently took my 5 children for a family vacation in Wolfeboro. We stayed at The Cottages and it was lovely - clean, bright cheery, and all the essentials of home. Dave and his staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to visiting Wolfeboro again and will definitely stay at The Cottages.
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit... there is so much to do for every micro-season we experience here for the different ages of both Children and Parents. It will probably hold a whole new set of opportunities if you come again next year. We are really developing a wonderful group of repeat patrons and their families who love seeing each other again each year. Please let us know soon if you would like to come up as we are starting to book a year in advance now...
business
Cozy Cottages, InTown-Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee (Walk to all) CottagesNH.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233156
+1 6035699999
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Cottages this summer! My parents, husband, 6 month old son, and I were invited to attend a wedding on the lake in Wolfeboro, and happened across these accommodations. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived to find two cozy bedrooms, each with clean comfortable bathrooms, a kitchenette, and a great outdoors space to relax, read, and enjoy the beautiful weather! The beds were SO comfortable, and we all agreed that we have never slept better. Very peaceful location, beautiful and convenient walk to town, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

We would definitely love to return, as we fell in love with Lake Winnipesaukee! Our favorite was a boat tour around the lake. Thank you to Dave for the wonderful, hotel-quality accommodations, and for the friendly welcoming! We can't wait to return.
Owner's Response: Hi Erin, it was wonderful to have your family here... I know what it's like to take a chance on an out-of-the-box experience when you haven't seen it personally yet, but time and time again, we are getting the same responses... It is so encouraging to have a family create memories in this location with all that there is to do and not have to get into a car or sit in front of a screen to experience it. The Mt. Washington Cruise Ship is nice, especially for kids to explore, but you will have to try the US Mailboat that takes you to all the ancient island homes and meet the local population firsthand next time. Each time, there's another unique place or experience to discover... remind me to direct you to the little known rocky point park (right near Romney's house) where you can enjoy a private lakefront sunset, with a glass of wine, peaking out from the tall pines along the shore of Wolfeboro Bay... it's quite a memory spot. Can't wait to have you back again... I hear there is going to be an outdoor movie night next year with hammocks and Adirondacks under the pines here, but lets keep that on the down-low.... Sincerely, Dave and Wendy
Helpful votes: 1/1